We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square

Hotel website
Jalan Gunung Sahari Raya No. 1, Jakarta 14420, Indonesia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
What travelers say:
Shopping mall
(7)
Swimming pool
(5)
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    390
    184
    48
    24
See reviews for
184
104
83
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (799)
  • Mar-May only
    (201)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (202)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (192)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (204)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not my first time at a Novotel Hotel but my previous stay was in Novotel Gajah Mada. Staying in this hotel in conjunction with a golfing trip with 3 other friends. My reviews summary are as follow :- The Good :- 1) Location location location. 2) Easy to get food as it is on top of a shopping mall. First... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was probably my 5th time staying in this hotel, but my first time using their swimming pool. My love for their swimming pool are because, it's olympic size, with 1.25 m depth throughout the entire pool, and mostly shaded by the building blocks, making it convenient to swim without being tanned. Hotel staff are courteous and the restaurant staffs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review

Dear Shoebox3 May I begin by thanking you for your review on Tripadvisor It is a real pleasure to read that you are very satisfied with your stay and the service level of our associates as well that our iconic Olympic-size swimming pool has highly contributed to your satisfaction. Once again, thank you for choosing Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square... More 

Samarinda, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel next to the mall , check -in process is very fast , because it is located on the 8th floor dan thanks to upgraded to a suite room because the rooms are in the book is not yet available . Lounge access is very helpful , for a free time relax and enjoy the tea evening. For breakfast ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review

Dear Junaidi_Lim, It is always a pleasure to read feedbacks from our guests and to hear that they enjoy their stay with us I am delighted to learn that you were satisfied by our facilities and the service provided by our associates. I have passed on the message to them and they are personally thankful and appreciative of your comments,... More 

singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a night only since my husband have a seminar. We stayed here before and pretty much enjoyed the facilities and everything the hotel offers. The room looks clean. They provide enough towels, ppillows and even a baby cot, it is not in the most comfortable one but we ask for another bedding for the baby and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review

Dear Carnellin, I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review for your stay at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square on Tripadvisor I am happy to hear that you had a good time staying with us. This is exactly the feeling that we hope all our guests to experience. Thank you for your... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
44 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location in Jakarta, rate lower than hotel around Central Jakarta. 15-20 minutes drive to Central Jakarta. Nearby food can be found easily. Ok for a short stay for business trip. About 90 mins to airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review

Dear Jon L, Greetings from Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review concerning your recent stay with us. I am glad to learn that our location – near to main interesting lifestyle area and easy to get in – is convenient for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again... More 

Macae, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel, with clean rooms and all areas. Excellent services and recreational area. Expected a little bit better from the location it is. I would recommend for just a quick staying, as I did, due to the distance from airport and city downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review

Dear BenyPitrowsky, Greetings from Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, Thank you for your review posted on the TripAdvisor recounting your recent stay with us. I am glad that our service and facilities have fulfilled your expectation and it is great to know that you have been benefited by our location. It is delightful to be off your service and your... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To check in the hotel there were only 2 counters and 6 people waiting. My hotel membership was not honoured as I had booked the hotel through a 3rd part website for better deal. Was given last room on the floor which was atleast 1 minute walk from the elevator. The bathroom door was broken so requested the maintenance to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review

Dear Sameer_cool, May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to send us your feedback through tripadvisor. I would like to convey my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had encountered in regards to your check-in, I am sorry that you had to wait. As you mentioned, yes third party pre-paid booking are not eligible for Accor membership... More 

Macau Region, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 5 nights last week. Regarding the hardware, the hotel needed extensive maintenance and touch-up. The restaurant was packed for breakfast and the servicing cannot cope with the volume..tables not cleaned on time and dirty plates were not taken away and I have to bring them to the serving tables. I was there with my wife (2 person) but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review

Dear happygoldfish1959, Warmest Greeting from Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Your comments on breakfast quality of service have been addressed to our Restaurant Manager and corrective measure taken. I would like to share with you that our hotel will enter a phase of renovations, which will cover... More 

Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Summary: Great swimming pool, good gym, great service, only one restaurant with no many choices, hotel is generally clean but need to have a higher level of maintenance, position is north of jakarta not close to the center. SWIMMING POOL The swimming pool is impressive, almost 40meters GYM Big enough to have a full training, from cardio treadmill to dumbell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

511 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (213)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question