We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 143 Hong Kong accommodations

USA Hostel Hong Kong

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion | 54-64B Nathan Road, Tsui Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong 00852, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)
Hotel amenities
USA Hostel Hong Kong
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added USA Hostel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Ranked #89 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Hong Kong
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    37
    63
    47
    82
See reviews for
46
30
37
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In all my years of travelling this is the worst experience I have ever had with any sort of accommodation. In fact I have never felt compelled to write a review before. But I think people should be warned about this place. First: the rooms are filthy. But I've stayed in worse. Second: there are some very sketchy characters hanging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was our second time to use USA Hostel so we were a little ready for what to expect. We were asked if we would want to upgrade our room which would cost us an additional 200 hkd but thinking that we would only use the room to sleep in we didnt bother to upgrade. Was just surprised when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hostel is situated in Mirador Mansions, in tsim tsa tsui area. very convenient to everyhting. the mtr is justa around the corner, kowloon park is across it and it is surrounded by shopping centers. The place is easy to find, from the airport we took the bus , or you can also take the mtr from the airport to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor customer service at the desk. Room have faults. For instance tv only has one channel remote doesn't work, not all lights work, no iron or ironing board provided, no microwave at reception....the list goes on. The rooms are noisy can hear tv from neighbours and showers running, the cleaning staff wake you up at 3am loudly speaking. The area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I stayed here twice. The first time was just so-so. The room was cramped and old and the bed was OK, nothing special for the area, but not the best either. I got a card and told them I would be back on my next trip. I went back and got a good deal the second time for the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I pre-paid and booked this hostel for a week. Could not take it after the second night and left to find another hotel even though they would not refund the rest of the days. The building is decrepid, dirty, scary. The staff are rude. Luckily I did not have bed bugs in my room but whenI checked out there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We clearly stated to the guy personnel the days that we need to stay in that hostel. We had agreed that we will stay there from Sunday night and we will leave on Thursday morning. (We should not be paying for Thursday.) We will come back on Friday night so we have place to stay until Saturday morning. Come Thursday,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

I visit Hong Kong several times per year, every time for about 2-3 weeks and finding the right spot to sleep is not always easy. I slept in 4 stars and 1 stars but I was never really happy. Sometimes it was a problem with location, other times with the hotel accommodation and so on... This time, might be the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I'm a frequent HK traveler and stayed in this hotel for 9 times already. And sadly, it keeps getting worse! All of the negative comments you see below are true. Save yourself and don't book this hotel. They never improved, or even just maintain quality. They say Chungking Mansion is not good but honestly, I've stayed there once and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
USA_Jeffery, Customer Representative at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response. We're sorry that you have bad experience during your stay. Based on you have 9 accommodation experience, if you have any dissatisfaction, you can contact me directly on your next trip, my name is Jeffery from Customer Representative. We're in Tsim Sha Tsui Area with Prime Location, Affordable Price and Good Quality Room.... More 

Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We arrived with cash, so got a family room for two with small flat screen, en suite "Cosy" with window! (Open but internal view off building) Well decorated. There was a communal fridge/freezer just across from our door and small lockers and other stuff. The Hotel is on one floor but I think that better. We were offered a choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cfjeffery, Customer Representative at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

week ago Dear customer, Thank you for your response. We are appreciate that you have a good experience during your stay and look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Jeffery C.F. Wong USA Hostel Hong Kong Customer Representative More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to USA Hostel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA Hostel Hong Kong

Address: Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion | 54-64B Nathan Road, Tsui Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong 00852, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — USA Hostel Hong Kong 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your USA Hostel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Hotel Hong Kong
USA Hostel Hong Kong

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
5:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay