We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 318 Jakarta hotels

Rasuna Icon

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Karet Pedurenan No. 3 | Kuningan, Jakarta 12940, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Rasuna Icon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rasuna Icon to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #75 of 318 Hotels in Jakarta
A recent review
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
12
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff are polite and friendly, however, need improvement on the following areas : 1. shower room is smelly. 2. I was staying on 3rd floor, 4th floor is restaurant and gym room. The gym room is right above my room, it operates from 6a.m. onward. The noise of trackmill wakes me up in the early morning, like earth quake. It... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service and the rooms were really very nice, same for the bar on the rooftop - very good local food served from the menu. The room fridge and the ac were quite noisy. Good location for business, but bit hidden from the main road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my wife and her mother spend 1 week in one of the hotel's Business Suite, the hotel was good but the services could be better specially when we ask for water with the turn down service from the housekeeping and they charged to us. internet is very slow and not working in most of the area staff are nice but... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon, responded to this review

Dear Samy S Warm greetings from Rasuna Icon, Thank you for review is in Tripadvisor, we appreciate it. We always work hard to exceed our guest's satisfaction and your comments already referred to concerned department thus you will find your next stay will be convenient. Once again thank you for time, on behalf of family members of Rasuna Icon, we... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was ok. Toilet a bit worn. No windows, but airco worked pretty fine. Good external soundproofing but they definitely need to improve internal. Hotel staff was caring and polite. Some customers seem not to have received any basic education at home. Good location, both for leisure and business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon, responded to this review

Dear Duroy74, Warm greetings from Rasuna Icon, Thank you for spend your time to share your experience during your stay in Rasuna Icon and we appreciate it. The cleanliness is our priority thus any comment for cleanliness will be respond immediately. Once again, the on behalf of family members Rasuna Icon we look forward to welcoming you back near future.... More

Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The location is good but the service has become minimal. Apparently the hotel prefers clients who have reserved directly and is marginalizing booking.com clients by offering only the remaining rooms. We got a very noisy room behind the reception where the AC did not work properly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon, responded to this review

Dear Pam M Warm greetings from Rasuna Icon, It would be our effort to provide the highest standard of service to our guests and continued monitoring of guests comments to our on-going success. First and foremost, on behalf of the management Rasuna Icon, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused of your room location, however we confidently informed... More

Bali, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I had just checked out of Rasuna Icon after a three happy days spent there, we were given free upgrade to the Business Suites on arrival. The room is clean, does what it says on the tin and what more, I found having additional basin (not just the one in the bathroom) and a microwave is a nice touch. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon, responded to this review

Dear chantlove Warm greetings from Rasuna Icon, Thank you very much for your excellent review in Rasuna Icon, we really appreciate it. We are pleased to know that you have delight experience to share and wishing that your stay in Rasuna Icon was memorable. On behalf of Family members Rasuna Icon we look forward to welcoming you back near future.... More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

A very centralised location with mini mart and push cart stalls near by. The rooms were clean and staff were friendly and understand English. It was easy to get to local malls and pubs near by.. no more than 20 mins.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon, responded to this review

Dear Summer_non Warm greetings from Rasuna Icon, Thank you very much for spend your time to reviewed us in Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that you was enjoyed your stay in Rasuna Icon, and wishing that you have memorable stay with us. On behalf of family members Rasuna Icon, we look forward to welcoming you back near future.... More

Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A place with large bed, free wifi, various breakfast, and friendly staff. Can walk to 3 stores: Plaza Festival, Kuningan City, Ambassador Mall. I love spending my 5 days here, but please remark "Smoking is all around in Jakarta".

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon, responded to this review

Dear Intalada, Warm greetings from Rasuna Icon, We are pleased to receive your review of or property with Very Good score, more so you specifically described your key points of fancy. On behalf of faminly members Rausna Icon, we are wishing that your stay was memorable and nothing but we look forward to welcoming you back near future. Sincerely yours,... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

an oasis of Jakarta golden triangle's skyscrapers, nice hotel with great location. But my most fave is the rooftop Garden Cafe, amazing foods and drinks warm and professional services can't wait to relax and enjoy my time again while in Jakarta, a must place to drink in Jakarta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon, responded to this review

Dear Herusa, Warmest greetings from Rasuna Icon, We are pleased to receive your review in Trip Advisor, more so we can noted your key points of satisfactions for Sky Garden Cafe. On behalf of family members of Rasuna Icon we look forward to welcoming you back shortly. Best regards, Ahmad Fahrizal Assistant Manager More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed that the Rasuna Icon in Jakarta(Kuningan). This hotel is inexpensive, approximately $35 usd, but the amenities compare to a 3 star hotel, which is a GOOD DEAL. Very modern, comtemporary, asian looking hotel. The standard room is small with large bed, refrigerator, free wifi, and good size shower. The Sky Cafe(roof top restaurant) is outside with lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon, responded to this review

Dear lovedeal55, Warm greeting from Rasuna Icon, What a pleasure and complement that we receive an excellent comment from you. Om behalf of family members of Rasuna Icon we appreciate you for staying such that long time with us. Nothing but we glad that you found Rasuna Icon with very worth of value and we look forward to welcoming you... More

Do you own or manage Rasuna Icon?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rasuna Icon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rasuna Icon

Address: Jalan Karet Pedurenan No. 3 | Kuningan, Jakarta 12940, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rasuna Icon 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rasuna Icon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rasuna Icon Hotel Jakarta

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Rasuna Icon

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Bacco
Bacco
International
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
KidZania Jakarta
KidZania Jakarta
Amusement/ Theme Parks