We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Bohol Island hotels

Flower Beach & Dive Resort Bohol

Virgen | Anda, 6311, Philippines
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Flower Beach & Dive Resort Bohol to your Saves list
Flower Beach & Dive Resort Bohol
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #16 of 27 hotels in Bohol Island
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014
Deanna99801 Juneau, Alaska
  • Overview
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • More
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
4
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The most relaxing, lovely place I've seen in five weeks of travel throughout the Philippines. The staff was always attentive and helpful; food in the restaurant tasty and freshly prepared. Our room was comfortable, with A/C and hot water, not something you can count on at many places, even in expensive hotels. Dive staff and equipment were good. Wall dive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

we arrived in the afternoon and were greeted very friendly and warmly. as the roomfares were abit high we asked for a discount and the lady promptly shaved off 300php from her initial offer. we liked the resort a lot! even though there was no real beach and there's a lot of stones in the water...the premises are well looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
California City, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We are from California. First time in Bohol and went directly to Anda. We saw a signage FloWer Beach Resort. The road going there sounds rough- a challenge to those people wanted adventure, but the prize is a perfect paradise when you arrived FloWer Beach and Diving Resort. It was such a great place to stay-in. We planned at first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights after a few days on Alona Beach, Panglao. It was a welcome relaxing few days. It really is very quiet here which was just what we wanted. We had a deluxe room (with air-con) and found it to be really comfortable. The room was a good size with a decent sized fridge too. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Portland, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I had fun at flower beach. The dive shop staff was wonderful, fabulous, delightful. And the diving is great. But the equipment was shabby. The rooms are shabby with broken doors and rattling fans. They charge for all drinking water. They charge $70 for a ride to the ferry in the back seat of their truck. The food is mediocre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wernerbh, General Manager at Flower Beach & Dive Resort Bohol, responded to this review

Hi Nancy, I appreciate your nice comments about our dive staff and the diving per se. I regret that you had some concerns about the room, we will repare what you mentioned. To the other complaints: Nowhere you get bottled drinking water for free, we also have to buy it. Our transfer price for a distance of about 110 km... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights (prebooked because of christmas): the good things were an amazing beach, a nice and friendly management and staff and a great located room. the bad things were an ok yet overpriced restaurant, not very clean rooms (rusty, leaking etc.), over priced for what you get (we always choose basic accomadation but pay accordingly), and though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Flower Beach resort is kinda a hit or miss. The place is very quiet and relaxing, and the beach is really clear. You'll really enjoy the White beach of Anda but be warned that there are a few sea urchins a few meters away from the shore. Other than that, the resort is really great and you'll enjoy the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

The owner tries to make a lot of money with this resort, while he is staying in germany! Beach was not cleaned, no diving instructor, and the food in the restaurant and the price for the rooms is much too expensive!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this 'resort'. When we arrived the prices of the room were 2800pesos (incl. breakfast) for the cheapest one. We started to bargain with the lady and it came down to 2000 (incl. breakfast). The rooms are nice (only shower debit is very slow, difficult to shower). Room had a nice view over the ocean. Because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Duisburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were treated like a part of the great Flo(rence)Wer(ner) Beach family. The resorts is located between the cities of Guindulman and Anda on a peninsula in the east of the Island of Bohol, Philippines. Actually, it is a kind of paradise in the middle of nowhere, and it is absolutely the right place to relax. Part of our crew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Flower Beach & Dive Resort Bohol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Flower Beach & Dive Resort Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Beach & Dive Resort Bohol

Address: Virgen | Anda, 6311, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Flower Beach & Dive Resort Bohol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flower Beach & Dive Resort Bohol Hotel Bohol Island
Flower Beach And Dive Resort Bohol
Flower Beach & Dive Resort Bohol Bohol Province, Philippines

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bohol Island #6 Top resorts Hotel in Bohol Island
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FloWer-Beach Resort is located in a quiet area of Bohol, on a beautiful sandy beach in the city of Anda, far away from the mass tourism of Panglao.We offer high quality bungalows arranged in duplex units, each equipped with private toilet and shower, private terrace with seaview, minibar. Our deluxe units additionally with aircondition, TV+DVD., warm showers.Free beachbeds and umbrellas. Restaurant with local as well as foreignkitchen, Bar, and Disco on request.Own divecenter with all equipment for rent, spacious boat, dive courses from PADI Open water Diver up to Divemaster level possible.Tours available by our Van through the island or by our boats along the coast for diving and snorkeling trips. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer