We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Jakarta B&Bs / inns

Smart Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Tanjung Karang No. 2 Thamrin | Sizzler Building, Jakarta, Indonesia (Tanah Abang)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Smart Hotel to your Saves list
Smart Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
17%
Ranked #68 of 147 Jakarta B&B and Inns
  • Overview
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (28)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
3
7
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

this hotel just near bundaran hotel indonesia ,not suggest to all because the room to small and not well maintain..aircond not cold.room smell.lif just 1 and too poor.just 2 person can take. breakfast so so.but taxi so east to find

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only good thing about this hotel is the location, which is very close to shopping malls and major business district as well as the Transjakarta bus stop. I stayed in a standard room with a discount price. The room is a bit dusty and the hotel needs some extra cleaning, not only in the room but also in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Depok, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Good: great location in the middle of Jakarta and near Sudirman train station. Wifi is stable and fast. Bad: The room is very small and without window. The bathroom is a bit cracked on its floor and very difficult to set hot water of shower. I had to phone receptionist asking for towels. The TV only consists of locals in... More

Review collected in partnership with tiket.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed in the Smart Hotel 3 nights when arriving in Mandalay, Myanmar. The hotel is clean with a very friendly staff. Mr. Hmu was very friendly and mr. Terrance went beyond friendly in helping us renting a bike and suggesting what to see in and around Mandalay. Very nice breakfast and available wifi made this a comfortable stay for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stay only for 2 nights here ...i choose this hotel coz its very near with "bunderan HI" only walking distance ..but the rooms are so small and shower also not so good..we get breakfast but menu are so few..this hotel only good for budget traveler who have bussiness near sudirman,senayan,or thamrin...but if u are looking for more facilities better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had made a reservation at SMART HOTEL Thambrin Jakarta with on line travel age period of stay of 28-01 March 2014. When I checked in I was given the key to room number 603 . when I opened the door I was very surprised that room was very dirty . I came to the front office to inform the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days, good location, good price, food was so so but on top of that the service wasn't really good, sadly we always asked for the towels, toilet paper and the door mat etc. the worst is the attitude of their receptionist especially the girl with short hair, she doesn't know how to communicate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I stay in this hotel for 3 days. Walkable distance to shopping centre but overall experience was terrible. Room with no toilet roll, barely feel any air con. Attitude of the front desk staffs was rude..When request to deposit our luggage for the time being after check out, the manager commented rudely that there's already a lot of luggage deposited.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Location was good as near embassies and plenty of malls. But they were really stingy with the toilet paper and the aircon was barely working. Also one night we had no water in our room, I called and they said they had to refill the pump and it would take ten minutes. 15 minutes later i tried to shower and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Modern room and good staff on the front desk. Sadly my room didn't have a towel and it took them 24 hours to bring me one. The safety deposit box and shower were broken and finally when I lost my room key (card) they charged me IDR 250,000 (US$ 22) -nearly the cost of the room / night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Smart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Smart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Hotel

Address: Jl. Tanjung Karang No. 2 Thamrin | Sizzler Building, Jakarta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Smart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Jakarta with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Smart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer