We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar

4.0 of 5 Jl. Kartini Raya no. 57, Jakarta 10750, Indonesia
Hotel website
Special Rate
Advance Purchase
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    107
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
28
32
12
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked 4 nights for the Exe Club under the Executive Hot Deal thru the hotel website. Was upgraded to Junior Suite to our surprise. Plus point, room was big, spacious and clean. Overall, stay was pleasant except for the first nite where a room on the 25th flr facing the main road was allocated to us. The noise level was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed on this hotel 2 weeks ago on weekend. I booked through Agoda website and got a pretty good price for a normal room with a queen bed, but when I arrived the receptionist told me he has no room left with queen bed - only twin bed. I was a bit disappointed so I asked for an upgrade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this review

Dear Mariakornelius Apologies for the inconvenience not receiving the room type you requested. Request for beddings are on an availability basis at the day of arrival. Thank you for your feedback and warmest regards, Steffen Kroehl General Manager More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been staying in this hotel for a few times.I would like to rate this hotel just an average something like a three stars hotel. The reason are,breakfast choices are getting bad,compared to the last few times I stayed in the hotel. Suffice to says,WI-Fi is really suck to the end,which I always highlighted in my reviews after my stays.But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this review

Dear Kevinleesifu Kindly provide me with your evidence that our breakfast choices have been reduced, as per your claim. You are welcome to email me directly at gmsbmb@swiss-belhotel.com We are following the company breakfast standards and have even improved on it so your comment left me with wonder. Yes indeed we do not provide point collection with Garuda, I supposed... More 

Bogor
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having a friendly and helpful staff makes this hotel a good choice for me more than the facilities and food choices during breakfast that it offers. I also appreciate it for having good and free internet connection which is very important to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this review

Dear JeffBogor Thank you for appreciating my associates, receiving this kind of feedback shows that we have succeeded to provide a pleasant stay. Indeed our internet has improved by upgrading. Welcome back and kindest regards, Steffen Kroehl General Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my xxx times return back to this hotel after long time. I'm always here for business. But I'm quite dissapointed with my recent stay here. From 3 to 6 December. 1. I had pre-booked my room online with executive class with breakfast. However, when I arrive there is no room available. I need to wait for more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this review

Dear Matthew C Our Executive Lounge is open for guests, it can be accessed daily. The breakfast offerings have not been reduced, we normally get commended on the wide choice of options. Apologies for the inconveniences experienced and we look forward to welcome you back again! Kindest regards, Steffen Kroehl General Manager More 

Blanes, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beyond my expectations. I stayed here early December 2014 for a couple of days with my wife and the hotel is conveniently close to Old Jakarta (if you want to do some tourism) and some Malls. The service is excellent, the SPA very nice and the room was newly decorated. All together very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this review

Dear ATHF2014 This is always our goal: exceeding our guests expectations! Glad to see that we weere successful in your case. Indeed, our location is one of our main assets: close to everything and easy access. Thank you for staying with us and welcome back soon! Kindest regards, Steffen Kroehl General Manager More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I must say that I give two thumbs up for their service. During my stay, I was accidently left my purse on meeting room on 6th floor, and I didn't rememebered until 1 hour after I left it. So I was running on the elevator and asking one of the staff to coordinate and search for my purse.By the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this review

Dear Pipietsarah Thank you for staying with us and I am delighted to hear of the exemplary service experienced in our hotel. By now we have increased double the bandwidth of your internet connection. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Steffen Kroehl General Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I stayed on 19-21 November 2014. Was very pleased with my first night stay; although there was a long delay retrieving my reservation! Everything else was beyond expectations. BUT, was again unable to retrieve my booking slip on the second day extension! I had to email my reservation confirmation slip three times to frontoffice6800@gmail.com. My stay was only confirmed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this review

Dear Allan P Apologies for the invonceniences experienced retrieving your reservation, we have brainstormed ways to improve in the future. Normally we do not receive comments concerning our beds/linen, so we could guess that eventually an allergy might be the cause of your discomfort. Thank you for staying with us and welcome back soon! Kindest regards, Steffen Kroehl General Manager More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Generally, the hotel is clean & comfortable. Staff are helpful and friendly. Free wifi Internet service is way below my expectation. Being staying for business conference, I am not able to use VPN services after 8:00pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this review

Dear PhsKelvin We are currently upgrading our internet infrstructure, apologies for any inconveniences experienced. Thank you for appreciating my team. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kindest regards Steffen Kroehl General Manager More 

Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We stayed at the hotel as there was an event held there. I must say that I didn't know this Swiss-BelHotel brand well, and if not for the event, would have gone to Accor as usual. First impression was very positive. Front desk spoke adequate English (which is in fact actually very good by Indonesian hotel standards) and they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this review

Dear JustMeSingapore Thank you for appreciating my team and service level. Branding starts with the service level on the floor first of all, little things can make a big difference.... We are currently in progress of upgrading our internet infrastructure, apologies for the inconveniences experienced. Thank you for staying with us and welcome back! Best regards Steffen Kroehl General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar

Address: Jl. Kartini Raya no. 57, Jakarta 10750, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar Hotel Jakarta
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#31 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#34 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay