We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Jakarta Indonesia

#21 of 353 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Jl. MH Thamrin 59, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Special Offer
Pullman Great Escape
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    320
    342
    100
    36
    13
See reviews for
127
143
72
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (811)
  • Mar-May only
    (256)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (183)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (201)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was very friendly,the room from bathroom to the room by self was very clean,the food was great,feeling very comfortable stay in great hotel when people are welcome you with great smile! I definitely will back with all my family for holiday on December and I definitely will recommended to all my family and friends in Australia!❤️❤️❤️ thank you!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Pullman Thamrin in Jakarta is an excellent city centre hotel, located close to the government ministries and businesses as well as the main shopping mall - indeed it is connected by a bridge. It has a good restaurant with plenty of choice for both breakfast and dinner. However, you are seeking a much lighter breakfast I would suggest the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander_Poindl, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review

Dear Fi_Scott, Thank you for your review ad recommend our hotel . We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the overall stay experience with us during your visit in February and are hoping to have you back again soon! Best regards, Alexander POINDL General Manager More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stay at the hotel two times in three months for business trip and found the excellent services and location for this hotel. Especially, breakfast is very nice with very diversified and delicous. I love this hotel and highly reccommend for your business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander_Poindl, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review

Dear HANG0311, Thank you very much for choosing Pullman Jakarta Indonesia as your first choice of stay. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the room and the hotel amenities. Please inform our Guest Experience Manager, Ms. Dina Tampubolon (h8491-gm5@accor.com), so she is personally able to greet you during your next visit. We hope to see you again... More 

London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The only problem that i had was that my room hd a terrible smell, so much that i had to move rooms. The room service was shocking, the food arrived cold and was tasteless. I liked the pool area. All in all i would say that there are way better hotels in Jakarta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander_Poindl, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review

Dear Adst73, We are glad to note that you enjoyed our hotel services and the pool area. However, we regret to note that your recent stay experience had not been very pleasant due to the various faulty fixtures and the unpleasant odor in your assigned room and also the room service quality during your latest visit. Please accept our sincere... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at Pullman Jakarta Thamrin for weekend. Best location with nearby big shopping mall, best modern and clean room, the food is great especially Sana Sini brunch and also the room service (I tried the Japanesse Salmon and my husband ordered Pasta). Easy and fast check in and check out process, friendly staff especially Ms. Bunga. Their bar also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander_Poindl, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review

Dear ssijuve, Thank you for your five stars rating on our hotel. It is immensely satisfying to read that our guests are pleased with the quality of service that they receive from our associates. I have shared your review with Ms. Bunga and I am sure it will be a motivation to her and the entire team of Pullman Jakarta... More 

Qatif
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I came at 6 pm(18:00) and room not yet ready, I was shocked how come the room not ready while the room should be ready by 1 to 2 pm(13:00to 14:00) and asked me to wait for more 20 to 30 minutes more..

Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander_Poindl, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review

Dear fares1997, Thank you for your review. We apologise for the inconvenience that you had upon check-in. We have re-enforced this with our housekeeping and front office team, and I ensure you that this will no longer happen in the future. Please contact our Guest Experience Manager, Ms. Dina Tampubolon (h8491-gm5@accor.com) prior to your next visit and she will personally... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is spacious, air con is sufficiently cool, staff are very friendly. The breakfast is heaven send, before the hectic day of meetings. Had a swim during the afternoon, the pool had a layer of oil - perhaps somebody's suntan lotion or the pollutions from the main street ?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander_Poindl, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review

Dear SnOOpy1688, Thank you for your great review and recommendation for our hotel. We are happy that you were pleased with the overall service and facilities. I have informed the respective departments regarding your feedback on the swimming pool. I ensure you that this will no longer happen in the future. We are looking forward to having you back when... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked a Grand Deluxe room and the room is aligned with other Pullmans I've stayed in the region; comfortable and massive. WIFI connection was really fast; something that can be quite a luxury in some business hotels in Jakarta and location is right in front of the Plaza Indonesia as well as Grand Indonesia. Service was excellent; very punctual... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander_Poindl, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review

Dear Changcuter, My team and I sincerely appreciate the time taken out of your busy schedule to share your experience on this forum with all other travelers. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and facilities that delivered by our Pullman ambassadors. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and we wish you a... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not my first time stay in Pullman Hotel Thamrin, I have always been delighted with the service and the hospitality of the staff. In room dining also great, the food was great, the taste and presentation just great. Check in and check out process were great too. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander_Poindl, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review

Dear Traveller R, We are glad that to have a guest who continues to choose us as their main staying destination. It is wonderful to know that our ambassadors have left you with a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel once again! Best regards, Alexander POINDL General Manager More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was not cleaned properly, still hair on floor including pubic hair on bathroom floor. Informing the staff about it the only reply, "thank you for your feedback" Location good, right next to mall. F&B very expensive, dinner buffet about USD 30.00, a single soft drink USD 3.00. A burger USD 13.00. In addition of these prices a 21%... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander_Poindl, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review

Dear WorldTraveller_77X, Your compliments on our room size and location are very much appreciated. However, we have taken notes on your remarks regarding the room cleanliness and will take immediate actions to rectify the situation. We also appreciate your comments on our price range; however, we serve the freshest and highest quality of ingredients while maintaining our standard. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

744 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (353)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (120)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (101)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Executive Suite (62)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe (40)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (100)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay