We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 142 Hong Kong accommodations

USA Hostel Hong Kong

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion | 54-64B Nathan Road, Tsui Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong 00852, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)
Hotel amenities
USA Hostel Hong Kong
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added USA Hostel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Ranked #89 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Hong Kong
2.5 of 5 stars 229 Reviews
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    35
    61
    45
    80
See reviews for
45
29
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Beijing, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here twice. The first time was just so-so. The room was cramped and old and the bed was OK, nothing special for the area, but not the best either. I got a card and told them I would be back on my next trip. I went back and got a good deal the second time for the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I pre-paid and booked this hostel for a week. Could not take it after the second night and left to find another hotel even though they would not refund the rest of the days. The building is decrepid, dirty, scary. The staff are rude. Luckily I did not have bed bugs in my room but whenI checked out there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We clearly stated to the guy personnel the days that we need to stay in that hostel. We had agreed that we will stay there from Sunday night and we will leave on Thursday morning. (We should not be paying for Thursday.) We will come back on Friday night so we have place to stay until Saturday morning. Come Thursday,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

I visit Hong Kong several times per year, every time for about 2-3 weeks and finding the right spot to sleep is not always easy. I slept in 4 stars and 1 stars but I was never really happy. Sometimes it was a problem with location, other times with the hotel accommodation and so on... This time, might be the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I'm a frequent HK traveler and stayed in this hotel for 9 times already. And sadly, it keeps getting worse! All of the negative comments you see below are true. Save yourself and don't book this hotel. They never improved, or even just maintain quality. They say Chungking Mansion is not good but honestly, I've stayed there once and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
USA_Jeffery, Customer Representative at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response. We're sorry that you have bad experience during your stay. Based on you have 9 accommodation experience, if you have any dissatisfaction, you can contact me directly on your next trip, my name is Jeffery from Customer Representative. We're in Tsim Sha Tsui Area with Prime Location, Affordable Price and Good Quality Room.... More 

Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We arrived with cash, so got a family room for two with small flat screen, en suite "Cosy" with window! (Open but internal view off building) Well decorated. There was a communal fridge/freezer just across from our door and small lockers and other stuff. The Hotel is on one floor but I think that better. We were offered a choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cfjeffery, Customer Representative at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

week ago Dear customer, Thank you for your response. We are appreciate that you have a good experience during your stay and look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Jeffery C.F. Wong USA Hostel Hong Kong Customer Representative More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I will express my deepest saddest experience in this hotel. The owner of this hotel was rude and unfriendly. She shouts @ the guests for the reason of not closing their own room. The staffs were unfriendly, will laugh @ you. They hate some of their guests. It may be cheap but don't let them degrade you of what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cfjeffery, USA Hostel Hong Kong at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response. We're sorry you've been having bad experience during your stay. We are be the one who providing the best services hostel. However we do understand some foreign customers complaint the small room size. That's right we have an option to offering the Bigger room with additional charge so they can have a suitable... More 

Campello, Spain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The only attractive of the hotel is the price and the location. But there are a lot of negative thinks to forget this hotel, I would call it the hell hole! When you want to go to the rooms , you have to wait lots of minutes, because the cue for the lift is ethernal! The room is the "best".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cfjeffery, Customer Representative at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response. We are one of the best hostel in Tsim Sha Tsui Area with Prime Location, Affordable Price and Good Quality Room. However the most customer they didn't know much about the hostel in Hong Kong (Especially Tsim Sha Tsui). ABOUT MIRADOR MANSION We're sorry that the slow elevator but is a general issue... More 

Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Well me and my friend had did a lot of research on the hostels available in Hong Kong. We seen the photos from their official website. It looks nice and newly renovated so we booked. When we reach there with our luggages, the owner told us that we don't really recommend you to rent this hostel. He showed us around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cfjeffery, Customer Representative at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response. ROOM PHOTOS We will arrange with a similar room as you seen on the photos. For those customer who reserve the room from our Official Website. We can not gurrantee that we can arrange a similar room on photos from our official website If you make the booking from another website with different... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed in USA hotel for 5 days in total. The staffs were very helpful and can communicate in both mandarin, cantonese, and english so there was no communication barrier. Cons: We took more than half an hour just to check in. Condition of the room was not good. TV is not usable. The bathroom can't be locked, even the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cfjeffery, Customer Representative at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response. We're sorry you've been having trouble with room facilities during your stay. We have already refurbished our rooms in 2014 and also will continue to improved our services & room facilities in the future. We hope that can provide good travel experience for our customer who want to visiting Hong Kong with Good... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to USA Hostel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA Hostel Hong Kong

Address: Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion | 54-64B Nathan Road, Tsui Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong 00852, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — USA Hostel Hong Kong 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelBookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your USA Hostel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Hotel Hong Kong
USA Hostel Hong Kong

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
5:16
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
5:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay