We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 139 Hong Kong accommodations

USA Hostel Hong Kong

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion | 54-64B Nathan Road, Tsui Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong 00852, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)
Hotel amenities
USA Hostel Hong Kong
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added USA Hostel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Ranked #87 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Hong Kong
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    35
    61
    44
    78
See reviews for
45
28
35
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visit Hong Kong several times per year, every time for about 2-3 weeks and finding the right spot to sleep is not always easy. I slept in 4 stars and 1 stars but I was never really happy. Sometimes it was a problem with location, other times with the hotel accommodation and so on... This time, might be the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a frequent HK traveler and stayed in this hotel for 9 times already. And sadly, it keeps getting worse! All of the negative comments you see below are true. Save yourself and don't book this hotel. They never improved, or even just maintain quality. They say Chungking Mansion is not good but honestly, I've stayed there once and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
USA_Jeffery, Customer Representative at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response. We're sorry that you have bad experience during your stay. Based on you have 9 accommodation experience, if you have any dissatisfaction, you can contact me directly on your next trip, my name is Jeffery from Customer Representative. We're in Tsim Sha Tsui Area with Prime Location, Affordable Price and Good Quality Room.... More

Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived with cash, so got a family room for two with small flat screen, en suite "Cosy" with window! (Open but internal view off building) Well decorated. There was a communal fridge/freezer just across from our door and small lockers and other stuff. The Hotel is on one floor but I think that better. We were offered a choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cfjeffery, Customer Representative at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

week ago Dear customer, Thank you for your response. We are appreciate that you have a good experience during your stay and look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Jeffery C.F. Wong USA Hostel Hong Kong Customer Representative More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I will express my deepest saddest experience in this hotel. The owner of this hotel was rude and unfriendly. She shouts @ the guests for the reason of not closing their own room. The staffs were unfriendly, will laugh @ you. They hate some of their guests. It may be cheap but don't let them degrade you of what you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cfjeffery, USA Hostel Hong Kong at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response. We're sorry you've been having bad experience during your stay. We are be the one who providing the best services hostel. However we do understand some foreign customers complaint the small room size. That's right we have an option to offering the Bigger room with additional charge so they can have a suitable... More

Campello, Spain
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The only attractive of the hotel is the price and the location. But there are a lot of negative thinks to forget this hotel, I would call it the hell hole! When you want to go to the rooms , you have to wait lots of minutes, because the cue for the lift is ethernal! The room is the "best".... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cfjeffery, Customer Representative at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response. We are one of the best hostel in Tsim Sha Tsui Area with Prime Location, Affordable Price and Good Quality Room. However the most customer they didn't know much about the hostel in Hong Kong (Especially Tsim Sha Tsui). ABOUT MIRADOR MANSION We're sorry that the slow elevator but is a general issue... More

Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Well me and my friend had did a lot of research on the hostels available in Hong Kong. We seen the photos from their official website. It looks nice and newly renovated so we booked. When we reach there with our luggages, the owner told us that we don't really recommend you to rent this hostel. He showed us around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cfjeffery, Customer Representative at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response. ROOM PHOTOS We will arrange with a similar room as you seen on the photos. For those customer who reserve the room from our Official Website. We can not gurrantee that we can arrange a similar room on photos from our official website If you make the booking from another website with different... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed in USA hotel for 5 days in total. The staffs were very helpful and can communicate in both mandarin, cantonese, and english so there was no communication barrier. Cons: We took more than half an hour just to check in. Condition of the room was not good. TV is not usable. The bathroom can't be locked, even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cfjeffery, Customer Representative at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response. We're sorry you've been having trouble with room facilities during your stay. We have already refurbished our rooms in 2014 and also will continue to improved our services & room facilities in the future. We hope that can provide good travel experience for our customer who want to visiting Hong Kong with Good... More

Da Nang, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed on the way from New Zealand to Europe, two nights in this hostel in Hong Kong around us to see the city. The location of the hostel is very good, in the busy shopping street in the center of Kowloon. You can reach all sights in no time. Now to the hostel itself It is very small and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cfjeffery, Customer Representative at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response. We are one of the best hostel in Tsim Sha Tsui Area with Prime Location, Affordable Price and Good Quality Room. However the most customer they didn't know much about the hostel in Hong Kong (Especially Tsim Sha Tsui). ABOUT MIRADOR MANSION We're sorry that the slow elevator but is a general issue... More

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Basic hostel.. inexpensive pricing. Staff was very friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. Always helped in anyway they could when i asked for something. I stayed in a private room with my own shower. My room was small but did the trick when i was on a brief trip to HK to pick up a Z visa. This accommodation was perfect for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
USA_Jeffery, Customer Representative at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response. We are appreciate that you have a good experience during your stay and look forward to serving you in the future. We will continue to improved our services & room facilities. We hope that can provide good travel experience for our customer who want to visiting Hong Kong with Good Quality Room and... More

Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed several times in their chains of guest houses. The price increased for the "big window room" over the years. Cramped, tiny room with little bathroom. Limited TV channels. Not enough space for luggage and place to hang your clothes or jackets. From other reviews about unfriendly staff, that really depends on your luck. Some are good, some are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
USA_Jeffery, Customer Representative at USA Hostel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your response. ABOUT MIRADOR MANSION We're sorry that the slow elevator but is a general issue of this building. The building was completed in 1961, at which time Chinese residents predominated. Now, after more than four decades of use, there are nearly 4,000 people living in the Mansions. With this lively mix of guest workers,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to USA Hostel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA Hostel Hong Kong

Address: Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion | 54-64B Nathan Road, Tsui Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong 00852, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — USA Hostel Hong Kong 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your USA Hostel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Hotel Hong Kong
USA Hostel Hong Kong

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
5:16
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
5:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay