We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Media Hotel And Towers

4.0 of 5
Jl. Gunung Sahari 3, Jakarta 10720, Indonesia (Formerly Sheraton Media Hotel And Towers)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Media Hotel And Towers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Media Hotel And Towers
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    54
    53
    20
    19
See reviews for
20
22
20
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there for 2 nights during Java Jazz Festival and it was a good experience. During check in, there was only 1 front officer and it took quite some time to wait for my turn because the guest was from China and can't speak English and the officer can't speak Chinese so they need more time for check in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear Berlinda_koe, Thank you for your recent stay at The Media Hotel & Towers and for sharing your staying experience. We believe that your comments will help us to improve our services and facilities. Our sincerely apologize that you have faced in regard to the check in progress and the valley services in the hotel. The situation you have encountered... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is located favourably close to the Jakarta International EXPO and had a shuttle service there during my stay there. Wonderful front office personnel (especially the gentleman that served me) and equally polite and attentive staff at all outlets. Hotel is of age but still charming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear valentinegill, Thank you for your recent stay at The Media Hotel & Towers and for sharing your staying experience. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our service and hospitality. We hope that The Media Hotel & Towers will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your return trips to Jakarta. Sincerely yours, General Manager Erwin... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I stayed in this hotel on March 2-6, 2015 for a business purpose. The hotel is big but looks and feels empty. The room is sizable, however, the amenities are old though all are working properly. The taste of the foods are mediocre at best. Staying in this hotel brings you down to the memory lane, way back probably to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear BWS66, Thank you for staying with The Media Hotel & Towers and for taking time to review us. We are thankful for the constructive feedback given, as it is through a constructive concerned partner like you that we are able to improve our daily operations. Please do let us know if ever you are planning to stay with us... More 

Jonkoping, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The Media Hotel and Towers was probably a perfect place to stay 15-20 years ago. Now it's not worth a stay, because it's rundorna, dirty and in bad condition. I booked a Club Suite in their own website when I read that the suites are newly renovated, but it turnédatum out to be a BIG lie. I feel sorry for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear PoolRob, Thank you for your recent stay at The Media Hotel & Towers, and for sharing your staying experience. Our sincerely apology for the inconveniences that you had faced in regards to the dirty and bad conditions of our property. The situation you had encountered is certainly not the usual standard of our hotel, and we appreciate you bringing... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

There's many choices of restaurants and they're really maximized the facility such as hospitality, amenities, and scenery. One good of a kind is they're putting bath tub in every type of room! It's good to have a birthday party in here an at night you could feel the atmosphere of city that never sleeps because of the spot area. Oh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, Public Relations Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear nurul_fitriani Thank you for your recent stay at The Media Hotel & Towers and for sharing your staying experience. We are delighted that yourself were pleased with the overall facilities and services that we have in the hotel. Most importantly, we appreciate your personal experience and comments that there is not objection to stay at The Media Hotel &... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

This hotel is old one.Room s are big and spaces .Reception is at 2 nd floor.Take a separate lift to reception and another lift to rooms.On the 6 the floor swimming pool and break fast restaurant situated. Very good break fast with verities.A bus station is there opposite to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, Public Relations Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear Arjunasahayan M Thank you for choosing The Media Hotel & Towers as your preferred hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our breakfast menu at The Breeze Cafe which is located on the 6th floor. Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we hope that The Media Hotel & Towers will be your preferred choice... More 

Bogor, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I'm stay on this hotel from 3rd until 5th January 2015.. Here are my reviews #Positive 1) Staff were friendly and helpful, every staff gave a warm welcome.. especially staff on breakfast area, really helpful and concerns on guest needs.. 2) Breakfast on overall good, they have variety of choices and change menu everday 3) Pool really huge and gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear phone_id, Thank you for your detail review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding to your negative comments, I would like to let you know that some renovations and renewal are already done, but others are still on process or on the planning to be done soon including lighting in the various hotel's area and the whole... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I choose this hotel because this place not far from kemayoran. Don't hope too much, if you just business trip or just take a rest, maybe it doesn't matter. But this hotel have nice pool and you breakfast right in front of pool, i like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear Djakarta98, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us, especially about our pool area and breakfast venue. Regarding to your subject, we really hope that you will explain in more detail so that we can improve our services. Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback. We look forward to seeing... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

im traveling to jakarta to attending DWP concert in JiExpo with my 2 friends and we are disappointed about this hotel service we are staying for 2 days Dec 12 until Dec 14 in room 720 the room not cleaned neatly, the bathroom is malfunctioning inside out, the water tap leaking, bathtub leaking, even the ceiling above the shower room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Media Hotel & Towers and for showing your staying experience with us. Our sincere apologize on behalf of any staff for the lack of respect and services that you have encountered as our guest. The type of behavior that you have experienced by our staff is totally unacceptable and I can assure... More 

Vadodara
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

i stayed in The Media Hotel and Towers for 4 days....i had mixed experience when i reached hotel at 2 pm which is supposed to be the official check-in time the room was not ready and they asked me to wait. i was coming all the way from India after a total travel of 18 hrs. and this is really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, Manajer Umum at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ashish M, Thank you for your recent stay at The Media Hotel & Towers and for sharing your staying experience. Our sincerely apologies for the inconveniences that you had faced in regards to the check-in time and transportation in the hotel. The situation you have encountered is certainly not the usual high standards of our hotel and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question