We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Saturnina

Honda Bay Wharf, bgy Sta. Lourdes, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Villa Saturnina
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Aptos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Not what it looks like at all. Looked at one room. Very poor condition and cleanliness poor. Very disappointed and didn't stay one night. Neighborhood is typical Philippines low poor conditions. The cab driver didn't know where it was. Thats a clew. We ended up in a place ten times better for the same price. No refund after you see... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas C
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I was tempted to report this as an invalid review, but I decided to just send out a detailed response for everyone to see. This is a testament to our "full disclosure" policy. I did receive your request via Agoda for a full refund because you said that the place was "not as advertised."... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Several people asked me where I stayed in Puerto Princesa, I told them I do not recommend the place I stayed at. Didn't even mentioned the name of the villa. Why? Please feel free to read and consider yourself warned. I came to see the beauty of Puerto Princesa beaches and the Underground River. I knew I would be staying... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sherbie f
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Dear Sherbie F, First of all, I appreciate the feedback. This is one of the best ways that we can improve on our services. Comments like yours keep us on our toes and make us work to make things better. Please allow me to break down my responses per issue: 1. "more than once the electricity was cut off" -... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are nice and also the comfort room is clean. You can improve the servings of the food and the cleanliness outside the rooms. The place is nice because it is near in honda bay. And the tour yeah it was nice but its much better to put the island hopping on second day because that is the day... More 

Helpful?
Thank allisandra
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Hi Allisandra, I appreciate your feedback. We are always happy to hear from our customers. Please allow me to address some of them (also for the reference of readers): 1. Food - breakfast is free and the servings are usually good for 1 person. We usually accommodate requests for extra servings upon request (for a minimal fee). I think it's... More 

Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This place is located quite a distance from the city proper but if you want to avoid the traffic and noice of the city, then Villa Saturnina is a good choice. It is also perfect jump off point for Honda Bay Island hopping. The hotel owner, Sam, provided us with great suggestions for our itinerary, and took care pretty much... More 

Helpful?
Thank milaiski
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Dear Milaiski, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review for our inn. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to your liking. We pride ourselves for providing good customer service and for having a nice location that's near the tourist spots. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

True, i have read all the reviews, the pictures, the websites before i checked in this place. All the reviews were very good, a few didn't like it. For me, with all my high standards I can say at first I thought it was too small, too rustic… too simple.. BUT.. when I stayed there.. it was actually OK. It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank simply_bored
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Dear simply_bored, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Villa Saturnina. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience. It is always nice to hear comments that mention expectations and actual experience, as we want to set the right expectations for all our customers. No false promises. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at villa saturnina for 4 days and 3 nights. We had a lot of fun staying there. You get the feeling of your home in the province. Most of all, their staff is very accomodating. Kuya joel and kuya jhong. They were the ones who made sure that our stay will be comfortable as ever. Thanks for having us.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chel I
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Dear Chel, We appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you had a great vacation here in Puerto Princesa. And thank you so much for posting some of your photos here. Thanks Sam More 

Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Villa Saturnina is such a cozy and very nice place to stay because of its super friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, the 'homey' vibe, and the personal service. You can get all these things at a very affordable and sulit price! Staying in Puerto Princesa for three days became a lot better because of how Villa Saturnina provided me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ayeeruh
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Hi Mikaela! Thanks for taking the time to write a good review for us. I am happy to hear that you and your friends found great value during your stay at Villa Saturnina. You will always have a home away from home here in Palawan :) God bless! Sam More 

Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a great time in Puerto Prinsesa with the help of Villa Saturnina. It made us an itinerary fit for our 5days stay w/c includes island-hopping, city tour, crocky farm, firefly watching & UG river tour. The place is very homey with a garden. It feels like we have a house in Palawan. We super LOOOVE the service. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Astrud L
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Hi Astrud! Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Puerto Princesa, and particularly pleased to hear that the staff made you (and your son!) feel at home during your stay. Hope to see you soon! Thanks! Sam More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I Stayed at Villa Saturnina when I went back to Philippines in May. Being a balikbayan, this place is far from the busy and stressful life of Singapore. Villa Saturnina is very affordable as they offer tour packages around Puerto Princessa. A very big plus is they have an awesome staff who were uber friendly and accommodating to all our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessan H
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Dear Jessan, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. I am glad you had a great stay in puerto princesa. We are looking forward to having you back soon :) More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

After exchanging emails with Sir Sam, we finally decided to stay in this B&B for our palawan trip. We were given room #1 which had a double deck bed and a double bed, just enough for the two of us. The room is just simple but clean, so is the toilet. The free breakfast is just nice (coffee, egg &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sheyla19
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Dear Sheyla19 Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad that you found great value for your money, and that you had a great experience in the process. I will let the rest of the staff know about your comments. Thanks for posting great photos as well!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
6.9 mi away
Voyagers Palace
Voyagers Palace
#17 of 171 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
9.0 mi away
Butterfly Totem Guesthouse
Butterfly Totem Guesthouse
#26 of 171 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
15.2 mi away
Love and Peace Jungle River Paradise Resort
Love and Peace Jungle River Para...
#49 of 171 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Villa de Sierra Vista B&B
Villa de Sierra Vista B&B
#21 of 171 in Puerto Princesa
5.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
5.6 mi away
Blue Palawan
Blue Palawan
#43 of 171 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
4.2 mi away
Michelle Pension
Michelle Pension
#82 of 171 in Puerto Princesa
5.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay