We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Jl. Kemang Raya No.7 | Jakarta Selatan, Jakarta 12730, Indonesia
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #118 of 352 Hotels in Jakarta
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015
abastari Jakarta, Indonesia
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    39
    38
    13
    6
See reviews for
6
15
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

From my experience, this hotel is so recomended. because you could find many nice places to go near the hotel. there's so many ATM you could Catch, Food, Club & Bar.. anyway Arion Swiss-belhotel have JK7, Bar & Club.. i love their Live Music & DJ that playing at the night! you can get discount 50% on happy hour.. and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abastari, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! On behalf of Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on us. I am very pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed our hotel and facilities. It is in line with the principles of Swiss-Belhotel International that... More 

Bali, Indonesia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Due to accompany my husband to meet clients in Kemang area, we decided to try stayed in Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang. After the check in process was completed, we went to our room and what happens? while we opened the door, smell very bad, smelly toilets. And when I tried to tell the staff he even asked, smell what? I explained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Imelda, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! Thank you for taking your time for comment on your recent stay with us. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had. I am concern regarding your comment with smelly from bathroom, I have addressed the matter to our Executive Housekeeper to make sure that this would not happen again... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Great hotel in a very convenient area. Rooms are big and comfortable. Some noise at night from outside the hotel but I doubt that's within anyone's control. Staff were very friendly too, allowing me slight extension in my check out time as I came back late from an event. Lots of places to eat in the immediate vicinity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Sangeetha Y, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your compliments on our service, we are glad to learned that you have enjoyed your stays while you were visiting Jakarta. I will certainly share this good news with my team to make sure that we continuously maintain... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

the employee uniform is not well maintained. Its amazing how hotel not pay attention to hygine and cleanliness of the employee uniform and the floor. i got tripped because of very wet floor. There are no sign at all that warn guess on the circumstance at that busy lunch time. no help. No appologize. The manager even only looked from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Zaaara, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! Thank you for your comment and feedback, please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused to due to the fact that the service we provided has failed to meet your expectation. I have addressed the floor signage and staff uniform to our Executive Housekeeper & Food and Beverage Manager to make... More 

Bandung - Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Right from the front desk staff to the waitress and housekeeping staff are all friendly. Any staff member you meet along your way will pause and greet you. You can ask them anything you want about the city and they will give you recommendations or well informed answers. The rooms are well furnished and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eddy, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your compliments on our service, we are glad to learned that you have enjoyed your stays while you were visiting Jakarta. I will certainly share this good news with my team to make sure that we continuously maintain... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I have been staying for several times and enjoying the facilities there, especially I like the JK7 Bar & Club also the meeting room which could accommodate our needs so far. Definitely if I come again to Jakarta, I surely stay there !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrianom, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! On behalf of Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on us. I am very pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed our hotel and facilities. Please do contact me directly on my e-mail address: gmsbak@swiss-belhotel.com for... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

conveniently located in an exclusive and prestigious Kemang area, It is surrounded by a shopping mall, restaurant, entertainment, they have a comfort room with a friendly staff and nice dsign, like lobby and uniqly structure, The room was spacious and comfortable and a good temperature. We made use of the leisure facilities which were very nice, Will definitely return and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Yanu, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! On behalf of Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on us. I am very pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed our hotel and facilities. I will certainly share this good news with my team to... More 

Cairo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The Hotel is not up to the standard at all, it should be stated as 2 stars not more. there is a very bad smell in the hotel. not like was described in the hotel site. not very near shopping malls as told.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr/ Ms. Noura N, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! Thank you for your comment, please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused to due to the fact that the service we provided has failed to meet your expectation. I have addressed the matter to our Executive Housekeeper regarding bad smell to make sure that this would not... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

This is a decent middle-class hotel with great location right in the center of Kemang. The staff is super friendly, the breakfast buffet is quite good, rooms and amenities (especially the gym) could use a little bit of upgrading. If you are not a big fan of sleeping with air-condition on, it was annoying that the system could not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Juergen, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your compliments on our service, we are glad to learned that you have enjoyed your stays while you were visiting Jakarta. I will certainly share this good news with my team to make sure that we continuously maintain... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

stayed her for a weekend. love the location. it is superb. right in the center of Kemang. easy access to the hippest place there. though it is an old hotel, but it's got that homey feeling. well, at least for me. the lobby is not too spacious but quite alright. staffs are polite and helpful. room is clean, good aircon,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Aya, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! On behalf of Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on us. I am very pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed our hotel and facilities. It is in line with the principles of Swiss-Belhotel International that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay