We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ciputra Jakarta

Hotel website
Jalan Letnan Jenderal S. Parman, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Special Price
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    113
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
35
18
20
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Attached to the shopping mall means most business and food options are just a 2 minute walk away. 200m away from Starbucks and a slew of fast food places. Hotel has many English speaking employees, executive lounge in the evening is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby and outlook of room look good when step in. However after used toilet, bed, bathtub, all were outdated. Aircon cannot be controlled and was cold. Toilet flush was not strong nearly choked. Bed & sheet were thin. The worst is bathtub was not international size or according standard shape. It was narrow and U depth. I slipped off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Euricatan, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for writing a review to share with others of your experience. Your comments are well noted and I am glad to hear that you found the hotel's location most convenient, especially for your shopping needs and for access to and from the airport. Your comments in regards... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

If you need to be near the highway to get out of the city for work, and don't fancy the extra 45 mins each way added to your journey if you stayed in the centre of the city, at first glance this hotel might look like a good prospect. The room rates on booking.com are around half of the hotel's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Martin B, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for sharing your views with other travellers. You highlighted a lot of the hotel's strengths in your review of your stay and we do appreciate that, our location atop of one of Jakarta's larger shopping malls with five direct access points to it, saves the guest... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I have stayed here before and despite its dated appearance, I quite like this hotel. I have traditionally stayed next door in the newer Central Park, but this hotel was a third of the price, so was extremely good value. Jakarta is traffic ridden, so whilst I recommend this hotel, chose your location carefully. This is West Jakarta and works... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Explorer 4444, Thank you for your recent stay and for returning back to Hotel Ciputra Jakarta! I am please to read in your review that you enjoy your stays at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and in particular you found the hotel to be competitively priced. Your comments in regards to the traffic in Jakarta and where to choose to stay... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

Room is small even for Grand Deluxe! Service is average and I'm not allowed just even for 30 minutes late check-out!! I'm frequent traveller n been stayed in various hotel in Jkt from 4* to luxury, this one just not worth it. The only pros is location, direct accesc to citraland mall, great for shopping, easy amenities n bunch of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr Agus L, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for sharing your experience with others. I am glad that you found the hotel's location as well as the ease to access the adjoining mall convenient for your needs. Having the mall with direct access to the hotel certainly gives guests staying at Hotel Ciputra... More 

Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I love this hotel because it's located in the same building as Ciputra Shopping Mall. Also, the price of the room is valuable. The strategic location of the hotel make us easier to get to any places since a bus stop for busway is located directly accross the mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear cindie91, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for sharing your experience with others. I am glad that you found the hotel suitable to your needs and that being attached to a shopping mall, as well as our location adjacent to a Trans Jakarta Bus Terminal / Station was very convenient for you. I do... More 

Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This hotel is placed next to the hotel. Once you get out the door in the hotel lobby, you will be connected to one of the largest shopping mall in Jakarta. It is also close to the airport. On the first floor of the shopping mall, there are some take out restaurants so you have many place to grab some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr Taro, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found the hotels facilities and in particular the location convenient to your needs and requirements. Having a shopping mall attached to a hotel is a very big plus for us here... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

One of the nearer hotel to the airport and easy to get in and out within 30 mins to airport if there are no jams. Have not been back after nearly 10 years and the place is still reasonably well kept both at the main lobby and the rooms. Staffs are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms cleanliness could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Richard G, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for your review. I am glad to hear that you found everything to your liking and that after such a long period away from staying with us you found the hotel to be well kept and maintained. I do hope that it will not be so... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I came here with company group for meeting, Negative : 1st : the room not ready yet until around 1.30 pm 2nd : we req triple bed, but the extra bed not come yet until we yelled to the room service. In room, we only have 1 slippers, 1 liquid soap, 1 toothbrush. 3rd : very poor signal for mobile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear Nuky H, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for your review of your experiences. Your comments are well noted and we do apologize that you were a bit disappointed with the facilities at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta. As you have mentioned in your review you was staying as part of a group work meeting and... More 

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I knew that my experience here wasn't luxury one, so I lowering my expectation, and the result was an enjoyable one experience, they just perfect for 4 star rating. 1.Location Well connected to medium class big shopping mall, and just 30 minutes from CGK. 2.Room I didn't make request, but they give me a room with great view facing main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review

Dear FSB_81, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for the time to write such a comprehensive review with supporting photos. I am pleased that you found the hotel to your liking and also that it meets your expectations of how a four star hotel should be. Your comments are well noted and I will definitely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question