We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B P International

No.8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Hotel amenities
B P International
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #159 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Stig59 Kolbotn, Norway
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    631
    289
    51
    33
See reviews for
263
265
120
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1164)
  • Mar-May only
    (276)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (281)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (291)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (316)
All months
Kolbotn, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were 3 persons to share a "Family room" in this very good located hotel, Close to Kowloon Park, and we were Lucky to got a room With a view towards downtown Kowloon (Tsim Sha Tsui) and the skyline of Hong Kong Island. The room is quite small, even for 2 persons and they managed to install one rollaway bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Positives: great location, breakfast was surprisingly good Negatives: slowest lifts in the northern hemisphere, rooms smell (even on non-smoking floors - the ventilation system obviously caries the smoke from the smoking floors), Wifi is useless. On the whole, it was mildly disappointing. The hotel has great promise, but I can't work why they can't provide reliable, useful Wifi. I dislike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BPI H, Marketing Communications Manager at B P International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about the troubles you had with our elevators though as we want each part of your experience to be comfortable. We have worked with our maintenance team for immediate improvement in areas you have highlighted. To make sure this doesn't... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is overall decent with quite convenient location, modern amenities , great staff, decent breakfast. Although rooms are tiny which is standard in hongkong. Theres seven eleven just opposite n lots of restaurant nearby. Metro station is 2min walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BPI H, Marketing Communications Manager at B P International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. We are very pleased that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed your stay with B P International. It is a pleasure to know that our location, amenities, impeccable services and the dining options make your visit unforgettable. Once again, thank you for... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited the hotel on the 1st April 2015 check in experience very disappointed the staff that attending us is Brian no introduction to which floor for b/f he is just like a robot never infm us on our what type of rm we book/smoking or non smoking never interact with the guest. Location just 5mins to Jordon mtr but along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in Feb 2015,booked via Bath Travel who used Wendy Wu tour operator. Checked hotel position and price, position is good,near ferry,and hotel room small but OK.Food is expensive compared to UK,more than double. Wendy Wu charge approx double what hotel would charge if booked direct with hotel,but this would not be covered by ABTA if hotel went bust,rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here only one night, check in was fast, room was clean and comfortable. Nice view over Kowloon Park. Great location for shopping, Temple Street night market is just round the corner. Buffet breakfast was very nice, not sure it was worth the 136 hk dollars. If I needed to stay in this area of Hong Kong again I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BPI H, Marketing Communications Manager at B P International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. We are very pleased that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed your stay with B P International. It is a pleasure to know that our location, amenities, impeccable services and the dining options make your visit unforgettable. Once again, thank you for... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived very late from airport, Stayed 1 night before taking my next day flight to SCL!, they took very long to do the check inn. The lobby etc seems nice, but the ROOMS, for the super price they charge isnt worth it at all, extremley poor decorated,very old furniture, many appliances not working, really need updates in this hotel rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buderim
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a room on the 23rd floor and were very happy with it. All rooms are small in Hong Kong but its was still very useable and we had room for our bags etc. Our room faced out to Kowloon Park which was considered an ocean view but we could only get glimpses through other buildings. The park is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BPI H, Marketing Communications Manager at B P International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. We are very pleased that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed your stay with B P International. It is a pleasure to know that our location, amenities, impeccable services and the dining options make your visit unforgettable. Once again, thank you for... More 

Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only thing good about this hotel is the location. This is the first time I stayed here and it was a total disappointment. Rooms are small and not cleaned properly. Website says free wifi but it's chargeable. This is the first and last time staying here and I would not recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Llantilio Crossenny, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I have visited this hotel several times over the past few years, and my previous comments still stand. The best thing going for it is it's location. Close to Nathan Road and Jordan MTR. The rooms are relatively small but clean. I have yet to get a double room, despite requesting one when booking. It is an expensive hotel compared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Mtr station(7)
  • Very good(6)
  • Nathan road(5)
  • Night market(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

470 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (461)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (93)
Viewed
Room/suite (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from room (59)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (150)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Tsim Sha Tsui

Neighborhood Profile
Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the major tourist and shopping areas of Hong Kong. With a high concentration of hotels, retail shops and commercial offices – it’s a busy and bustling neighborhood that never sleeps. On the surface, Tsim Sha Tsui seems to only feature an abundant number of high-end retail stores selling designer brands and jewelry, owing to its popularity with high-budget shopping tours. However, it also contains a diverse range of attractions for the entire family. Whether taking a walk in Kowloon Park, exploring museums, going shopping or grabbing a bite to eat – Tsim Sha Tsui has something for everyone.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question