We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong

Hotel website
Hotel deals
No.387-397 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Special Offer
Up to 50% OFF
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    650
    1,077
    437
    115
    48
See reviews for
602
523
200
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2327)
  • Mar-May only
    (690)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (583)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (524)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (530)
All months
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Small rooms with no view since translucent film on the window. The room was really dusty and reception couldn't organise someone to clean it even after four requests. They had problems e-mailing me my bill - why so difficult? The breakfast food was overcooked and the restaurant manager officious about where he wanted you to sit. The location is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Kapitanwalker, Thank you for your valuable comments. We are really sorry to know that your stay at Cosmopolitan didn’t meet your expectation this time. Regarding the room, please be assured that it was an occasional case and we seldom receive similar comments. We will definitely remind the Housekeeping team in order to avoid the same from happening again. Also... More 

Manchester,England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel for two nights in between a long haul flight. The first room I was given was disappointing, the carpet had seen better days and was not fully clean, and the safe was playing up. Plus I had the (expected) cemetery view. However, I mentioned the safe and the fact the room wasn't to my expectations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comments. We are sorry to know that your first room didn’t quite meet your expectation. Please be assured that it was only an occasional case and this is definitely not the kind of service we strive to provide to our guests. That said, we believe you had a great staying experience during the... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in Hong Kong for only three nights. The staff were really friendly and helpful when we arrived. The rooms were really clean and well equipped with TV, fridge, bathroom amenities etc. They were slightly small but we partly expected smaller rooms due to the location - but the layout of the room made the most from the space.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear EGurney, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you had a great stay with us this time. We recommend you to check out our other room types that overlook the great views of Causeway Bay city’s skyline and the Happy Valley racecourse. As for the hotel location, while it’s only a short walk to reach... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel just has nothing good about it 1. Rooms are so small, you cannot get beside the bed 2. No cupboard space other than a tiny cubicle, completely useless 3. Bar and Restaurant are just bad, nothing more I can say 4. Front counter service is also very poor 5. Location - nothing of note nearby 6. No WIFI... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear greggscanlan1, We are sorry to know that your stay didn’t meet your expectation this time. Guest experience is always our top priority and we appreciate your valuable feedback for our continuous improvement. We recommend you to check out our other room types that measure up to 48 sq. m. for a more spacious and comfortable staying experience. Regarding the... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2015 as a family with a 10 & 13 year old. When coming from the airport to Central check the times of the shuttle bus as we just missed one and it is at least an hour until the next bus. We jumped in a taxi which was too expensive ( but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear travelerholic, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We believe you were staying in our signature Deluxe Family Quad room this time. It is specially designed with 2 queen beds for families like yours to stay together cosily. We really hope you had an enjoyable stay there with the kid-friendly amenities, such as kids’ toothbrush, toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, snack... More 

Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very nice and had a good view of the city. The staff was helpful. We paid for an upgrade and were given a phone to use with free wifi..it was a very nice perk. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the subway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear whelanf, Thanks for your great comments. While it’s only a short walk to reach the nearest Causeway Bay subway station, we do hope you had the chance to use of free shuttle service that goes to 15 destinations like Causeway Bay, Wan Chai, Admiralty, Central, Quarry Bay and Taikoo in town. On the other hand, the free use of... More 

San Roque, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should be avoided. The service, since I was an airline client was awful, the standard facilities were removed from my room. No internet, food was not good, they told me a Sunday morning taxi would take 3 hours to airport when it really took 35 mins (as I told them many times) they tried to mug me off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear FernandoJavier, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret to know that your stay didn’t meet your expectation this time. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we always strive for improvement to ensure every guest a great stay with us. Regarding the food at our restaurant, rest assured that we will work closely with the restaurant... More 

Wangaratta Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We upgraded/ changed rooms upon arrival and reception staff were very helpful. Tour desk Lady was also extremely helpful. Free shuttle buses available. Lots of construction going on around the hotel so a bit confusing on how to walk to different places. Restaurant was fairly average. Nice views over the racecourse and hotel and rooms were very clean. I used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, It’s great to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us this time. We do hope our free shuttle service towards 15 major destinations had made your stay a hassle-free one. Please also rest assured that we will work closely with the restaurant manager to ensure everyone a great dining experience here. We are also happy to... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for 3 nights with wife and kids. We had a lovely room on 20th floor which was spacious, had good facilities and was well away from street noise. All the staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is quite well located in central part of HK island close to many of main tourist sites. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Donald, We are really happy to know that our free shuttle service had given you a great deal of convenience during your stay this time. It is actually one of our favourite services that bring guests towards 15 destinations in town. On the other hand, we recommend you to try our newly renovated Ocean Park Family Suite, which will... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is in decent location. Transport network good. Tram stop outside hotel. MTR about 10 mins walk away. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room had everything needed but was tiny, only a few inches between bed and wardrobe. Didn't use the restaurant. There was a reception area but don't recall there being a bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you had a great stay with us this time. Apart from the public transport like bus, tram and taxi available at the hotel’s doorstep, we hope you had the chance to make use of our free shuttle service towards 15 destinations like Causeway Bay, Wan Chai, Admiralty,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

723 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (673)
Viewed
Room/suite (180)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (117)
Viewed
View from room (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
#122 of 695 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#58 of 695 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 2,254 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#59 of 695 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay