We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar

4.0 of 5 Jl. Kartini Raya no. 57, Jakarta 10750, Indonesia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    112
    32
    15
    4
See reviews for
32
33
12
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Got some work in Jakarta, and this is the nearest hotel around. So I decided to call and they offer me a great price for one night. Entering the hotel the staff is very friendly, and helpful. The room is nice and clean, with the view of the north jakarta landscape. The best part of the hotel is the facility,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmer, Alaska
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Super clean and centrally located in North Jakarta. The 15 meter pool is adequate for light lap swimming but a bit murky. The concierge desk was exceptionally helpful to get us transport out of the city in high season. We liked this hotel enough to stay again on our way back through Jakarta at the end of our trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed and pillow is hard..not comfort to sleep. Curtain alot of dust. Shower need to fix.. Towel still smelly although is clean. Food is great taste good. Order by menu or dine in the morning at restourant the taste is ok and many variety. Place ok. Because i stayed at 20floor 2001 and 2002. Facility of hotel : fitness room..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed at Swiss Belhotel for two nights. The service in this hotel is excellent, price is very decent and room is spacious. Location wise, its abit of a distance from the big shopping malls like Grand Indonesia but its very closeby to Indonesia's theme park - Dunia Fantasi. Overall, with the price you pay, I'll give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights since Christmas. We could go to various places in North, Central and South Jakarta via White Horse and Bluebird taxis easily even though there were floods heading towards Mangga Dua area. Breakfast in the hotel was neat and sufficient. Room at level 20 was good even with one extra bed. Overall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days during christmas eve n christmas day and i booked for 3 rooms, when i arrived there, the services from front staff was nice, check in and check out process was good. Speed of wifi was average but still reliable. Good things : the room was spacious and clean (but one from the room has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this review

Dear Hendryyo Indeed upkeed of our rooms and large variety at breakfast is on of our strengths. noted your points about the pool and I will see how we can improve lighting there. Thank you for staying with us and welcome back! Steffen Kroehl General Manager More 

Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked 4 nights for the Exe Club under the Executive Hot Deal thru the hotel website. Was upgraded to Junior Suite to our surprise. Plus point, room was big, spacious and clean. Overall, stay was pleasant except for the first nite where a room on the 25th flr facing the main road was allocated to us. The noise level was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this review

Dear SBMBJkt2510 Please rest assured that our Executive Lounge is fully operational and guests can enjoy breakfast there, I suppose there has been a misunderstanding. Thank you for staying with us and welcome back! Steffen Kroehl General Manager More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I stayed on this hotel 2 weeks ago on weekend. I booked through Agoda website and got a pretty good price for a normal room with a queen bed, but when I arrived the receptionist told me he has no room left with queen bed - only twin bed. I was a bit disappointed so I asked for an upgrade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this review

Dear Mariakornelius Apologies for the inconvenience not receiving the room type you requested. Request for beddings are on an availability basis at the day of arrival. Thank you for your feedback and warmest regards, Steffen Kroehl General Manager More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I've been staying in this hotel for a few times.I would like to rate this hotel just an average something like a three stars hotel. The reason are,breakfast choices are getting bad,compared to the last few times I stayed in the hotel. Suffice to says,WI-Fi is really suck to the end,which I always highlighted in my reviews after my stays.But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this review

Dear Kevinleesifu Kindly provide me with your evidence that our breakfast choices have been reduced, as per your claim. You are welcome to email me directly at gmsbmb@swiss-belhotel.com We are following the company breakfast standards and have even improved on it so your comment left me with wonder. Yes indeed we do not provide point collection with Garuda, I supposed... More 

Bogor
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

Having a friendly and helpful staff makes this hotel a good choice for me more than the facilities and food choices during breakfast that it offers. I also appreciate it for having good and free internet connection which is very important to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this review

Dear JeffBogor Thank you for appreciating my associates, receiving this kind of feedback shows that we have succeeded to provide a pleasant stay. Indeed our internet has improved by upgrading. Welcome back and kindest regards, Steffen Kroehl General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar

Address: Jl. Kartini Raya no. 57, Jakarta 10750, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar Hotel Jakarta
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#30 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#35 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay