We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HARRIS Hotel Tebet

Hotel website
Jalan Dr Saharjo no. 191, Jakarta 12960, Indonesia
Offers & Announcements
SMART WEEKEND DEAL
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel Tebet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
HARRIS Hotel Tebet
Review This Hotel

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    47
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
10
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Nantes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had spent a night for business purpose at Harris Tebet and really enjoy the location of the hotel near the office i had meeting. The check-in was very smooth and staff was very friendly with me. I got the standard room which is large enough with bathtub in the bathroom and wood floor in the bedroom. The breakfast i got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for a week during a work-related trip in Jakarta. I like the concept - very hip, modern with a classic Jakarta feel. Room I got was spacious. Breakfast is good. Healthy fruit juice available and with lots of options. Good wifi connection in the room and in public areas. The location, Tebet, is a bit disappointing though as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julien L, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta... We thank you sincerely for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor, we are really pleased to hear that you had a good experience while staying with us. Please rest assured that your kind compliments have been already shared to all the department. HARRIS Hotel Tebet is located 5 to 10 minutes... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service at all points of the hotel were excellent, food was excellent and reasonably priced, the equipment in the gym was good. WIFI internet in rooms need 100% improvement. Men's Shower recesses in Fitness Center is slippery and dangerous and needs urgent provision on non slip plastic mats in each shower recess. Shower curtains need to be placed about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very bad experience with this hotel: - my reservation was cancelled as they said it was 6 pm release and they couldn't contact me to confirm -- this is very unacceptable as my cellphone is always on. I had to complained very hard first for them to give me the single bed room. - the receptionist wrongly swiped my debit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julien L, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this review

Dear Bernadette E Greeting from HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience. We are truly sorry that you have been disappointed with our services. If I may review on your points, regarding our policies in term of releasing room reservation. We are giving the opportunity to all of our guest to not be... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in an excellent location in Tebet, very close to the CBD of Jakarta. The rooms are big and clean. But the internet connection in my room was horrible. They tried to fix it, but did not work. My phone hotspot (on roaming!!) had better speed than their wifi. Breakfast buffet was decent, not great quality of food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julien L, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andyph Warmest Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta… We thank you for the compliment and for sharing your experience whilst staying with us. I have personally shared your comment regarding the service standard with our team. Your kind compliment can help us improve our service standard. We would like to extend our sincerely apologize for the WI-FI problems... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
86 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in process was fast . Cash deposit was IDR 300,000 and it has ATM machine right inside the lobby, in case we were out of money Carpet on each floor , right in front of the elevator , was dirty ( a lot of stain, looked dull ). I wished Harris knew how to clean its carpet, as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julien L, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ika C, First and foremost, we would like to express our warm thank you for sharing your experience whilst staying at HARRIS Tebet Jakarta. It is a pleasure to know that you were mostly satisfied with our services and we also regret that you were not satisfied with our Food and Beverage. We have therefore followed up your... More 

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel only for one night; just as a start for going to Bandung. what I experienced was ok especially the welcome fruit dish. the breakfast and dining room could be more cosy; now it felt like a hospital.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julien L, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joop V, Warmest Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta... We thank you sincerely for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor and your kind compliments and rest assured that we already share your comment to all the department. We also would like to extend our apologies that your experience with our food and beverages services did not meet your expectations... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I came to the hotel harris Tebet because my house flooded and happen to other hotels were full. Finally I chose Harris Tebet to stay 1 night . What was most surprising was this day morning about 10am we were still sleeping because of tired . suddenly there was the open door . I woke up , there was one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julien L, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shandy S Warmest greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta... First of all thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor in regards to the inconvenience occurred with our laundry service during your stay at HARRIS Tebet Jakarta. Please do accept our sincere apology on the unpleasant experience and rest assured that your valuable comments are taken seriously into consideration.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Yes, You can stay relax in this hotel, good menu in breakfast, at before dark (sunset) it is a good view to Casablanca fly over with crowed car :-) . bla bla bla bla etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julien L, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this review

Dear Mr Hendra A, Warmest Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta... We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we highly appreciate you are taking time to share your comments about our hotel. Please rest assured that your experience will be shared with our players to always improve our services and to meet guest expectations.... More 

Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I can't stay in other hotel when i travel to jakarta , I feeling it my 2ed home. It's clean and all staff friendly with all .Really it's veery nice hotel , I want to stay in others harris hotel because want see all harris hotel is same or not .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika S, Public Relations Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tarik Warmest Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta... On Behalf of HARRIS Tebet Jakarta Players, I would like to sincerely thank you for your kind compliments. We hope that we are able to welcome you here again very soon. Warm regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question