We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B P International

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Hotel amenities
B P International
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #173 of 693 Hotels in Hong Kong
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
kingtom15 kingtom15
Add Photo Write a Review

1,227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    167
    662
    309
    53
    36
See reviews for
277
279
125
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1227)
  • Mar-May only
    (304)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (316)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (291)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (316)
All months
kingtom15
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed one night in this hotel, got upgraded to a suite which was nice, the lobby is very busy and noisy showing how big this hotel is, staff didn't talk much to me at check in, I get the impression this hotel is for Mainland coach parties predominantly. Room was nice and quieter than I expected given location, room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was here for a Scouting event with a large group of teenagers. Staff have been very accommodating. Rooms are a little small and sparse, but clean. Beds are hard, but they have nice cotton duvets and pillow covers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BPI H, B P International at B P International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing us your experience at B P International. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We value all your comments and concerns to ensure we constantly improve our service. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, B P International More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its in tsim sha sui, walkable distance from the metro station Pros: very conveniently located near the Jordan station efficient staff excellent housekeeping Cons: Food was horrible, even continental food. Indians must give their restaurant a miss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BPI H, B P International at B P International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at B P International and for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. We are delighted to hear the positive comments about our staff, your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with my colleagues. Your valuable feedback regarding food standard has been taken seriously and shared with the concerned... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel stay was just average. The room is clean and safe. The main problem is the elevator/lift. It takes a long...... time. I have stay in this hotel multiple times in a span of 5 years, the elevator issue was never fix. I have since switch to another hotel in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BPI H, B P International at B P International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about the troubles you had with our elevators though as we want each part of your experience to be comfortable. We have worked with our maintenance team for immediate improvement in areas you have highlighted. Thank you again for your... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

B P International Hotel turned out to be a fine choice in Kowloon. Other than a small, female at checkin who was quite rude to us, the stay was just perfect. The room was large and even though the carpets and bathroom grout were stained, the beds were comfortable, the view fantastic and the bathroom first rate. The service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surabaya
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bp international is located in the center of Tsim Ha Tsui. A 10 minutes walk to star ferry. A lot of restaurants just around the corner. From cheap to expensive. Also the nightmarket in Temple street is in wLking distance. However the reception is trying to answer your questions they can do much better. A young man with mask covering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BPI H, B P International at B P International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at B P International. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. We would like to state that your experience was an isolated incident. We value all your comments and concerns to ensure we constantly... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel in a good location. However, reception staff spoke little English and were very unhelpful - unable to advise about anything. Staff were very cross that we arrived prior to check in - we explained we did not want to check in but just leave our bags - this seemed to be all too much for the reception staff. Also,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BPI H, B P International at B P International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at B P International and for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. Your valuable feedback regarding service standard and hotel facility have been taken seriously and shared with the concerned departments for immediate actions. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. We value all your... More 

China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a great find for us. Most hotel websites (this one included) only allowed for reserving a room for 2 adults and 1 child. We have two children. However the family room in this hotel is two bunk beds, which is for 4 people. We went for it, as it was pretty cheap for Hong Kong. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good service at the front desk, spoke good English and efficient in their check in/out. Rooms are fairly basic but was more than sufficient for my overnight stay. Got upgraded to a harbour view and it was overlooking kowloon park. Beds were a little hard but I found them comfortable. Would have rated them higher if not for having a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BPI H, B P International at B P International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing us your experience at B P International. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear the positive comments about our front desk staff, your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with my colleagues. Your valuable feedback regarding room facilities have been taken... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel has a really good location. Nearby ferry terminal to Macau and easy to use MTR to everywhere from Jordan Station. Thats only one advantage. Upon arrival when I showed my booking which stated room for 3 people with the particular price for that ,I got totally different room. It was room for 2 and housekeeping brought an extra bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BPI H, B P International at B P International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are deeply concerned that your experience on the last visit mentioned was not satisfactory and shared your valuable feedback with the concerned departments for immediate actions. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. We would like to state that your experience was... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Mtr station(6)
  • Very good(6)
  • Nathan road(5)
  • Night market(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

924 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (492)
Viewed
View from room (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (123)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (166)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (423)
Viewed
City Vista (46)
Viewed
Commissioner Suite (84)
Viewed
Deluxe Harbour Parkview Room (51)
Viewed
Executive Room (67)
Viewed
Harbour Parkview Suite (77)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#109 of 693 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#52 of 693 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,619 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#126 of 693 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#105 of 693 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,401 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#73 of 693 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,752 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#219 of 693 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tsim Sha Tsui

Neighborhood Profile
Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the major tourist and shopping areas of Hong Kong. With a high concentration of hotels, retail shops and commercial offices – it’s a busy and bustling neighborhood that never sleeps. On the surface, Tsim Sha Tsui seems to only feature an abundant number of high-end retail stores selling designer brands and jewelry, owing to its popularity with high-budget shopping tours. However, it also contains a diverse range of attractions for the entire family. Whether taking a walk in Kowloon Park, exploring museums, going shopping or grabbing a bite to eat – Tsim Sha Tsui has something for everyone.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay