We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amaris Hotel Senen

Jl. Kramat Raya No. 35 | Senen, Jakarta 10450, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Amaris Hotel Senen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

this hotel is very near with Senen Stasion or Terminal. i choose this hotel because near my office too. if you want shopping, you can go to Atrium Senen mall. you can get there by taxi, bajaj or public transportation called "angkot" or "ojek (motorcyle)". i think this hotel not so expensive, i get 400.000 rupiah something *i'm forget the... More 

Helpful?
Thank viarani
Amaris_Management, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay at Amaris Senen Jakarta. We are truly pleased that your trip was perfect and Amaris Senen Jakarta met all your expectations with regard to location which near to Shopping Malls and variety number of transportation's surrounding hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is our... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

nice staff of reception named "Sisca" warm service when arrive to this hotel. small hotel. and this hotel really2 needs a lot of improvement. smelly bathroom and cracked door. the breakfast is quite good. One more thing, there is a room service menu when u get into a lift and the lobby but when we would like to order they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gracia Vega S
Amaris_Management, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay. While we appreciate your positive comments about our staff, we are sorry for any aspect which did not meet your satisfaction. Please rest assured that your concerns, which are not the standard we pride ourselves in, have been taken into account to further improve... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

Needs improvement in a lot of aspects... Dirty place, stain on bed sheet, moist and stained and cracked wall, the air smells bad,.... Had to check out before my due time since I felt unsecure and uncomfortable being inside a room while I still can hear people walking and talking outside my door... Sorry... :( But the receptionist was nice...... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lyaniza M
Amaris_Management, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with us. I would like to express my personal apologies that you left the hotel dissatisfied. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we take all of them seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations, rest assured that your comments is being looked... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The room's cleanliness need to improve moree ... ants,ac leaking,the bed sheet has stain in it. The tv channels not complete but loves the food especially the oxtail soup. The best things from this hotel is the location very strategic, may be the only budget hotel in senen area

Helpful?
2 Thank RbnM420
Amaris_Management, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear reubenmarindra At the very outset, please accept my sincere apologies for your experience at the Amaris Senen Jakarta, I note with great concern that we were not able to live up to your expectations and that some aspects of our services left a lot to be desired. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. At... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Many ants in my room... The bathroom was dirty... bathroom's door was stuck.. Others service is good.. The location near with shopping centre, but there was a big traffic every afternoon... overall is good

Helpful?
6 Thank Henry Ricardo H
Amaris_Management, Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Henry, Greeting from Amaris Senen Jakarta, We are disappointed to hear about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us, We have noted your concerns about certain areas and services provided to you, which is certainly not the true reflection of the standard of service upon which Amaris prides itself in. Please rest assured that we have... More 

Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

My second time staying in this hotel. As usual the check in was quick however since the hotel was fully booked I had to wait until 2pm before finally got a room. Unfortunately few things make the visit a bit unpleasant. 1. The baggage delivery was quite slow. I need to wait for about 1 hour and calling the reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christ_Lisangan
Amaris_Management, Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Christ, Greetings from Amaris Senen-Jakarta, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay and for your positive comments about the check-in, our breakfast and staffs services. With regard to the incident you highlighted about Air Condition; please rest assured that your concern has been addressed with the concerned people to take the appropriate measures to meet our... More 

bandung
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

There were little cockroaches in my room!! And to make it worse, the receptionist gave the taxi that I booked to another guest and without having any regret she said that she thought it was ok since I was not waiting at the lobby for the taxi. She did that without clarifying it first to me because if she did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nisaBandung
Amaris_Management, Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor. It enables us to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement. We have however noted your concern on some aspects about the pest and we are looking in possible alterations for the matter by contacting our treatment... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Basic hotel with simple rooms with ac, shower, but really a very small "kamar kecil". Very clean lobby and elevator. All the time somebody is cleaning. Basic but good Indonesian breakfast in the restaurant. Rooms at the frontside are very noisy, there is a big traffic on Jalan Kramat. Near to the stations of TransJakarta. Very kind and helpful staff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ivonicolay
Amaris_Management, Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our hotel convenient and of good value. Rest assured, we will communicate your message to our team members who have contributed to your satisfaction. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Management Team More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Simple rooms with basic amenities... Wifi doesn't work in the rooms... Not a good choice for a vegetarian as there are no good options.... Very basic hotel but value for money... Staff is very helpful...

Helpful?
Thank vshrishrimal
Amaris_Management, Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Amaris Senen Jakarta, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your recent stay at Amaris Senen Jakarta. At Amaris, we strive to provide a quality service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as it enables us to critically analyze our... More 

Bocas del Toro
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Simple rooms with ac and nice hot water shower. Unfortunately our toilet leaked during our stay, such a wast of money. Also hotel places card for when you want to change the bed linnen and change the towels, but apparently they change then every day anyway. Breakfast very basic but good enough. Internet signal for free wifi very strong, great... More 

Helpful?
Thank OnTheWay2Stay
Amaris_Management, Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Amaris Senen Jakarta, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay at Amaris Senen Jakarta. At Amaris, we strive to provide a quality service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as it enables us to critically analyze our performance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Ibis Jakarta Senen
#108 of 394 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Menteng
ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
#109 of 394 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Senen
Lumire Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oasis Amir Hotel Jakarta
#241 of 394 in Jakarta
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Whiz Hotel Cikini
#187 of 394 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Gambir
Amaris Hotel Juanda
Amaris Hotel Juanda
#90 of 394 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay