We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Marina Hotel & Residence

Marina Mediterania, Tower A | Jl. Lodan Raya No. 2A, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Marina Hotel & Residence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aston Marina Hotel & Residence
Aston Marina Hotel & Residence
Aston Marina Hotel & Residence
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    66
    53
    21
    12
See reviews for
55
25
13
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the room was spacious,there is a kitchen,it.s good for family.the cleaning service didn.t do a good job,the shower drain was clogged. after my 1st night stay I try to cancel the rest of my reservation,they told me I will lose 3 out of my 5 night,i accepted...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aston_Marina_Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mikhael_C___B Greeting from Aston Marina Ancol. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in reference to your recent visit on tripadvisor. It is with great concern that we learned about your unpleasant experience and please accept our sincere apologies for the factors contributing to the marred impression of our hotel. Please rest assured that your... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Floor is not cleaned, many dirt accumulated behind furniture (sofa for ex), on top of fridge, and top of cupboard. Sofa still and floor still having the spills of the previous guests. Not even talking about the swimming pool, to be avoided, as it is full of foreign objects (plastics for ex). Initially booked 3 nights, but had to short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aston_Marina_Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Richard a Thank You For staying at Aston Marina Ancol and for taking your time and efforts to write down such a very constructive review. Our Sincerely Apology for the inconvenience that you have experience in regards to Cleanliness. The situation you had encountered certainly not the usual standard of our hotel and I appreciate that you bring... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great experience for me , I was there for 7 days. Was so affordable and provided great customer experience. Everyone there was down right nice especially the customer experience that fabiano from reception provided. 5 stars to him You will definitely see me again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aston_Marina_Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mrhaddara Thank You So Much For Sharing Your Experience For your Recent stay at Aston Marina Ancol. We are Thrilled to learn that you were happy with the price & our staff Fabian From Front Office friendliness.it will be great pleasure to share your praise to our team member,Your feedback will certainly serve as motivation and encouragement to... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel with nice view of the sea. Was staying for couple of nights, tried out the sky lounge and 33 bar, had good experience. The staffs are also very friendly and helpful, I asked for quick dry cleaning service and it came really on time. Thank you Florence for the recommendation and help over my laundry. Thank you Aston... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aston_Marina_Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Ms Els2904 Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We have shared your feedback with Florance at the Guest Service Desk, who joins me in thanking you for recognizing her efforts. The entire team is very dedicated to ensuring comfortable stays for all our guests... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

My first visit to Aston Marina was in March 2014. It was a lovely experience so I decided that for my second visit to Jakarta (from 4th to 7th October), I would stay there again. This time, it was with a bigger group of friends, 5 adults and 3 kids. We booked 1 two-bedrooms and 2 one-bedroom apartments. I must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aston_Marina_Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nurfa We thank you for return to Aston Marina and taking the time in sharing your constructive comments during your recent stay with us. The feedback you have given had assist us to continually monitor and improve both our product and services. We deeply apologize for your less enjoyable staying experience at Aston Marina Ancol Jakarta. We take... More 

Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

If you are visiting Ancol or Dufan area or going to 1000 island, this is a very good option for you. The hotel is situated next to Ancol area. The room in itself was clean and spacious. The kitchen area could become very handy for those traveling with their family and baby. The amenities of the hotel was standard. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aston_Marina_Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mr Felix Lo Thank you for taking the time to provide us with Positive feedback. We are delighted that you found our hotel as your preference to stay at North Jakarta ..It is always reassuring to hear when guests enjoy our location and room amenities. Your feedback will surely boost our moral to all of us to assure that... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Good location for going to 1000 islands, unit was very spacious compared to those in Hong Kong and Singapore. We found the breakfast very generous with so many great options from traditional Indonesian, to Arabic (hotel caters to Arabic clientele), lots of different cereals, donuts, eggs and fruits. At first it was not made clear the fruit in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aston_Marina_Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Ms Chloe Thank you for Choosing Aston Marina Ancol as your accommodation in North Jakarta. We were really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us . We appreciate your kind words on the car service and the Breakfast and It so kind of you to share stunning sunset pictures from Our 33 ° Sky Bridge Lounge... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Lobby and restaurant: comfortable and the atmosphere is quite friendly. The foods are good, satisfied with the taste, but the restaurant is too small and too crowded in holiday seasons. Elevator: old one, not to clean, sometimes smells bad. Room corridor: not to bright. Room: nice layout for hotel, suitable for family, but the cleanliness of room is bad. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aston_Marina_Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Veby. Thank you For sharing constructive feedback to us , I am very sorry to hear your experience during your stay. it's a disappointment to our side that we cannot meet the satisfaction you deserve.your comment has been shared with Housekeeping Department and the property management who in charge of the cleanliness be more vigilant and understand what... More 

Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Room was actually nice unfortunately not well treated. Water was flooding all over bathroom not because i'm careless but because the shower and bathtub wasn't designed very well. Breakfast choice was not special but ok. But the service was very poor. I breakfast on 9 January 2015 and the lady there served without smiling at all. She knew i preferred... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aston_Marina_Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Melindawisetyo, I would like to personally thank you for taking your time in providing feedback about your stay at Aston Marina recently. It is only through feedback such as yours that provide us ways to improve our service and product. I was very disappointed to read that we failed to fulfill your expectation in regards to the service.... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I stayed at one bedroom standard a few weeks ago, all conditions in room is not bad for standard 4* I guess, breakfast menu also various.i arrived there arround approximately 4pm one of the staff from receptionist named fadian verry welcomed me and he offered me a glass of welcome drink I really appreciate that, first impression I'm excited, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aston_Marina_Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohammad, Thank you for the time in providing valuable feedback regarding your stay at Aston Marina. It is our earnest hope that our valued guests will feel satisfied with all facilities and interactions with our friendly service professionals, thus we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and also to recognize our staff Fabian, that may... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question