We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mira Hong Kong

5.0 of 5 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Hotel website
Special Rate
30% OFF + ROOM UPGRADE
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Mira Hong Kong
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Mira Hong Kong
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    571
    118
    34
    19
See reviews for
211
505
126
473
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1738)
  • Mar-May only
    (356)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (383)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (570)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (429)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel. Bed comfortable and room quiet for outside noise. You can hear the rooms either side if they are noisy. Spa and breakfast good as was the bar in the middle of the hotel. Wifi poor and the speakers not compatible with Iphone 6 Good location for getting a quick meal after a day in the office

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here to attend a friend's wedding, the experience was superb from the moment we were on the hotel's premise. The room was spectacular and gorgeous! The tv even had a personalized message addressed to you. Great amenities (eg. 5th flr lounge area, indoor infinity pool etc). I was sad that I could not use the lounge area as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
berkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked through Hotwire and held a confirmed reservation. We arrived at 9pm to be asked did we want to upgrade to a suite for an additional £170 a night. No thank you. Do you want to upgrade to a better room for £70 a night. No thank you. Clearly the hotel had overbooked our room type and were trying to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear cosmoinwindsor Thank you for your feedback and I am terribly sorry to read of your disappointment for which I wish to profoundly apologize. Please be assured that I have immediately looked into the issues while corrective actions and additional trainings will be put in place to avoid a similar incident going forward as we endeavour to ensure our guests... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon checkin very professional staff. I like the way they use the iPad. The room itself was a suite on the 8th floor, 70 sqm. Very nice with a big king size bed, two big flat screen TVs, one in bedroom and one in living room. Even a smaller TV in the mirror in the bathroom, was trying hard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear markabbawi Thanks for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community your experience following your recent stay at The Mira Hong Kong. It is such a pleasure to read your feedback and delighted to learn that you had an overall satisfied stay here. Yet, I would like to apologize for the shortcomings and rest assured that your comments have been... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a good stay experience and the staff are generally attentive, like the previous stays here. Central location and most amenities work well. However, this is marred by the poor & slow wifi connection and speed. I've always thought this was only isolated to me but when we had a team meeting here, all my colleagues faced the same... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear starkindler Thanks for your kind review. Great to know that you found our team to be attentive and location to be convenient. However, I am sorry to hear that the wifi connection did not live up to your expectations during your stay with us and I hope you will see the improvement on your return. I hope to be... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a buisisines trip and had a long stay here. All is perfectly arranged from The rooms untill The food, the spa, the details, all is good. You get beautifull products in your room as oil, shampoos and vanity set for nails. You can ask for a soft lavendel or rose pillow. The lounge Vibe at The 5th Floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review

Hi Jolien1985 Thanks very much for your wonderful review and compliments! I am so thrilled to know how much you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and I am particularly happy that you found our team in general provided service which met or exceeded your expectations.I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best wishes Gerhard Aicher General Manager More 

Brisbane
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My Stay at this hotel was Fantastic. I loved the interior and exterior look of the hotel, it seemed somewhat mysterious and luxurious. Housekeeping were impeccable and even came again at around 20:00 offering extra bottles of water. The pool/spa facilities were amazing however there were pool boys just sitting around watching making it feel awkward for me to degown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear friz23 Thanks so much for your fabulous review. It is great to know that you enjoyed the experience in general and we will continue to strive to deliver our Mira-velous service to all our guests. Please come visit us again should your travels bring you back to Hong Kong and I hope to see you soon! Kind regards Gerhard... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros- great location, polite staff, well equipped gym, comfortable beds and pillows. Cons- noise level - had to move room (level 8) as it was facing the outdoor bar which played loud music till late. staff were obliging and we didn't have any issues with moving room. Room Walls also a bit thin- could hear occupant in next room sneezing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Cas001_10 Thanks for your kind review. First of all, please accept my sincere apologies for the unfortunate incident and the noise level you have come to experience during your stay. I am glad that our team has been so helpful and was able to resolve the problems for you. Thank you for your support and I look forward to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was one of our worst experience with the "luxury" hotels in HK. To be fair, the room was nice and clean, no complaints about that. Our room was located on the 17th floor, which was underneath the Ballroom floor. Starting from around 5pm, loud music started playing right above us. We could clearly hear the music, with the bass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Conybrown23 I am extremely sorry to hear of your disappointing experience and please accept my sincere apologies for the unfortunate incident that you have encountered during your stay with us. I understand how frustrating and disturbing it can be when you enjoy a relaxing moment at a hotel and your expectations are not met. I hope you will give... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Noisy rooms First night we never slept as the rooms around us were making huge noise Spa was amazing, I Loved the pool BUT it was being maintained Gym was amazing Great breakfast with great service and great food

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Stephanalh Thanks for your kind review. First and foremost, please accept my sincere apology for the disturbance you have come to experience during your stay with us. I hope that despite an experience that could have been far more superior, you did have a great time with us and I look forward to welcoming you again in the near... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Family Hotel in Hong Kong

1,162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (705)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (196)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (102)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (251)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Mira Suite 100 (84)
Viewed
Mira Suite 80 (45)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
Spa Suite (40)
Viewed
The Grand Mira Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
The Platinum Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay