We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong

Hotel website
Hotel deals
No.387-397 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Special Offer
Up to 50% OFF
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    651
    1,080
    439
    115
    48
See reviews for
603
524
201
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2333)
  • Mar-May only
    (690)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (583)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (530)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (530)
All months
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed there about 8 times over the last 5 years and I generally like to try new places. The Cosmopolitan is simply very consistent... and after searching for alternatives, I often stay with this contemporary friendly favorite. There aren't any amenities that will blow you away, but the stay is always pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very helpful staff, rooms are clean, convenient shuttle bus but end the last trip from Hong Kong Station to Hotel is too early because some flight only arrive after 8.30pm.. The hotel should arrange addition shuttle bus from hotel while the bus delay to return to the hotel on schedule time to pick up the guests due to traffic jam,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear HC-Zlj, Thank you very much for your comments. Your suggestions towards our shuttle bus is well taken for our improvement, thank you for letting us know about it. We are also sorry about the unforeseen traffic condition that lengthened your waiting time for our shuttle bus, appreciated your kind understanding on this. The free use of smart phone is... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No queue to be checked in however was question regarding upgrades and what I could get so there is a big sales pitch when you try to check in, also have to give over a card to have £80.00 authorised for an thing you may but from the room (like mini bar/room service). We stayed on the executive floor very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Gallyer, Thanks for your comments. We hope you had the chance to use our limited-time room upgrade offer that offers you a more comfortable stay at just little extra cost. Regarding the deposit upon check-in, we appreciated your understanding that it is a city-wide standard for guarantee purpose only. Hope it didn’t bring you much inconvenience. We believe you... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Firstly - this is the higher standard of the Cosmo/Cosmopolitan hotel group. Both are 4* but this is definitely the more upmarket of the two with far superior rooms and more modern lobby area/hotel facilities. Value is the biggest selling feature of the hotel as the location is about a 10 minute walk to the mtr and the rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a great stay with us. We hope you will check out our other room types that measure up to 48 sq. m. for a more spacious stay next time. All rooms are now newly refurbished and will surely impress you again on your... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A decent enough hotel, but at this price, in my opinion there are better options on the Island. Rooms are clean and have all the facilities that you would expect and require. I have stayed in a couple of rooms, the twin being fairly small, but the triple being a better size and a lot more comfortable. Safe, tea making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you for your valuable comments. We regret to know the reserved room didn’t quite meet your expectation this time. We recommend you to try our other room types that measure up to 48 sq. m. for a more spacious stay next time. Regarding the hotel location, while it’s amid the city centre of Causeway bay and Wan... More 

London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Small rooms with no view since translucent film on the window. The room was really dusty and reception couldn't organise someone to clean it even after four requests. They had problems e-mailing me my bill - why so difficult? The breakfast food was overcooked and the restaurant manager officious about where he wanted you to sit. The location is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Kapitanwalker, Thank you for your valuable comments. We are really sorry to know that your stay at Cosmopolitan didn’t meet your expectation this time. Regarding the room, please be assured that it was an occasional case and we seldom receive similar comments. We will definitely remind the Housekeeping team in order to avoid the same from happening again. Also... More 

Manchester,England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel for two nights in between a long haul flight. The first room I was given was disappointing, the carpet had seen better days and was not fully clean, and the safe was playing up. Plus I had the (expected) cemetery view. However, I mentioned the safe and the fact the room wasn't to my expectations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comments. We are sorry to know that your first room didn’t quite meet your expectation. Please be assured that it was only an occasional case and this is definitely not the kind of service we strive to provide to our guests. That said, we believe you had a great staying experience during the... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Hong Kong for only three nights. The staff were really friendly and helpful when we arrived. The rooms were really clean and well equipped with TV, fridge, bathroom amenities etc. They were slightly small but we partly expected smaller rooms due to the location - but the layout of the room made the most from the space.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear EGurney, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you had a great stay with us this time. We recommend you to check out our other room types that overlook the great views of Causeway Bay city’s skyline and the Happy Valley racecourse. As for the hotel location, while it’s only a short walk to reach... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel just has nothing good about it 1. Rooms are so small, you cannot get beside the bed 2. No cupboard space other than a tiny cubicle, completely useless 3. Bar and Restaurant are just bad, nothing more I can say 4. Front counter service is also very poor 5. Location - nothing of note nearby 6. No WIFI... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear greggscanlan1, We are sorry to know that your stay didn’t meet your expectation this time. Guest experience is always our top priority and we appreciate your valuable feedback for our continuous improvement. We recommend you to check out our other room types that measure up to 48 sq. m. for a more spacious and comfortable staying experience. Regarding the... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2015 as a family with a 10 & 13 year old. When coming from the airport to Central check the times of the shuttle bus as we just missed one and it is at least an hour until the next bus. We jumped in a taxi which was too expensive ( but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear travelerholic, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We believe you were staying in our signature Deluxe Family Quad room this time. It is specially designed with 2 queen beds for families like yours to stay together cosily. We really hope you had an enjoyable stay there with the kid-friendly amenities, such as kids’ toothbrush, toiletries, bathrobe and slippers, snack... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

723 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (673)
Viewed
Room/suite (180)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (117)
Viewed
View from room (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
#121 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#59 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 2,259 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#62 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay