We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Ribbon Dive Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Small Lalaguna, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Ribbon Dive Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Ribbon Dive Resort
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    36
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
14
64
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is nothing 'flash' about this resort but has everything you need, with professional friendly staff from many different nationalities (Brit, Aus, US etc). Has its own restaurant that runs all day. All the food was good. Bar with a 2hr cocktail happy hour. Has a live band and BBQ buffet on Friday and Saturday nights with large selection of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Blue Ribbon is a very nice resort in a quiet place. You can go diving or snorkeling next door. The music and food of the restaurant are very good. John has a lot of stories about music to share... under the bell ! Thanks John and all the team of the Blue Ribbon for your hospitality !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this was my 4th trip to Sabang and 3rd one to blue ribbon. it is an excellent option at a very good price to stay in Sabang quieter side. Dive shop is well run with very good instructors and DMs. i dive with my own gear but many people rent and gear is in good order and i have not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have done quite a few trips to blue ribbon and wouldn't stay away else. It has a brilliant dive shop with marvellous DM's that find lots of critters to take photos and diving is one of the best places in Philippines. All the staff are friendly and go that extra yard to make sure you have a good stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very welcoming resort. Fantastic dive, and diving courses. You can ask for Chris or Marcus, they are passionate with diving and sealife! Amazing diving spots, 1 minute boat from Blue Ribbon. Good food, service and location. In one of the prettiest beachs of Sabang.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fair warning off the bat that this will be a rather long but I believe illuminating review as to why I'm giving this place one star. I'm writing this review at manila airport on my way back home from a great three weeks in the Philippines diving around the country. Unfortunately this resort did not contribute to the enjoyment of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prestwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I arrived I was given a key and that was it. I was in fact given three keys, one for my front door, one for my balcony door which was inaccessible from anywhere except the inside and another key which no one knew what it was. I was told nothing and had to ask everything I wanted to know.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueRibb0n, Owner at Blue Ribbon Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Hilary Thanks for your stay and the time to write a review. I'm sorry we did not meet expectations. I think there was a bit of a misunderstanding when I saw your room. You have to understand that room was actually brand new 3 years ago, along with the gym below it. Unfortunately the Engineer at the time used... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent my 2015 new year at blue ribbon. The location is beautiful, on what I found as the more secluded part of Puerto Galera, so be prepared to walk a bit to the main area. But if you like some seclusion and less people bothering you, this is a nice area. Food wise it is standard, mostly western. Restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BlueRibb0n, Owner at Blue Ribbon Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nena Than you for your stay at Blue Ribbon. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come again soon. Jon More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Accommodation: The rooms at the resort are basically what you paying for. Beside there are plenty of Mosquitos, on request I have been offered a mosquito net (with many holes in it). Diving: This was my third trip to the Philippines, but my first to Puerto Galera. Let’s start with the Check-In: Divers are only asked about the qualification level.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlueRibb0n, Owner at Blue Ribbon Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rolf Thanks for staying with us. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. Mosquitoes are only a problem if you leave your room door open. Maybe we need to educate our guests more on this. We spray the rooms daily, yet there is a time between 5pm and 6pm when the mosquitoes come out. If you leave... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay there for 3 nights, will not say is bad but condition of the bathroom could be better. Food at the restaurant is not impressive at all and service at the dive shop is not as excellent as I want it to be as they do expect you to DIY on your gear, maybe I am a little spoiled by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BlueRibb0n, Owner at Blue Ribbon Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nick Thank you for your stay at Blue Ribbon. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for taking time to write a review also. Jon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question