We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Century Hong Kong

Hotel website
No.238 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Special Offer
15% off+ Free Breakfast
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Century Hong Kong
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

To Novotel century ( Wan Chai ) It's was a great pleasure to stay in your hotel, & especially with a wonderful service from your staffs ( Sunny & Leo ) when I had breakfast in the Le cafe this morning! Sunny approach me with a warmth welcome when I reach the counter, with a friendly smile & a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hoa L
New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms are spacious for Hong Kong especially the premium floors, very comfortable and clean. Good location near to everything. Walking distance to MTR ,local food Bars Ferry Terminal and world Trade Centre. 5 MINS Bus ride to central or causeway bay and handy to Trams. Excellent service staffs very customers orientated very professional and welcome with a smile.

Helpful?
1 Thank MalcolmLing
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just finishing 18 night stay and can recommend this hotel from all aspects. Premium floors are well worth the extra from breakfast, business facilities and lounge after work. No regrets staying here and as my headline stated, the staff make the difference. See you soon Novotel Century Hong Kong.

Helpful?
Thank Dan L
NCHKEO, General Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Dan L Thank you for sharing your comments during your recent stay with us. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is encouraging for us to hear that you are satisfied with our services and facilities at Premier Lounge. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have booked ONLINE for 2 nights for HKD2,000+ but the guy who received me insisted that the rate was wrong and I had to paid for HKD4,000+ instead. I can stay in Pullman or Mandarin hotel for this price. Outrageous, yet typical Hong Kong people who try to up-sale on everything. After a short fight, he gave me the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank David S
NCHKEO, General Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear David S Thank you for sharing your comments with us during your recent stay in our hotel. After reviewing the records in our system, I understand that you have made one booking online for 2 nights by using your complimentary voucher for the first night and paid a supplement of HK$1,000 upon check in to upgrade the room to... More 

West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed 7 nights at the Novotel Century. The room was spacious for Hong Kong and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was good with a wide variety of foods from several cuisines. Unfortunately, the breakfast restuarant, which is open to the lobby, does not seem to have heating and for a few of the mornings coats were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ipollock
NCHKEO, General Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear ipollock Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Regards Darren Cann General Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights. Good location walking distance to bars and restaurants in Wan Chai. Room comfortable and clean. Tea and coffee. The breakfast has choice for every taste. Asked for a late checkout and we checked out at 2pm. The free shuttlebus service to the airport express station stops right at the back of the hotel and has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham_and_Susan414
NCHKEO, General Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Graham_and_Susan414 Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that you found our hotel location is convenient. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Best regards Darren Cann General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Novotel Century Hong Kong is strategically located for the visitor to Hong Kong. A five-minute walk to the west brings you to the Wan Chai MTR station. Walk ten minutes north and you can catch a ferry across the harbour to Kowloon. Fifteen or twenty minutes on foot to the east will put you smack dab in the middle... More 

Helpful?
Thank acurrie
NCHKEO, General Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear accurie Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel and that you found our hotel location is convenient. It is our pleasure to be at your service at all times. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again... More 

Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
175 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My room on the 22nd floor was well equipped, but too cold. At about 5 degrees outside temperature the heating didn't work properly in the hotel and people were sitting in coats even in the restaurant. I appreciate the friendly stuff, good wifi and a free shuttle to Hongkong station.

Helpful?
Thank Robinyy
NCHKEO, General Manager at Novotel Century Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear Robinyy Thank you for your review. We were delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. Unfortunately the drop of the temperature had made you uncomfortable. We have tried our best to work out the heating system in the hotel as it was the unusual temperature in Hong Kong. Please accept my apology for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

792 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (452)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Other (189)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Premier Room (39)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#118 of 696 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#34 of 696 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
#84 of 696 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Wan Chai / Causeway Bay

Neighborhood Profile
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wan Chai and Causeway Bay are the retail centers of Hong Kong Island. Filled with shops, malls and restaurants, both areas are bustling with people – tourists and locals alike. Causeway Bay has one of the highest rents on the planet, and is a bit more polished and modern than its Wan Chai counterpart. Beneath the surface there is more than meets the eye – find boutique stores in the above ground floors of buildings and wander into side streets to find interesting restaurants and shops tucked away from the main roads. Wan Chai especially has experienced a modern revival in recent times, with an influx of trendy restaurants and bars around the Star Street area. In addition, both areas contain many of Hong Kong’s iconic tourist attractions worthy of your visit.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay