We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ciputra Jakarta

4.0 of 5 Jalan Letnan Jenderal S. Parman, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    108
    42
    11
    6
See reviews for
34
17
20
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here with company group for meeting, Negative : 1st : the room not ready yet until around 1.30 pm 2nd : we req triple bed, but the extra bed not come yet until we yelled to the room service. In room, we only have 1 slippers, 1 liquid soap, 1 toothbrush. 3rd : very poor signal for mobile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Nuky H, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for your review of your experiences. Your comments are well noted and we do apologize that you were a bit disappointed with the facilities at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta. As you have mentioned in your review you was staying as part of a group work meeting and... More 

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I knew that my experience here wasn't luxury one, so I lowering my expectation, and the result was an enjoyable one experience, they just perfect for 4 star rating. 1.Location Well connected to medium class big shopping mall, and just 30 minutes from CGK. 2.Room I didn't make request, but they give me a room with great view facing main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear FSB_81, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for the time to write such a comprehensive review with supporting photos. I am pleased that you found the hotel to your liking and also that it meets your expectations of how a four star hotel should be. Your comments are well noted and I will definitely... More 

Kudus, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attending training and also stayed in this hotel for 3 days, is quite enough to submit some comments. This hotel have direct connection to Ciputra Mall. This mall is very favorite in the year of 2000s as not too many malls as it is. I ever stayed in this hotel in the years of 2001 while transit from Europe just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Christian TriS, Thank you for your patronage to Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for writing a review of your thoughts and experiences. I am glad to hear that you found everything to your liking and that it was a "Nice Place in Town". I do note from your review that it has been along time between visits with you staying... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Rooms The first room was infested with mites, so I was moved to a different room. No upgrade, discount or apology just moved, they did offer to have a concierge assist my move. Room service if you like any food you order cold then order room service, they specialise in cold food. Breakfast pretty good actually with a large selection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear DMDBF, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta whilst on business. I am disappointed to read that you have not had a pleasant stay nor experience whilst staying with us. I do apologize that this has been the case and I am truly sorry that you have had to endure this unpleasantness. We take your comments... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I don't usually write reviews but felt inspired to do so because of the sublime cooking, friendly professional staff, absolutely spotlessly clean ambience, and the care that went into everything in this hotel. This went right down to the thought that went into the background music and the paintings on the wall which really brought me into the Indonesian culture.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear gregorsmith, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for changing "your ways" to write a review and more importantly to share your experiences with other travellers. Thank you for doing so and for writing such a glowing review. We are all so glad that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that we... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The hotel have easy access to shopping mall that's just next to it. Service was okay. Room was okay if it's 3 stars. I was here due to husband's biz trip, while waiting, I stayed in the room, wanting to surf net with laptop, there's no option for it. I was bored. Towel was 'old'. I suppose that's what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear LYH813, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta with your husband who was attending a business trip. Thank you for sharing your experience with others, I am glad that you found the hotels location to be strategic, that you found the shopping mall and guest room to both be ok. I am sorry to hear that... More 

Machida, Japan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Stayed one night for a short business in Jakarta. As the hotel is located in the western part of Jakarta, the traffic from the airport (Soekarno-Hatta) is not as bad. It is adjacent to a big shopping mall and thus you have various shopping and dining options. In my recent stay, I was not feeling well when I checked in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Paddington Tokyo, Thank you for your recent stay on business at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta. I do hope that you have recovered from your recent illness. Thank you for your review and I do appreciate the positive comments in regards to our location and excellent staff. I look forward to an opportunity to accommodate you again at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. We get what we want...City view smoking rooms...and it's very clean. However there's still lot of things which can be improve. Rooms: Our rooms were very clean. The staffs there were helpful too. However the 2 rooms we get were not same. While i get a room with the central air-con working, my parent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Denmafia, Thank you for your most recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta with your parents and for your subsequent review. I do very much appreciate the effort you have gone to write a very detailed and constructive review to inform us of some of our shortfalls. Being the Hotel General Manager I do place a lot of importance on... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Positives:- 1. Smoke-free rooms - this really matters me, and I really like that they also enforce it in the lobby, corridor and limit smoking to floor 9 & 10 only. 2. Comfortable big beds - really comfortable sleep - very important to me 3. Sauna/ jacuzzi - great hot sauna where I can use after my working day. 4.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Ahwah, Thank you for your most recent stay and for the loyalty towards Hotel Ciputra Jakarta. You mentioned this was your third stay and I am glad that we are one of your preferred hotels to be accommodated at whilst visiting Jakarta. You wrote a very comprehensive review of your most recent stay and I would like to thank... More 

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

First time stay with my friends and family for 3 nights. Hotel lobby was big with nice art piece being displayed. Altogether we book about 14 rooms. The breakfast spread was awesome with nice spread. What i like about breakfast is that you get to enjoy freshly squeeze juice. You choose the fruits, you put it in the fruit juice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Re-energise, Thank you for your recent stay and for booking such a large number of rooms with us. I do hope that the rest of your travelling party enjoyed there stay as much as yourself. We do appreciate the favourable remarks in regards to the hotel and do appreciate your sharing of your experience with others. We do look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Ciputra Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciputra Jakarta

Address: Jalan Letnan Jenderal S. Parman, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciputra Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ciputra Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#31 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#44 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay