We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Nanjing Zhongshan Golf Resort

#22 of 1,596 Hotels in Nanjing
Certificate of Excellence
No.9 Huanling Road, Nanjing 210042, China
Hotel amenities
Sofitel Nanjing Zhongshan Golf Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 1,596 Hotels in Nanjing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015
KiloMeter507 Hong King
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    85
    19
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
7
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

This is the second Sofitel resort in China I have stayed in for a conference and having stayed for five nights I enjoyed the experience. Located near Purple Mountain we had two inches of snow and it looked like a winter fairyland. The rooms a huge with a nice contemporary feel. The pool and fitness centre are great and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I have hosted 3-4 business dinners here before because it is near to my work location. The last time I went, I made the mistake of paying with an international debit card. The standard operating procedure in such cases is to run the card in local currency and allowing the card issuing bank to determine the exchange rates and fees... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM-Thompson, General Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Zhongshan Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear stranger371 Warmest greeting from Sofitel Nanjing Zhongshan Golf Resort! We regret to know that you have unsatisfactory stay experience with us, very apologized for the front desk employee reckless, but please believe we have no such thoughts for conceal you any consumption or charge without your approval. Your comments are certainly cogent and valid. Please be assured that we... More 

Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The hotel was closed for months for renovation, and they now have a new wing (that I haven't visited). The most obvious change is that the main restaurant has been renamed and re-arranged, with some of the wide open spaces put to better use. It now looks more modern (but less luxurious?). The dinner buffet seemed a little better, whilst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Thompson, General Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Zhongshan Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear TheProbe, Warmly greeting from Sofitel Zhongshan Golf Resort Nanjing! To begin with, we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, with the exception of the quality your breakfast and the room details. Your comments are certainly cogent and valid. Please be assured that we have taken up your comments with our department heads for... More 

Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Quiet location outside of the city close to scenic Zhongshanlin, good for a weekend rest or for golf, but not so good if you plan to visit the city. Good sports facilities and swimming pool, great food in the Kitchen restaurant (food is always good at Sofitel !). Very nice and welcoming staff. Big room with balcony, big bathroom. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Thompson, General Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Zhongshan Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmly greeting from Sofitel Nanjing Zhongshan Golf Resort! To begin with, we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with, I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all Sofitel team. At the meantime, we are apologize the non-expection experience brought to... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
72 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

The hotel is approximately 45kms from Nanjing International Airport and would cost approximately RMB140 by taxi. Whilst the hotel is located at the edge of Zhongshan Scenic Area (huge park), it's at the wrong side relative to the city centre. As a result, visits to the City would require a separate taxi ride. Having said, the scenery around the Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-Thompson, General Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Zhongshan Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warmly greeting from Sofitel Nanjing Zhongshan Golf Resort! To begin with, we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and it is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all Sofitel... More 

Shanghai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I brought my family to this hotel for a 2-night weekend retreat. The experience was A+! We booked 2 rooms for 4. The room is large and clean. Bed is comfortable. The view of the golf course is spetacular! We loved it!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDM-Grace, Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Zhongshan Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warmly greeting from Sofitel Zhongshan Golf Resort Nanjing! To begin with, we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and it is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all Sofitel... More 

Shanghai, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed several times at this Sofitel, unfortunately for me, always for business reasons. I believe that the involvement and attention of the General Manager makes the difference in the consumer experience. GM Richard Yap is often at reception to greet personally guests. His attentive eye to any customer need, wish or preference presence is an inspiration and example for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDM-Grace, Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Zhongshan Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmly greeting from Sofitel Zhongshan Golf Resort Nanjing! To begin with, we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and it is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all Sofitel... More 

Eindhoven
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed at the sofitel a couple of times and found it a very relaxing place to stay. After a busy work day there are sufficient facilities to relax. the rooms were very spacious and generally well kept. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. The conference facilities were well organized and prepared. Breakout rooms were available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDM-Grace, Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Zhongshan Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmly greeting from Sofitel Zhongshan Golf Resort Nanjing! To begin with, we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and it is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all Sofitel... More 

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stay there 3 days for business purpose, My room should be just a deluxe room but I was arranged a president suite as all rooms were occupied. It's amazing as I will never have chance again to try it as I won't pay so much money for a president suite. Unfortunately, they arrange me move back to deluxe room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDM-Grace, Manager at Sofitel Nanjing Zhongshan Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmly greeting from Sofitel Zhongshan Golf Resort Nanjing! To begin with, we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Meanwhile, I am sorry because the problem of room arrangement that inconvenience to you, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies to you. At Sofitel, we are committed to improve our quality of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (59)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question