We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kemang Icon By Alila

#46 of 394 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jl. Kemang Raya 1, Jakarta 12730, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kemang Icon By Alila
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We checked in the hotel on Saturday. We were one hour early and the room was not ready so we went up to the rooftop restaurant for lunch. We were surprised at the level of noise and activity by the pool. Things were clearly being set for an event. Our lunch was interrupted by the noise of equipment being used... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All rooms have a specific style and deco. Our room (Illusion) was huge, stylish and all the comfort needed. In the heart of Kemang, plenty of shops and restaurants around. Even with the traffic, the room was not too noisy. Service was great and people very welcoming and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank WillyH174
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

The website looks wonderful and the boutique/design concept behind this hotel makes sense, but in reality this hotel needs some serious maintenance. The swimming pool can't be used, the rooftop furniture is starting to be run down and the rooms need fixing up when it comes to all sorts of details. At the same time, this place really captured our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Huibert74
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Upon arriving the parking attendants and doorman do an excellent job of guiding you into the establishment. The staff received us well, and were very friendly and accommodating. I find the design of the hotel interior to be edgy and eclectic, yet somehow warm and cozy. I love all the little touches like the koi pond next to the elevator... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJGHAS
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

First imperesion , What so call shopping area was empty store at ground floor.. Room its huge nice sofa on the corner. wi fi it's ok, certain time it's working well, other time we'll need to wait!, housekeeper not clean the room properly , can see the dust under the sofa and behind the curtain.Room amenities it's just basic, get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nanda_Dj
Pierre-Jean R, General Manager at Kemang Icon By Alila, responded to this review

Dear Nanda_Dj, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay journey with us and for bringing to my attention the inconveniences you experienced, as you did when we discussed during your breakfast. As I told you, this is indeed not the way the service should be and I do apologise for that. I have shared your review with... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

This is our 2nd time stayed here and next week will be our 3rd time staying here. 1st time we stayed in Imperia suite and it was a bad experience. The Air Con keep making noises every 5mins, sounds like a plane prepare to take off. It was really disturbing. But anyway we complained to the front desk and they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine N
Pierre-Jean R, General Manager at Kemang Icon By Alila, responded to this review

Dear Christine N, Thank you for your stays at Kemang Icon and for your loyalty. On behalf of my team and myself, I would like to offer you our sincerest apologies for the noise from the AC, and we are happy to read that our lovely and huge room "Imperia" has left you with good memories and that you have... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

Stayed here while visiting friends. Nice part of Jakarta although due to traffic, can take a while to get to and from airport depending on time of day. It looks very unassuming from the outside but modern inside and the rooms were big. The style of the room meant that the bathroom and toilet are in the middle of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dselvan
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

We stayed in this hotel at the start of our honeymoon, the hotel is a really nice boutique hotel in Kemang. The staff are very helpful and friendly and even went out to get us some dinner as our flight was delayed upon arrival and we missed the hotel restaurant times. The rooftop pool is a very nice place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunny D
Pierre-Jean R, General Manager at Kemang Icon By Alila, responded to this review

Dear Sunny D Thank you for your generous and warm words on your stay at Kemang Icon by Alila. We hope you had an unforgettable honeymoon trip in Indonesia and we all wish you all the best in your life ! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our unique boutique style, the friendliness of our staff as... More 

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

We have just stayed here for two nights whilst on business trip. We prefer small more individual hotels, the icon has a Funky feel to it, although the hotel feels very tired. Stains on various things, towels and gowns grey rather than white. . . Food was good although the service was very slow especially at breakfast. The staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma D
Pierre-Jean R, General Manager at Kemang Icon By Alila, responded to this review

Dear Emma D. thank you for your feedback on your service delivery, however I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet the level of expectation that we strive to achieve for each one of our guests at Kemang Icon. We have experienced several problems with our laundry provider and have already changed, as indeed,... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We were drawn to the cool interior styling of this hotel - we opted not to stay at the Hermitage or The Dharmawangsa in order for a more boutique hotel experience. Unfortunately we did not have a very good nights sleep any of the three nights we stayed here. We heard a constant buzzing sound in 5 minute intervals and... More 

Helpful?
Thank GNGF
Pierre-Jean R, General Manager at Kemang Icon By Alila, responded to this review

Dear GNGF, Thank you for sharing your recent journey with us and for bringing to my attention the inconveniences you experienced. As we take our guest feedback very seriously, I am really sorry about the "buzzing" noise and I have addressed it to my engineering department to investigate and to fix it. I will follow-it up accordingly. I really appreciate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Morrissey Hotel Residences
Morrissey Hotel Residences
#69 of 394 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
The Park Lane Jakarta
#30 of 394 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alila Jakarta
#34 of 394 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Setiabudi
Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta
grandkemang Hotel
#73 of 394 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay