We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Jl. Kemang Raya no. 7, Jakarta 12730, Indonesia
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #102 of 352 Hotels in Jakarta
A recent review
Add Photo

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    42
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
6
17
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was travelling on business trip for a night in Jakarta. The hotel is located in Kemang which has plenty of food options along with some good joints to hangout. Coming on to the property itself, the lobby area was very peaceful but at the same time it lacked a warm feeling maybe due to white marble flooring and lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abhijeet, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! Thank you for taking your time for comment on your recent stay with us. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had. I am concern regarding your comment with our lift, charging on rooms and gym equipment especially on treadmill. Your feedback was shared with our team. I am very... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is located in Kemang, which is my favorite area in South Jakarta, just a walk away from culinary destination in Kemang. I tried the Ramadhan Buka Puasa Buffet for only Rp. 88.000, net and the food was great! it has the best value for money. The menu is Indonesian buffet, all taste very good and well served. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Reza, , Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! Thank you for your compliments on our service, we are glad that you have enjoyed our Ramadhan buffet on Swiss-Cafe I will certainly share this good news with my team especially with Food & Beverage team to make sure that we continuously maintain our level of service to our... More 

Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located in the heart of Kemang since arriving I feel warm. Smile from the staff with helpful really eased tired after bad traffic. With quick service in the front office I got the room facing Kemang street. In the afternoon I can see beautiful sunset from my window. In Swiss cafe they serve Indonesian buffet. Since now is fasting month,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Iwang, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! On behalf of Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on us. I am very pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed our hotel and facilities. I also want to thank you for your compliments on our... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Arion Swiss-Bell Kemang for 3 days & 2 nights with wife & 5 years old son. Location & accessibility : Distance from the airport is approximately 30 km with the travel duration of 30 minutes to 2 hours depending to the traffic condition. As most of the travelers know that the traffic condition in Jakarta is quite bad.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Badrul, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your compliments on our staff friendliness. Thank you for your suggestion on our rooms equipment and facilities. We are on progress for install hair dryer on all rooms, and within this year we are planning for rooms renovation.... More 

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night, but i guess its enough to know some of the points. I reckon the location is great, thats why we choose this hotel. Check in was smooth and fast, but thats just it - no explanation about breakfast, and other facilities (which is fine, maybe their standard not to explain much). Bellboy was friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alfian, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! Thank you for your comment and feedback, please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused to due to the fact that the service we provided has failed to meet your expectation. I have addressed the matter to our Executive Housekeeper & Front Office Manager to make sure that this would... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly, I found the price was reasonable. The room was very clean and service was excellent. Friendly staffs, very willing to accommodate. Location was good for pub hopping as there were few pubs around. There is a pub in the hotel, which was great! There are food outlets, ATM machine, money changer all walking distance from the hotel. Easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Npany, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your compliments on our service, we are glad to learned that you have enjoyed your stays while you were visiting Jakarta. I will certainly share this good news with my team to make sure that we continuously maintain... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

From my experience, this hotel is so recomended. because you could find many nice places to go near the hotel. there's so many ATM you could Catch, Food, Club & Bar.. anyway Arion Swiss-belhotel have JK7, Bar & Club.. i love their Live Music & DJ that playing at the night! you can get discount 50% on happy hour.. and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abastari, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! On behalf of Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on us. I am very pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed our hotel and facilities. It is in line with the principles of Swiss-Belhotel International that... More 

Bali, Indonesia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Due to accompany my husband to meet clients in Kemang area, we decided to try stayed in Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang. After the check in process was completed, we went to our room and what happens? while we opened the door, smell very bad, smelly toilets. And when I tried to tell the staff he even asked, smell what? I explained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Imelda, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! Thank you for taking your time for comment on your recent stay with us. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had. I am concern regarding your comment with smelly from bathroom, I have addressed the matter to our Executive Housekeeper to make sure that this would not happen again... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Great hotel in a very convenient area. Rooms are big and comfortable. Some noise at night from outside the hotel but I doubt that's within anyone's control. Staff were very friendly too, allowing me slight extension in my check out time as I came back late from an event. Lots of places to eat in the immediate vicinity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Sangeetha Y, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your compliments on our service, we are glad to learned that you have enjoyed your stays while you were visiting Jakarta. I will certainly share this good news with my team to make sure that we continuously maintain... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

the employee uniform is not well maintained. Its amazing how hotel not pay attention to hygine and cleanliness of the employee uniform and the floor. i got tripped because of very wet floor. There are no sign at all that warn guess on the circumstance at that busy lunch time. no help. No appologize. The manager even only looked from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Zaaara, Warmest Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta! Thank you for your comment and feedback, please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused to due to the fact that the service we provided has failed to meet your expectation. I have addressed the floor signage and staff uniform to our Executive Housekeeper & Food and Beverage Manager to make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay