We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Grand Stanford

5.0 of 5 No.70 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    482
    111
    21
    11
See reviews for
212
316
95
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1164)
  • Mar-May only
    (343)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (282)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (293)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (246)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed her 2 nights n the hotel is just too good .....the view from the mirror to the harbour was a brownie point ....lived every bit of the hotel with ambience n cleanliness n the food too...after all the walking n sight seeing this was a perfect place to get some good sleep in the night and the day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 4 nights. We booked a Premier full harbour view room, apparently we were upgraded on check-in but the difference seemed minimal, maybe a slightly larger room. As Platinum members of the IHG Priority Club we were offered a discounted opportunity to use the club lounge, but even at a discount it wouldn't have been worth our while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review

Dear Englishlee0710, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Grand Stanford for your stay in Hong Kong. We thank you for you review and we are sorry that you did not have the opportunity to try our Club InterContinental lounge I am sure you would not have been disappointed. We are pleased that you enjoyed the room facilities and the Tiffany’s New... More

Washington DC
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My sister and I had a superb stay at the Hong Kong IC Grand Stanford. Our flight was about 17 hours, so we were so glad that we had booked the hotel car to pick us up. When we arrived at the hotel, I was greeted by my name (that was a first) and we were taken up to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review

Dear collector, Warm Greetings from the entire team at the InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong! On behalf of the management and the entire team I thank you for taking the time to share your review of how you and your sister experienced your stay, I agree it is the staff that makes the difference. I look forward to welcoming you... More

tacoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After 10 days in mainland China , we had 4 nights in Hong Kong before returning home to USA We checked into Grand Stanford late in the evening of the 19th , we had contacted the head concierge Thomas Leung and had arranged a picked up at the airport . They picked us up in Mercedes 300 Sedan and on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review

Dear Rainman1956, Warm Greetings from the entire team at the InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong! Thank you for taking the time to share your very heartwarming review with us and with the Tripadvisor community, we are humbled by your very kind review, you have shared with us the stay through the eyes of a seasoned traveler and we appreciate your... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a hotel close to the centre and yet tucked away so not disturbed by the busy streets outside. Welcome was excellent and the staff were exemplary - there were plenty of them and always volunteering to help. Great Business hotel and the breakfast choice was vast !! Very close to the underground and this is a definite requirement... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review

Dear G O, Thank you for sharing your review with us and the online community on Tripadvisor, your feedback is extremely precious to us. I thank you for your highlight on our staff being both welcoming and exemplary, I am also pleased you enjoyed our location. I thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to having... More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very serviceable five-star hotel but, for the price, you'd expect something more. Having come from the Conrad in Macau (which was half the price but ten times as good), this seemed a few yards behind in terms of luxury. I was upgraded to a room on the top (18th) floor, which had a nice view of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review

Dear ashmidalia, Thank you for sharing your review with us and the online community on Tripadvisor, your feedback is extremely precious to us. I thank you for sharing your thoughts and having taken note of your feedback apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. We do hope that you will return in the future, please feel free... More

india
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is just next to shangrila and near to metro station. So location wise it is very ideal to stay here, as it ensures that after partying all night long we could go to our room and sleep peacefully away from the hustle bustle. It is just 5 mins walking from Nathan road. The staff are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review

Dear g g, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you found our location to your liking and are pleased to see that our breakfast buffet was as equally as good. Here at the hotel we hope you will return as look forward to welcoming you back. If I... More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it is in the heart of everything, shopping, harbor, business. the staff is unbelivable helpful, the house keeping, room service, the front desk, all number one! thier break fast buffet excellent, both Asian, and western style, wonderful. taxi right at your door step. make sure you have cash for taxi they do not accept credit cards. they accept both Hong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review

Dear Dream5692, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you found our location to your liking and are pleased to see that you found the staff to be unbelievably helpful in all areas of the hotel. Here at the hotel we hope you will return as look forward to... More

Bangkok
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Classic business hotel in a good location near the tsim tsa tsui area Simple but comfortable room Efficient service with friendly staff Nothing outstanding but a good stay for work with a reasonable corporate rate make it good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review

Dear marcnus, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you found our location to your liking and are pleased to see that you found the staff to be helpful. Here at the hotel we hope you will return as look forward to welcoming you back. If I can assist... More

Skipton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted to stay on Kowloon side for a night as I had an early flight the next day and Hong Kong island was jammed from the occupy central movement. The intercontinental was my first choice and it was a great one. The moment you step through the door you are greeted by the friendly reception staff who made check-in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review

Dear Pendelbury_93, Thank you for sharing your review with us and the online community on Tripadvisor, your feedback is extremely precious to us. We are delighted to read that you were delighted with your stay from the moment you stepped through the door and are equally as pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated premier rooms. We do hope that... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Grand Stanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very good(28)
  • Club lounge(12)
  • Star ferry(8)
  • Tsim Sha Tsui(5)
  • Nathan road(3)
  • Harbor view room(3)
  • Airport Express(3)

Additional Information about InterContinental Grand Stanford

Address: No.70 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Grand Stanford 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Ctrip DaoDao, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Grand Stanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Intercontinental Hong Kong
Intercontinental Hotel Hong Kong
Intercontinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong

936 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (548)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (140)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Other (220)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Deluxe City View Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Premier City View Room (58)
Viewed
Premier Harbour View Suite (73)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay