We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 142 Jakarta B&Bs / inns

Smart Hotel

Jl. Tanjung Karang No. 2 Thamrin | Sizzler Building, Jakarta, Indonesia (Tanah Abang)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Smart Hotel to your Saves list
Smart Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com Otel.com
16%
Ranked #70 of 142 Jakarta B&B and Inns
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
2
6
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stay only for 2 nights here ...i choose this hotel coz its very near with "bunderan HI" only walking distance ..but the rooms are so small and shower also not so good..we get breakfast but menu are so few..this hotel only good for budget traveler who have bussiness near sudirman,senayan,or thamrin...but if u are looking for more facilities better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had made a reservation at SMART HOTEL Thambrin Jakarta with on line travel age period of stay of 28-01 March 2014. When I checked in I was given the key to room number 603 . when I opened the door I was very surprised that room was very dirty . I came to the front office to inform the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days, good location, good price, food was so so but on top of that the service wasn't really good, sadly we always asked for the towels, toilet paper and the door mat etc. the worst is the attitude of their receptionist especially the girl with short hair, she doesn't know how to communicate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I stay in this hotel for 3 days. Walkable distance to shopping centre but overall experience was terrible. Room with no toilet roll, barely feel any air con. Attitude of the front desk staffs was rude..When request to deposit our luggage for the time being after check out, the manager commented rudely that there's already a lot of luggage deposited.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Location was good as near embassies and plenty of malls. But they were really stingy with the toilet paper and the aircon was barely working. Also one night we had no water in our room, I called and they said they had to refill the pump and it would take ten minutes. 15 minutes later i tried to shower and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Modern room and good staff on the front desk. Sadly my room didn't have a towel and it took them 24 hours to bring me one. The safety deposit box and shower were broken and finally when I lost my room key (card) they charged me IDR 250,000 (US$ 22) -nearly the cost of the room / night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Located quite far from the city center. Room are really, really small... Breakfast = Awful !!!! Super expensive compering the quality of the hotel. I will never ever book again this hotel. And I hope to do not visit anymore Jakarta... Terrible city!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Overall, the room is okay even though the air cond didn't work really well. Small but I'm not complaining because our room has a nice city view. Location is the best value of this hotel because it's located right in the heart of Jakarta. It was near to Grand Indonesia and you can walk there to explore the local roads... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in the hotel and I would say overall is an average hotel. 1st problem encountered, the aircond control was missing. 2nd problem encountered, the bath towel was wet. 3rd problem, baby roach was seen in the bathroom. The 1st and 2nd problem was solved swiftly by the hotel staff. Steel accessories in the toilet were rusty which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everywhere
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Smart Hotel is a poorly-maintained budget hotel in central Jakarta. I had discounted the negative reviews I read as being from overly fussy people, but I found that Smart was about as bad as described. Rather than just give opinions, here are some facts about my stay: The bathroom sink was completely blocked for more than 24 hours. Shortly after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Smart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Hotel

Address: Jl. Tanjung Karang No. 2 Thamrin | Sizzler Building, Jakarta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Smart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.