We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

#45 of 692 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
No.51 Man Tung Road, Tung Chung, Hong Kong, China
Offers & Announcements
Citygate Shopover Offer
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Write a Review

2,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    1,009
    244
    40
    21
See reviews for
707
710
372
583
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2617)
  • Mar-May only
    (682)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (663)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (641)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (631)
All months
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights in route to Europe. Booked executive suite and executive twin for the teens. We'd highly recommend this hotel for location to airport and the cable car to the Giant Buddha. If you can afford the extra cash it's worth booking the executive floor. Exec lounge drinks and nibbles fabulous and exec suite was pure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I have stayed here many time over recent years and have written a glowing review in the past. Just stayed another 2 nights and over all still good. But, the breakfast buffet is not so appetizing these days. It is the same dishes the past years but the bread an pastry section, once exceptional, now poor, very few choices and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

3 of us book just 1 night at this hotel but thought we should book more nights after the stay. We left from Yau Ma Tei and check in to hotel around 11am, staff was very polite and let us check-in early. We were told we could get higher floor if we check-in late but since they got a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a one night stopover here on the advice of a local friend and I thought the room was very nice however if like us you have 30 hours in Honkers I think it'd be more fun and way more convenient to stay in Mongkok or Central. Actually on the late night we arrived we were very excited to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I can't believe we will visited this hotel three times in three consecutive years! The answer is too simple: The hotel has some enchanting magic that attracted us to come again and again! I strongly suggested you to choose the suite that has the view of cable car and airport. At this angle you can capture the magnificent sunset of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanya, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Not bad! Just no free breakfast and no free wifi in room! Nice shopping place to stay! I wish I could check in earlier! The staff are very helpful! The room has wonderful view! It is quiet as I reqiured!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hassle free check in, free WiFi if you are an Accor member, plus free shuttle every 15 minutes between the airport and the hotel. We had a business meeting in the hotel at the club level floor which gives a nice meeting room for free for up to 2 hours daily. Staff are all very professional and extremely well trained,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCitygate, Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Shaun Y, Thank you very much for writing a review of your recent stay at Novotel Citygate. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and have highlighted a number of areas within the hotel in a positive way. I am also very appreciative that you have mentioned some of the benefits of joining Accor’s complimentary membership... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Layover for a night, courtesy of CX. It got a very huge lobby wuth high ceiling. Very elegant, posh and stylist. Room are equally impressive. Modern yet simple. Good evening view from the room. Didnt have to opportunity to explore the rest. Unfortunately realised the next morning, was bitten by bedbugs. I suspect the room specific use for airlines for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCitygate, Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Atom M, Novotel Citygate has an extensive and rigorous program to ensure that all rooms are sold at the highest possible standard for our guests. This program includes the daily checking of the entire room, by independently trained housekeepers, to highlight any sign of bed bugs. The hotel also contracts an internationally awarded and recognized company to conduct monthly... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Floor around bath room area could be slippery due to the shower water comes out when open the door. The air-conditioning works well but noisy. The room is nice but no enough bench space for arranging things. Please look into these problems. Great location so so close to the airport. Will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCitygate, Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Shouline T, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the readers of TripAdvisor in regards to your stay at Novotel Citygate. I am sorry to hear that there was a slight issue with water in your bathroom when you have opened the door. The hotel provides a range of anti-slip mats and bathmats in every... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Novotel Hongkong is one Class hotel where ambiance is awesome throughout 24 hrs. Found food delicious and full of variety. Facilities available in the hotel were good to enjoy the stay in hotel. Room was much comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCitygate, Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear JitinBindlish, Your review of Novotel Citygate is very much appreciated, thank you. It is a pleasure to read your positive comments regarding how comfortable the room was and how the staff were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. The food and beverage team was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your meals and appreciated the extensive selection the four... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Free shuttle(43)
  • Cable car(30)
  • Tung Chung(18)
  • Very good(18)
  • Shopping mall(17)
  • Ngong ping(11)
  • Afternoon tea(6)
  • Buffet breakfast(6)
  • Lantau Island(6)
  • Big buddha(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

849 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (804)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (271)
Viewed
View from room (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (103)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
3:36
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (208)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay