We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trafalgar Cottages

Trafalgar Cottages, Manggayad | boat station 3, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Trafalgar Cottages
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    33
    6
    4
    9
See reviews for
9
15
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My friend and I stayed at Trafalgar Cottages for three nights. The rooms were basic and clean. Great location, only a few minutes walk from the beach but far away enough from the noise of the beach bars and clubs. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oud-Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located at station 3, so far away from all the noise and business of station 1 and 2. Right next to a great breakfast place, only a 2 minute walk from the beach (at most). Wifi is available, but shakey at times. Rooms are clean, shared bathrooms. Common area with kitchen you can use. Accommodating and knowledgeable hosts. Very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent over a week here, relaxing in hammock. Location is a few minutes walk from the beach front, and is quiet compared to some of the station 2 locations I stayed. Rooms are comfortable and very reasonable, but the main draw are the lovely owners. The English lady who owns the place personally took me to one of the further... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for four nights in total with a few of my friends. The rooms are cheap and do the job, the staff are so kind are always there to help or offer you advise. Would recommend this place to anyone going to stay in boracay with friends, had a good few nights here with other backpackers that we met... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owners / workers at Trafalgar cottages were very keen at helping us making the most out of our stay at Boracay by giving good advice on possible activities. They created good atmosphere. The hostel was very clean too. Even though visitors have sandy feet, it was not found in the rooms nor the corridors. This proves that all effort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

My 3rd Low season stay here at Trafalgar, Joel & Julia the couple that own and run the hotel are travellers themselves, they are both well imformed and knowledgable. Borcay is a rich mans playground, thankfully Trafalgar Cottages exsist. I stayed in the budget upstairs section which has 4 simple fan rooms that share a bathroom with toilet, also there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gnas, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Trafalgar Cottages is a really nice place to stay with an beautiful plant. It's in Station 3, not in the centre (Station 2) on Boracay but I think it's much better because there are not so much tourist on the beach. The hostel is simple but nice, quiet, clean and when you stay in a deluxe cottages you have also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

My partner booked a couple of nights here in March. I wish he hadn't. It was so gross. The bathrooms... i can't even. How anyone would stay here after seeing the diarrhea is beyond me. i've never seen anything like it. it was also loud... Caca en el bano... AY DIOS MIO! There was lots of other people being loud,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
julia d, Owner at Trafalgar Cottages, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at Trafalgar. We do have mosquito netting/screen on all our windows, so that if you open the windows the mosquitoes and bugs cannot get in unless you leave the door open....Subject to availability, you can also ask to be upgraded to an airconditioned room if you feel too hot.... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

This place is cuter during the day than it is at night. Unfortunately we arrived around 11 pm. We were shown to our room, which was not a cottage, but in the main building. Our room was $17 a night, but because we booked online it was hard to tell what the room would look like. The journey to Boracay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
julia d, Manager at Trafalgar Cottages, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Trafalgar Cottages. It would seem that your main complaints are about the other guests, unfortunately we cannot control the behaviour of our guests, we do try to warn them if we feel they are being too noisy late at night, but they don't always listen to us, and you... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I am stunned by all of the positive reviews for this dump. I'll start with the positives: - Quaint appearance - Genuinely interesting history behind the owners - Allowed us to cancel after one night after a hideous experience So what was so wrong with Trafalgar that we left after one night? I'm not sure I have enough room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
julia d, Manager at Trafalgar Cottages, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Trafalgar, but thank you for your review, because it highlights the problem of irresponsible travellers. Unfortunately we cannot control the behaviour of our guests, although we do try to warn people who are noisy late at night, but when they are drunk they don't always listen to us. Similarly, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#22 of 139 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#26 of 139 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#101 of 139 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Frendz Resort Boracay
Frendz Resort Boracay
#15 of 139 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Romero de Boracay
Villa Romero de Boracay
#51 of 191 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay