We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Imperial Hotel

3.5 of 5 No.32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Imperial Hotel
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    159
    161
    59
    62
See reviews for
74
67
53
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (466)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent location close to metro, airport bus and all you need. But hotel is extremely noisy, there is no breakfast, room floor was very dirty and a strong smell was present in the room. Definitely one of the worst rooms I've stayed in a while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the price was sky-high, it wasn't worth it at all. The location was good, near a mall, subway station and the harbor. The room however, was horrible. It smelled stale, the bathroom smelled even worse. Probably the sewer you smelled because for some reason they took out all the plugs in the sink and tub. The wallpaper was peeling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ImperialHotelHKG, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

near Gastogne, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very disappointed to know that our room assignment did not meet your expectations, although the our price was charged quite during the Golden Week Holiday of China. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel. In... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is absolutalety great. The lobby of the hotel is very small and is cramped with luggage belonging to guests whose rooms are not ready yet or guests who had to check out but had many hours to kill before their flight. There should be toilet facilities in the lobby or on any of the higher floors for guest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ImperialHotelHKG, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest ticrdt, Warm greetings from the Imperial Hotel Hong Kong! I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Hong Kong. We are very disappointed to know that our renovation of the toilet on the 1st floor cause inconvenient to you. And, also the noisy air con affecting your... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Imperial palace is in a great location, the mall is just across the road and its surrounded by restaurants and stores The rooms are decent sized with a nice bathroom I only stayed one night as it was an unexpected booking as our original hotel was too horrible to stay in However at night its best to stay in your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ImperialHotelHKG, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natasha, Thank you for sharing with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in the Imperial Hotel and the convenience of our location. You have mentioned those people outside the hotel and selling you their products & hostel. We have kept calling the local police station to report the case. But this was not... More

Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a decent hotel that had a location that was easy walking distance to the Star Ferry, the Promenade, Museum of Art and other tourist locations. The Metro was just around the corner. The rooms were small. We were with a group and one of the rooms was not cleaned. The problem with that area is all the hawkers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ImperialHotelHKG, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beverly, Warm greetings from the Imperial Hotel Hong Kong! I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Hong Kong. We are glad to know that our hotel location is convenient to you for dining & shopping around. We are very disappointed to know that our Housekeeping staff did... More

Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel at least twice. Both ocassions, I recall that it was small and cramped. Nonetheless, you couldn't fault the location. The harbour was nearby as well as the stores in Nathan Road. There are newer (and larger) establishments in HK. I would pass up the chance to stay here again and opt for newer and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ImperialHotelHKG, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Myra, Warm greetings from the Imperial Hotel Hong Kong! I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Hong Kong. We are glad to know that our hotel location is convenient to you for dining & shopping around. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Location is great, right in front of Nathan Road the shopping district of Kowloon Hong Kong. Room is quite pricey, rooms is average, looking old and small. If rooms isn't a issue, this is the hotel to be as the hotel location very central, the MRT station is just few minutes walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ImperialHotelHKG, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Justin_wkh, Thank you for sharing with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in the Imperial Hotel and the convenience of our location. Perhaps, you were just booked in the Jewelery Fair period & have not choose our renovated Deluxe Room. So that you got the impression of our room was too pricey... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

1. Overpriced! 2. The reception staffs not friendly at all 3. Hotel is noisy (under construction ) 4. Room Aircon is noisy 5. Bed is NOT comfortable 6. Very old hotel ( old building, old furniture) 7. Wifi is NOT free (except at lobby) 8. Room TV channels are not working properly 9. The only good thing is location Overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ImperialHotelHKG, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Youngmaybach, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we strive to provide the best service to our guests at the Imperial Hotel, we are very disappointed to know that our service did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel.... More

Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Hotel is situated in Nathan Rd. right where the shopping scene is. Lobby is cramp so as the triple room we booked (rooms appeared bigger in the website). Rates are a bit high and it doesn't compensate for the size and style of the room. You can find much better hotel in the area for lesser value and much bigger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ImperialHotelHKG, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms J S, Warm greetings from the Imperial Hotel Hong Kong! I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Hong Kong. We are glad to know that our hotel location is convenient to you. We look forward to welcoming you in your next visit to Hong Kong soon.... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Visited the hotel with my mother and my daughter. Ordered a triple room. The room was so small, there was barely room for our suitcases. To get from the bed at the far end of the room to the toilet or the door we had to walk side waze cause there was no room to move. Safe didn't work. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ImperialHotelHKG, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear llana, Thank you for recent stay with the Imperial Hotel when you come to Hong Kong. I am sorry to learn that the unpleasant stay of your family in our triple room . We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. We hope you will give us more... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Address: No.32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Imperial Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip DaoDao, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hong Kong
Imperial Hotel Hong Kong
The Imperial Hotel Hong Kong

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay