We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta

Jl. Gading Indah Raya No.8 Blok C-32, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    50
    46
    13
    7
See reviews for
43
26
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
There are newer reviews for favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The location in kelapa gading is very strategic. Price is average. But I found lipstick spot on bed cover. I choose no breakfast because you could find breakfast easily near hotel. T he parking lot is small. But the security watch your car. So I have no worry. Hope this help :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
faveKelapaGading, General Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Reinard, Thank you for your feedback, We all more concern regarding cleanliness inside the room especially spot on bed for laundry and other facilities , in nearer future all team promise and waiting for visiting us to serve and better service . have a great day More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

First of all, if you are a Full Service type traveler, this hotel definitely won't get in your list. But if you are a backpacker or budget traveler, I think this hotel is the best in the area. The room is quite small, but still clean and tidy.The only problem I faced is the shower floor was very slippery, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
faveKelapaGading, General Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Randhi, Thank you very much for your feedback, I personally and team promised to improve everything and make sure will fix the facilities inside the room especially the shower floor and others, We are happy heart that the room is quite clean and tidy. Again thank you , in nearer future we all waiting for your visit to show... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Clean room, good location with helpful staff. Location is just acroos La Piazza where you can find any kind of restaurants and more to find at the mall next to La Piazza. The price was just right. Excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
faveKelapaGading, General Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Rian, Thank you for your feedback, and recommended hotel , We all team promise to improve everything in your nearer stay , Again , Thank you and have a great day... More 

Bekasi, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Strategic location, clean room, and helpful staff. The food.... standard. But after all it's not a bad hotel. FYI, i don't like twin bed on my room, very small bed. I prefer single queensize bed, even though I stay alone at room. But the hotel didn't allow me to choose it because i only stay in standard room :( very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
faveKelapaGading, General Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you very much for your feedback, in nearer future we all team waiting for next visit to serve and better service , I personally & all team thank you and promised to improve everything especially housekeeping side and also front office regarding room request, Again, thank you and have a great day.. happy new year 2015. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

- strategic location - clean room - parking area too small - room too small - Please add more mukena in the mushola - friendly staff - good breakfast - no windows - cannot choose single bed in standard room

Was this review helpful? Yes
faveKelapaGading, General Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Achiemond, Thank you for your feedback , I personally & team will do and really concern with the guest needs , again thank you , We all team waiting for your nearer visit to serve and better service and make sure will improve the facilities as well as possible , especially mushola and other area. have a great day More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

i stay for 4 days. In room not so clean abit smell not good. outside room smell not good don't know what. bathroom clean enough. near kelapa gading mall. 5 min walk. service good enough. still acceptable for budget hotel. thanks fave hotel ^_^

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
faveKelapaGading, General Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Ongmeling, Thank you for your feedback, apology for your inconvenience , I personally and all team promised will improve everything especially cleanliness and other facilities, see you in nearer future to serve and better service. Again, thank you and have a great day More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I had stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and it was the worst experience i have ever had compared to other aston group. The location is good as its easy to access. However when it comes to the service deliver by one of their Guest Service Agent (ar*o) he was really not meet my expectation. The way he handled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
faveKelapaGading, General Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chees, Thank you very much for your feedback ,We all team promised to serve a better service for your nearer visit , I personally apology and promised to improve a better service , regarding the case above especially service and how to great the guest as well as possible, actually as the guest there's no problem with the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

For this kind hotel , and price range that they give me by online booking : acceptable But , if you are not using online booking system, the price is almost twice than i have.. : thats no acceptable I just feel sad, that i know for help the hotel saving energy's reason, so we cant leave the room airconditioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
faveKelapaGading, General Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Emptybarrel, Thank you for your feedback, we all team promised to improve and better service in your nearer visit. I personally apology for your inconvenience also all team really well noted and make sure improve everything less especially facilities and service, Again, Thank you and have a great day More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We have to find a hotel which is closed to our office. Fave is the answer. But it bit hard to find. Can't get it in gps. My taxi driver have to stop several times to ask the location. The service is okay. But the room and bath room is quite small. The floor bit dirty. The towel is already... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
faveKelapaGading, General Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Lady, Thank you for your feedback, We all team promised to improve everything and better service especially cleanliness and standard of amenities, I personally apology for your inconvenience, however we all team waiting for your nearer visit to serve a better service, have a great day.. More 

Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I booked this hotel to attend family wedding in the end of November 2014. I choose this hotel because the location near with the wedding reception place in kelapa Gading Jakarta. I booked many rooms under my name thru online booking engine. and the hotel offered good price via online. Some rooms for 1 night stay and few rooms for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
faveKelapaGading, General Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Stevano, Thank you very much for your feedback, regarding the space of parking lot & inconvenience, I personally apology and promised solve the case with discussed to owner and re fresh training to improve everything need and standard. again , thank you and we all team waiting for your nearer visit to serve and better service, have a great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question