We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 132 Boracay hotels

Trafalgar Cottages

Trafalgar Cottages, Manggayad | boat station 3, 5608, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Trafalgar Cottages to your Saves list
Trafalgar Cottages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
79%
Ranked #56 of 132 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014
yvonnenguyen2b Amman Governorate, Jordan
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
6
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Amman Governorate, Jordan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Trafalgar Cottages is a nice place to stay. We stayed there for three nights and we absolutely loved it. It's very near to the Beach (less than 5 mins walking). It's in the middle of a market so you can buy souvenirs or find a cheap food shop to experience Filipino cuisine. The owner Julia was very friendly and made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

the people here are so friendly and hospitable. it was very nice to chat with them about the experience and the change of boracay. however, there still have some problems, room was old and only has a fan with it. in addition, bathroom was small and without hot water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Even though the rental fee for the hostel is relatively low (php 900 for 4 private bed room), i am really impressed by how clean and tidy the room looks. They are smiling to us when we arrived and they even gave us a small key chain as souvenir the day me and my friend check out the room =)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

As far as Boracay goes this place was cheap and great for a quick stay. Julia the owner was great. It's a very quick walk to the beach. We liked it. We only stayed for two days but it was worth it. Boracay is an expensive place and they are here to help the budget travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manila
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

i dont like my stay here.. the brown out the emergency light was not working they use gasera that smells bad! the linens are old. the pillow is too hard i cant sleep well.. and julia is rude to the customer!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
julia d, Owner at Trafalgar Cottages, responded to this review

I apologise if I appeared rude, I usually take a lot of effort to be friendly to guests. Unfortunately, I don't remember you. We cannot avoid the power cuts as we don't have a standby generator (they are noisy and smelly); but we can always change your pillow if you are not comfortable, just ask. Recently, we have bought new... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

The has terrible smell, no natural day light, the owner asked us to pay before she said hello.the bathroom and toilet are old and dirty! The location is terrible, located in the bottom of the market, which means vey bad smell and uncomfortale entrance. Their dog barks all day longand the balcony locatedis dirty and small. No view to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
julia d, Owner at Trafalgar Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review and we are sorry you were disappointed with the place. We do not advertise that we are facing the beach front, or that we have a view of the sea; we always tell people that it is about 4 mins walk from the beach. The room in which you stayed actually has two windows and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Loved trafalgar julia is very helpful, , friendly and more than accommodating!!! Even booked trips for us cheaper than anywere else.rooms are basic with everything you need and very clean. If I ever go back to boracay I will definitely be booking again :) :) Thanks to all the staff for making our weeks stay so enjoyable. Becka and adam... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here 05.03.14 - 12-05-14. Staff are very friendly and always willing to help. The older fillipino lady helped us get great deals on trips through her friends so they were cheaper. Room is what you need - double bed, fan and wardrobe. We had a shared bathroom. Do take a mosquito net if you can as they are good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

These cottages are a relict of bygone times.It is backside of a cloth market. The with day and night active mosquitos infested rooms are very small and the bathroom even smaller and has a lot of wear.The wear out mattress( I got pain in the back which I never had elsewhere), the bad cushioned pillows ,the noisy fan and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
julia d, Owner at Trafalgar Cottages, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay here. It's a pity that people don't tell us if they are not happy about something.We could easily change the pillow, or spray the mosquitoes inside the room. We can ask the other guests to be quiet, but I cannot guarantee that they will comply, they are here on holiday also.... More

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here for 14 nights in January. The cottages are midway between the main road and the beach, tucked away behind some market stalls. Our room and bathroom were basic, but clean. The shower was cold water only, but we knew that in advance. It still begs the question why not fit solar water heating like most everywhere else.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Trafalgar Cottages?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Trafalgar Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trafalgar Cottages

Address: Trafalgar Cottages, Manggayad | boat station 3, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Trafalgar Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trafalgar Cottages Hotel Boracay

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Trafalgar Cottages

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby