We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'hotel elan

#73 of 695 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
No.38 Chong Yip Street, Kwun Tong, Hong Kong, China
Offers & Announcements
28days Advance Purchase
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
L\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    188
    172
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
58
132
33
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Foshan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It seems weird to have a hotel in an old industrial area but still everything is close by. There is APM Mall and subway just around the corner. Hotel staff generally helpful and the best part is the interior of the room. For the price we paid it would be the one of the best deal you could get in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment you arrive you are treated extra special. This was our first trip to Hong Kong and we fell in love with the city, the people, the food and this hotel. The rooms were quite large and i am told they can usually be quite small in Hong Kong. The rooftop pool gave us a haven to cool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joanne0804, Manager at L'hotel elan, responded to this review

Dear sairbear77, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and that you hated to leave our city and L’hotel elan. We are glad to learn that our quiet large room; relaxing rooftop pool and outdoor terrace as well as our delicious buffet breakfast have lived up to your expectation and made your stay with us... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 4 nights here. It is a boutique hotel. A little bit oddly set out with reception on the top floor and concierge on bottom with restaurant on 3 rd floor. The pool looks lovely in the photo but is tiny and was unavailable when we wanted to use it. It was one of the photos that attracted us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joanne0804, Manager at L'hotel elan, responded to this review

Dear Susan W, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor platform about your recent stay at L’hotel elan and I would like to use the occasion to extend my sincere apologies for some of the areas which do not meet with your legitimate expectations including our bedding and towels and noise from next door. We... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my very first time sharing my experience with others. I have to say I fell in love with this place. This was my second time here and it was a couple years ago when I first located Lhotel on the internet. Not much change though except faces and well bits and pieces too. People here are kind and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
joanne0804, Manager at L'hotel elan, responded to this review

Dear Bardiedoll, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and we are glad that you “love” our place, L’hotel elan and gave us flying colours. However, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the dusty floor in the room in which your comments have been discussed with the concerned department heads and that... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location - even though it's not in the "center" of all the actions, it's so close to the MTR station that makes this a non-issue. There are also many bus stops nearby, just install one or more HK bus service apps that will help you find the right one to take you to your location. Food - HK is famous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joanne0804, Manager at L'hotel elan, responded to this review

Dear AL604, Thank you for taking the time to post the “Excellent hotel” review on TripAdvisor platform and we are glad to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location; polite, friendly and helpful staff; spacious, nice and modern room with lots of amenities which I am glad to share your positive comments to my team too. In fact,... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited this hotel on advice from a business friend and i was glad i did stay here! A bit out of the way but you can easily navigate yourself to the hotel. It is located in a working class neighbourhood area where you wont find any street food vendors other than a MC Donald and a cafe. Super quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joanne0804, Manager at L'hotel elan, responded to this review

Dear DTravelYogi, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and we are glad to learn that your staying experience at L’hotel elan was perfect. We are glad to know that the convenient location; quiet ambience and large room size with well-equipped in-room devices have lived up to your legitimate expectation and made your stay with... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Completely disappointed. I asked for a non-smoking room, and on the morning after our arrival we were woken by a strong smell of cigarettes. We called service desk to rectify the issue, they responded that they will send someone to come up and spray some air freshener to cover the smell. We decided to head out for a bit while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joanne0804, Manager at L'hotel elan, responded to this review

Dear Michelle W, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor platform about your recent stay at L’hotel elan. It was disheartened to learn that we could not meet with your legitimate expectation during your staying which I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. In fact, your experiences have... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a room for me and my wife for Valentines only to be told when we arrived that, they only had twin rooms left. I complained and they offered us a small upgrade but we were disappointed that of, all the nights, of the year we would have separate beds. The next day the assistant front office manage Mr... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
joanne0804, Manager at L'hotel elan, responded to this review

Dear J0nG, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor platform and we are happy to learn that you are satisfied especially our Assistant Front Office Manager, Mr. Calvin Lee; our clean and modern room with nice bathroom; convenient location which I am glad to share your positive comments to them too. However, I would like... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

If you are looking for a place where you can lay back, relax, have fun and enjoy great food, this is where you should be coming! It was unbelievable when I saw this room price on the website only at $998 plus service charge to get a nice decent room and two persons dinner buffet at the hotel restaurant. Wow!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joanne0804, Manager at L'hotel elan, responded to this review

Dear cechiu, Thank you for sharing your “Marvelous” feedback with us about your recent stay at L’hotel elan and we are glad to know of your positive comments on our Summer Fun package and that you had a relaxing and fun stay and dine experience. On the other hand, after receipt of your comments regarding the guest corridor temperature, we... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

The hotel is indeed very good. Good ambience and fantastic rooms. It is conveniently located near the Metro Station and the breakfast is indeed outstanding and elaborate. A business cum pleasure hotel to try.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joanne0804, Manager at L'hotel elan, responded to this review

Dear Anandiyer34, Thank you for taking the time to post a short and sweet review on TripAdvisor and we are glad to learn that your staying experience at L’hotel elan was perfect. We are glad to know that our ambience and fantastic rooms; convenient hotel location and elaborated breakfast have lived up to your legitimate expectation and made your stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

452 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (387)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (147)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#52 of 695 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon
#72 of 695 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center
L'hotel Island South
#153 of 695 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay