We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hotel Kowloon

No.73-75 Chatham Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Hotel amenities
Ramada Hotel Kowloon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #325 of 694 Hotels in Hong Kong
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ashish K Mumbai (Bombay), India
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    135
    147
    73
    60
See reviews for
78
69
47
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (437)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Hotel centrally located....and very prompt and efficient staff. I had booked a room with twin bed for 3 nights....the room was rather small....but considering the location and amenities provided, it kinda was satisfactory. The airconditioner was not functional, so the staff very promptly changed my room to the 18th floor, this room was very spacious, however the only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond S, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your compliments on Tripadvisor. It is great to learn about your appreciation on our efficient and friendly service. You are right. The hotel is located in down town prime location in Tsimshatsui. Space in Hong Kong is indeed precious. Our room size is functional and good enough for rest and work. Our technician has already... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights Rooms are a bit small but clean Staff is helpful and friendly Breakfast is decent with variety of juices, eggs , sausages and fruits on offer Location pretty close to an indian rest called tandoori nights(good food) 10mins walk to mtr stn Good shops around for shopping Overall a satisfying experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond S, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear sir Thank you for your compliments on Tripadvisor. It is great to learn about your appreciation on our friendly service and breakfast service and you have a satisfied stay. The hotel is located in down town prime location in Tsimshatsui. Space in Hong Kong is indeed precious. Our room size is functional and good enough for rest and work.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

i spend a week and a bit in that hotel is not that bad the view in my room was awesome the bed may be small for my height but is very good room is ok average bathroom well that would need improvement. The housekeeping is real nice except during check-out time my flight don't leave till 8:30 at night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raymond S, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. It is good to learn that you enjoy the view of your guestroom and appreciate our housekeeping service. The café is a nice place for breakfast and it has a nice view of the garden. We have different choices of hot dishes items. We treasure your valued opinion and ask our... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, comfortable, close to all amenities & 20 minutes walk from the main harbour. The staff arranged an early check-in when I arrived early one morning feeling quite sick, for which I am very grateful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond S, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to learn that you have a satisfied stay at the hotel. The hotel has a good location and it is a few minutes’ walk to the harbor front, MTR subway station and town’s most popular shopping malls. Good that our front desk team has been accommodating and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for four nights in July 2014. The hotel is located in a busy part of Kowloon and is within walking distance to the subway station and various attractions. Aside from the location, everything about the hotel is poor. The hotel was small, the staff wasn't particularly nice, the wifi connection was unreliable and the rooms are in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond S, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. You are very right that the hotel has a great location with easy access to various attractions, transportation and retail shops. Comparing with many hotels in Hong Kong, the size is not small because it ranges from 220 to 300 square feet. We seldom have complaint on wifi service but we... More 

New Delhi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed there last month for one night....only thing good about the hotel is the location......rest is all very sad. hotel needs serious rennovation....size of rooms is ok,,,but bathrooms are falling apart....u can see cracks in the wall. Requested for a smoking room but was told not have smoking rooms.....however was given a room with an ash tray in the room...that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raymond S, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to learn about your compliment on hotel location. Our room size is functional and good enough for rest and work. We have scheduled refurbishment work to maintain the hotel condition. I believe it is late evening when you checked in. Due to full house situation, we can... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Hotel room is spacious for couple & young child. Clean & in order. The hotel's view is fantastic & they have great amenities. Located in the heart of the city where every thing is convenient. Staff are polite & very accommodating. They even volunteered to mail our postcards. Will definitely stay with them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond S, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear guest It is great to learn about your compliment on our fine service and location. The hotel is located in the heart of Tsimshatsui, surrounded by hundreds of retails and food stores. Town's most popular tourist spots such as Space Museum, Avenue of Star, Clock Tower, Cultural Centre and Harbour City are within easy walking distance. Our service staff... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

I stayed here last month. Ok it was cheap but it is rated 3 star. I swear the room hadn't been decorated for 30 years, nor the 'mini bar' replenished in that time. The bathroom had a ball of human hair on vanity unit when I first walked in. I swear you could have gotten and STD from walking on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raymond S, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear sir Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. The hotel is a mid-class hotel conveniently located in Tsimshatsui, heart of Kowloon, with a two minutes’ walk from Nathan Road. Two years ago, the hotel carried out refurbishment work. We have a regular schedule on carpet shampoo and general cleaning in each of our guestrooms. The housekeeper has been briefed... More 

Buochs, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

This hotel is only 1 star and don't ever think of staying here. Hotel front desk and concierge were good and always very helpful. Please don't get carried away with the name Ramada as it's the worst hotel in the name of Ramada. The bed was as hard as a stone. You could feel the wood and not the mattress.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raymond S, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear sir Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. Thanks for your appreciation on our friendly services at front desk and concierge. Every year, we have accommodated thousands of travelers and they have different opinions on our beds due to their personal preference. We do receive compliment on our mattress because it gives support as it is not soft. Our... More 

Greater Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

On arrival to hotel they would not let us in the room unless I showed the card that I paid with, i prepaid all my accommodation 6 weeks prior with one card and travelled with another card. i showed passport and other ID but the very rude reception staff would not except that and i had to pay for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raymond S, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. It is a misunderstanding indeed. It is bank’s requirement to process credit card payment with its original credit card under the presence of card holder with passport. The whole process is to protect the interest of card holder to avoid any unauthorized and fraud transaction. When the booking is made, your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Tsim Sha Tsui

Neighborhood Profile
Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the major tourist and shopping areas of Hong Kong. With a high concentration of hotels, retail shops and commercial offices – it’s a busy and bustling neighborhood that never sleeps. On the surface, Tsim Sha Tsui seems to only feature an abundant number of high-end retail stores selling designer brands and jewelry, owing to its popularity with high-budget shopping tours. However, it also contains a diverse range of attractions for the entire family. Whether taking a walk in Kowloon Park, exploring museums, going shopping or grabbing a bite to eat – Tsim Sha Tsui has something for everyone.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay