We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Media Hotel And Towers

4.0 of 5 Jl. Gunung Sahari 3, Jakarta 10720, Indonesia (Formerly Sheraton Media Hotel And Towers)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Media Hotel And Towers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Media Hotel And Towers
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    49
    49
    20
    18
See reviews for
17
20
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

im traveling to jakarta to attending DWP concert in JiExpo with my 2 friends and we are disappointed about this hotel service we are staying for 2 days Dec 12 until Dec 14 in room 720 the room not cleaned neatly, the bathroom is malfunctioning inside out, the water tap leaking, bathtub leaking, even the ceiling above the shower room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Media Hotel & Towers and for showing your staying experience with us. Our sincere apologize on behalf of any staff for the lack of respect and services that you have encountered as our guest. The type of behavior that you have experienced by our staff is totally unacceptable and I can assure... More 

Vadodara
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i stayed in The Media Hotel and Towers for 4 days....i had mixed experience when i reached hotel at 2 pm which is supposed to be the official check-in time the room was not ready and they asked me to wait. i was coming all the way from India after a total travel of 18 hrs. and this is really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, Manajer Umum at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ashish M, Thank you for your recent stay at The Media Hotel & Towers and for sharing your staying experience. Our sincerely apologies for the inconveniences that you had faced in regards to the check-in time and transportation in the hotel. The situation you have encountered is certainly not the usual high standards of our hotel and we... More 

Samarinda
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, I should say that this hotels has been through a lot so they had ups and downs in certain aspects: - lobby is on second (or third, i don't know) floor. A little weird actually. - has 4 elevator which two of them has expired bell when we arrive certain floor, it sounded horrifying. So if you come at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, Manajer Umum at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Liyo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you were generally satisfied with the hotel services and facilities. However, I do apologize that the elevator did not work properly. Rest assured that we have addressed this point with our Chief Engineer and the... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reaaly very nice hotel,everything is ok...room and bed very comfortable.breakfast is 5 star,super ok.personal is excellent,helpful.jacuzzi from hoteli didn't see any hotel,wonderful,very big...stream bath and sauna is very big,and effective.internet is ok.only where is hotel not clean zone.but not far than city.2 km near have shopping mall.hotel,need renovation but,I prefer without renovation this price.everytime she I go to Jakarta,stay this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear ahmet Thank you very much for sharing your staying experience with us. We are delighted that you were impressed with both our facilities and services. Please let me know when you plan to visit us again and I look forward to welcoming you back. With my best regards, Erwin Sudarmin General Manager More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is centrally located , it has huge reception area. one can feel that at one point of time it used 2 be good hotel , but now it needs renovation very badly .Upholstery & carpets need immediate change. restaurant does not offer very great variety in breakfast. Dining area chairs need 2 be replaced. overall it needs a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear Sangeeta S, Thank you for your recent stay at The Media Hotel & Towers and for sharing your staying experience. We are glad that you found the hotel is centrally located. At the same note, we are perturbed that our upholstery & carpet need immediately change. We are working hard to increase our guest’s experience. we have done renovations... More 

Cirebon, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I have been stay in this hotel several times, this hotel I have a very good facilities. The room is spacious, with a very comfortable bed and pillows, bath room is clean with an elegant classic design. Breakfast is superb. Service is only a little bit below Sheraton standard which was this hotel management before Media management. Last but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear AndreLin Thank you for choosing The Media Hotel & Towers and taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted to know that you are happy with your experience staying with us. We truly value your constructive comments, as we believe that they would help us to continually monitor and upgrade the quality of our service. Please... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights as we were visiting the Expo. Very well located for the Expo, just 3 km away. Further impressed as the hotel arranged free transport in vans and buses to and from the Expo as there were a large number of guests visiting the Expo during our stay. Hotel is impressive but has clearly seen better days.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear Vijaytravels, Thank you for choosing The Media Hotel & Towers and taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted that you were impressed with both our facilities and services. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind Regards, Vincentia Maria General Manager More 

Koszyce Wielkie, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Hotel is very comfortable for business trip.. To International EXPO 5 min by taxi. Rooms are big, quied, internet - ok. Restaurants and bars are expensive, for business'es people. Hotel comfortable inside. Outside not are interesteting. You have to take a taxi and go to another places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear 956alinac, Thank you for choosing The Media Hotel & Towers and taking time to share your comments with us. We are delighted that you were impressed with both our facilities and services. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind Regards, Vincentia Maria General Manager More 

Palmerston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

My family thought we would stay in a higher star hotel in Jakarta this time but our choice to pay a little more was not worthwhile. A number of features of the room were not up to standard. AC controller did not work, bath did not drain so we had to phone service to have it fixed, shower taps were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear pakjais, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback about your stay with us. We truly value your constructive comments, as we believe that they would help us to continually monitor and upgrade the quality of our service. I can assure you that I have shared your comments with the related department for our improvement.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Dinosaur old furniture.. unprofesional staff. Long queue for checkout... no air con on the lounge... a perfect choice if you want to ruin your day.. This is the leftover of whatever sheraton have before.. now its become... try if you like..

Was this review helpful? Yes
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel And Towers, responded to this review

Dear Edwin S, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Media Hotel & Towers. We believe that your comments will help us to upgrade the quality of our service. Regarding your comment about the look of our furniture, I would like to let you know that we are working hard to increase... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Media Hotel And Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Media Hotel And Towers

Address: Jl. Gunung Sahari 3, Jakarta 10720, Indonesia (Formerly Sheraton Media Hotel And Towers)
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Media Hotel And Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Media Hotel And Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Media Hotel
Sheraton Jakarta
Jakarta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#66 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay