We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Grand Kowloon

4.5 of 5 No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden | Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Hotel Web - HK$100 Credit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    481
    119
    30
    14
See reviews for
324
587
64
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1420)
  • Mar-May only
    (343)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (371)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (379)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (327)
All months
Whangarei, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel with our 11 year old daughter on the way home from London to New Zealand. It is very luxurious and our room had a fantastic view of the harbour. Noise from other rooms did not seem to affect our sleep. We slept very well. The only downside for us, was that the little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfectly located Hotel, fantastic views and service, and hotel commuter for shopping trips to Nathan Rd, makes this an ideal accomodation, close to Tsim Sha Tsui, and lots of cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Also good for relaxing over a drink and watching the world go by...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

First time in HK. My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night, 2 days. It was booked as an add-on on our behalf by the NY travel agency that arranged our trip to Nepal. We actually paid for 3 nights (September 27-30) as our flight home was at 12.30 am on the 30th and we wanted a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great stay at the Harbour Grand Hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful whenever we needed. The staff at the club area on the top floor deserve gold medal for their great customer service. If you can, choose the rooms with harbor views and not the courtyard. The restaurants are good enough but not amazing. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear Bfreitas, We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay, and truly delighted you’re impressed by our services. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay. More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been coming to Hong Kong on business for close to 20 years and have always stayed in Kowloon. This is my first stay at this hotel. My other stays have all been at top hotels in the area and that is my comparison. This hotel is decent. It is comfortable. It is busy but I have not been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lancaster
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here in September we had a lovely room and enjoyed the location.The free shuttle bus was very useful as it took us near to the star ferry and also an under ground station.Plenty of restaurants and shops close by

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear dambusterLancaster, Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. We’re delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay. More

Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for a three day stop over and were thoroughly impressed with the hotel. The only downsides were the lack of free Wi-Fi which is normally expected in places like Hong Kong and we thought the meals were pricey when compared with the numerous places nearby offering good dining options. Perhaps that's standard practice in most hotels though There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear passengerinthenight, Thank you so much for your kind and generous review. In regards to wifi, free Internet access is available in hotel lobby area and restaurants. For future reference, we offer a variety of room packages with and without wifi together with other optional services to offer more flexibility to our guests – it might be worth browsing through... More

Okinawa, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please do not make the mistake of booking with this hotel. My family and I booked 2 rooms for 3 nights this past weekend for our first trip to Hong Kong. We are stationed in Okinawa, Japan and a super typhoon caused the airlines to cancel our flight. When I told the hotel, they refused to refund our money, or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear Kristine S, We are very concerned to read the poor impression you have on our hotel and extremely sorry to hear the frustration you faced on the trip cancellation due to the severe weather conditions. Nevertheless, we hope you understand that your package was booked and pre-paid via third party online platform. You had chosen to reserve a special... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 1st trip to Hong Kong and I'm very pleased we chose to stay at the Grand Kowloon. Excellent check in and stunning views from our room. Book a harbour view room. Free shuttle each 1/2 hour was great. Both the bedroom and bathroom were large and immaculate,excellent service. We only had breakfast once at the Hotel and the selection... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear AucklandRock, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to know that we had brought you nice experiences during your first trip to this lovely city. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay. Just feel free to contact us directly so that we can personally assist you with your reservations: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com. See... More

Northamptonshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to stay at this hotel for 3 nights last month. The hotel is a short ride to the main sights of Kowloon and the free shuttle bus, every half hour, was most welcomed. Our room was a Club harbourview and the upgrade was very good value for money. The room was very spacious and comfortable with fantastic views... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager-HGKLN, Manager at Harbour Grand Kowloon, responded to this review

Dear TheSimpsons, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the 5-star compliments. We're happy to hear that you both found our services and Harbour Club facilities meeting your expectations and beyond. If you ever have plans for Hong Kong again – do feel free to contact us directly to personally handle your bookings: mktg.hgkln@harbourgrand.com / sales.hgkln@harbourgrand.com.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Harbour Grand Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Kowloon

Address: No. 20 Tak Fung Street, Whampoa Garden | Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Kowloon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip DaoDao, AsiaRooms, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harbour Grand Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Hong Kong
Hong Kong Harbour Plaza
Harbour Plaza Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Kowloon Hong Kong

981 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (674)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (110)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (179)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (71)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (205)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Courtview Room (37)
Viewed
Harbourview Room (38)
Viewed
Harbourview Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay