We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Imperial Hotel

No.32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Imperial Hotel
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    174
    181
    69
    72
See reviews for
91
76
57
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (524)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (146)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very good location at Tsim Sha Tsui. Airport bus A21 stop in front of the hotel. Recently renovated but i dont see much diff. Room is dim now due to halogen lightings used. Carpet flooring changed to laminated. Wall paper i suspect was new too. Toilet maybe oso upgraded but not v clean. There is moldy smell in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vallejo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please don't stay here it's so unsanitary... Found spider on the bed/ very rude staff when requested or have towel and bottle water. Staff would look you with an evil eye from head to toe. Hotel don't accept cards when giving deposits and for making any local phones. Limited access of wi fi and only one equipment for room. Wi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed at Imperial Hotel, Nathan Road, in TST the shopping area of Hong Kong, the hotel is nicely located near all shopping area in heart of Hong Kong, all good restaurants and malls are just walking distance away, the rooms are very small and bathrooms are smaller, however the hotel was clean and neat and the services were good, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Said free WiFi on the travel angent websites, but in fact it asks for surcharges for WiFi used in the room. Room is OK. But there are some yellow spots on the bed. Corner of the room is dusty. Front desk customer service is poor and english is hard to understand. Esprcially their night staff. Very rude and no customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Central location and a good bed . Bed Room takes upto 80% of room space i.e. extremely cramped, there is a rancid smell when you enter room and bathroom and bath full of mould. Tiny old TV with very limited selection of channels, all in all a disappointing hotel experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ImperialHotelHKG, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alka, Thank you for choosing The Imperial Hotel Hong Kong and sharing your valuable review regarding yours recent stay! We are delighted that we have met your overall expectations within our facilities. We would like to highlight that our location means truly business and tourist as we are located in the center of Hong Kong Tsimshatsui. It is our... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

The good news, central location and a good bed . Bad news, bed (room 907) takes up 80% of room space i.e. extremely cramped, there is a rancid smell when you enter room and bathroom and bath full of mould. Tiny old TV with very limited selection of channels, all in all a disappointing hotel experience. If you do stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ImperialHotelHKG, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for choosing The Imperial Hotel Hong Kong and sharing your valuable review regarding yours recent stay! I am sorry to learn that the unpleasant situation on your way leaving the hotel, which has caused a negative impact on your experience of your stay with us. According to our record, you had booked a Standard room for... More 

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The Imperial Hotel is good hotel and mainly it is at the best place, From where are you can get Airport express, Bus service and MTR also. From The Imperial hotel you can go harbour also by walking distance, The are arranging some city tours also and giving many more facilities also. Price of rooms are not so high and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ImperialHotelHKG, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Divyesh17, Thank you for choosing The Imperial Hotel Hong Kong and sharing your valuable review regarding yours recent stay! We are delighted that we have met your overall expectations within our facilities. We would like to highlight that our location means truly business and tourist as we are located in the center of Hong Kong Tsimshatsui. It is our... More 

Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in April 2015 in a twin sharing room on the sixth floor. A nice old 3 star renovated simple hotel with basic needs in the room fulfilled. There is a fridge, with toileteries provided every morning by the House keeping, safe, and slippers provided. They first gave us a smoking room but then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ImperialHotelHKG, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sanjay, Thank you for choosing The Imperial Hotel Hong Kong and sharing your valuable review regarding yours recent stay! We are delighted that we have met your overall expectations within our facilities. We would like to highlight that our location means truly business and tourist as we are located in the center of Hong Kong Tsimshatsui. It is our... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Apart from its super location, nothing else can be said about this hotel. Room is small, elevator is small, bathroom is small and service is non existence. There are many more other choices around this area and explore more and you can find better hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ImperialHotelHKG, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tonelim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we strive to provide the best service to our guests at Imperial Hotel Hong Kong, we are very disappointed to know that our service & room assignment to your recent visit did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to... More 

Amritsar, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I normally choose The Imperial Hotel, HK for its location during my business visit to Hong Kong. It is very centrally located on Nathan Road with a lot of shopping and Indian Restaurants around. Bus A21 from the Airport stops just in front of the hotel. Just under 10 minutes walk to the Star Ferry if you have to cross... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ImperialHotelHKG, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear anilmehra2015, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to welcome familiar faces like you back. It is overwhelming to read that you were impressed with our hotel location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Gary AU General Manager The Imperial Hotel gm@imperialhotel.com.hk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Tsim Sha Tsui

Neighborhood Profile
Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the major tourist and shopping areas of Hong Kong. With a high concentration of hotels, retail shops and commercial offices – it’s a busy and bustling neighborhood that never sleeps. On the surface, Tsim Sha Tsui seems to only feature an abundant number of high-end retail stores selling designer brands and jewelry, owing to its popularity with high-budget shopping tours. However, it also contains a diverse range of attractions for the entire family. Whether taking a walk in Kowloon Park, exploring museums, going shopping or grabbing a bite to eat – Tsim Sha Tsui has something for everyone.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay