We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'hotel elan

#60 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
No.38 Chong Yip Street, Kwun Tong, Hong Kong, China
Special Offer
Superb Deal
L'hotel elan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #60 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Prashantt0009 NCR
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    158
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
54
117
29
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (373)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
NCR
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my 3rd visit to the hotel and now it is time that I can recommend this hotel to people. This property is located away from the crowded locations and good for stay even with family apart from using it for business purpose. Stayed here for all the 3 occassions for more than 4 to 5 days. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is in the middle of an industrial estate .... It's very odd and trying hard to be different! The reception is on the 35th floor and is shared with a gym and pool. On checking in I was told I was being upgraded. This was a nice i thought but then when I entered the room I wished... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

L'Hotel élan would most likely be costing a fortune if located in Hong Kong Island or Kowloon, but it is not. It is placed about 30 mins ride on the MTR from Kowloon, and if you're up for that, then this hotel is not to be missed! I have stayed at many exclusive hotels in my days, but the attention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the middle of nowhere, if not for my office around, I would not have stayed here. But the hotel itself is good. Clean rooms, good restaurant. Free mini-bar. Average gym and swimming pool. The wifi is decent and rooms have an ipad for browsing. Overall a nice experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Dear Yukti1306, Thank you for taking the time to post a short but precise review on TripAdvisor and we are glad to learn that you are satisfied with spacious room, hotel location, hotel design, free mini bar drinks, and swimming pool and forte (hotel restaurant). When you plan for a return, please feel free to take a look at our... More 

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is good to stay for business trips. No good restaurant around. the area is industrial. surrounded by warehouses and industrial units. However the hotel itself is good. Nice restraunt. free mini bar.average swimming pool

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Dear Yukti1306, Thank you for taking the time to post a short but precise review on TripAdvisor and we are glad to learn that you are satisfied with spacious room, hotel location, hotel design, free mini bar drinks, and swimming pool and forte (hotel restaurant). When you plan for a return, please feel free to take a look at our... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a week on a business conference and I must say that I was tremendously disappointed once again with the experience. Check in (despite being a member, whole group from our company staying) check in time took more that 15 minutes, check out time about the same with nothing from the front desk staff to say sorry. Room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Dear Mr De Couto, First of all, thank you for staying with us from March 23 to 27 at L’hotel elan and taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. It was sad to learn that we did not meet your legitimate expectations during your stay. However, I would like to use the opportunity to address the issues with... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, direction given in the website still not that clear, as we cannot find the sign board for Chong Yip street. It was a short walk from the MTR station, just take note that, there's escalator at underground, which is the only way to reach the hotel from MTR station. The hotel was impressive, as there's a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear AdelineChu, Thank you for taking the time to post a short but precise review on TripAdvisor and we are glad to learn that you are satisfied with hotel design. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience. Rest assured that your experience has been a topic of serious discussion with my concerned department heads and team members and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because of the proximity to the office, this is my 2nd stay in L'Hotel Elan. I guess the location is convenient for me since it is walking distance to apm mall, and the Ngau Tau Kok MTR station. The Tsui Wah cafe round the corner also provides options for supper. Rooms are nice and I appreciate the pillow menu. Complimentary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Li_hui_Lee, Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at L’hotel elan. We are glad to learn that you are satisfied with the pillow menu, complimentary drinks in min bar, nice room design, convenient location and APM Mall which is around 10-15mins walk from our hotel does have varieties of restaurants and shops.... More 

Novi Ligure, Italy
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

This is a stylish hotel to stay in in Hong Kong. The architect decided to leave the concierge on the ground floor and put the reception on the roof along with the tiny but inviting summer pool (april-September) and the gym. Then he laid out a very attractive buffet restauant and designed excellent 5-star rooms. The staff are very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Michael P, Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at L’hotel elan. We are glad to learn that you are satisfied with spacious room, nice room design, convenient location and accessibility as well as our helpful service staff. The APM Mall which is around 10-15mins walk from our hotel does have varieties... More 

Guangzhou
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

A modern smart hotel off the beaten track. We find all the amenities well appointed, room spacious compared to most smart hotels in Hong Kong. Some of the details inside the room exceeded our expectation, like the way the tea sets are arranged, even with proper cutlery supplied. Thoughtful details like a jewellery tray for travelers and free use of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Lorna P, Thank you for taking the time to post a short but precise review on TripAdvisor and we are glad to learn that you are satisfied with spacious room, nice room design, room amenities, well designed jewellery tray, free wifi and ipad in room. When you plan for a return, please feel free to take a look at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

435 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (367)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (141)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (54)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question