We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Butterfly on Victoria

3.5 of 5 No.33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Hotel website
Special Price
only on butterflyhk.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Butterfly on Victoria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Butterfly on Victoria
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    180
    41
    9
    8
See reviews for
67
121
62
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (389)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Dallas-Fort Worth Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff is super friendly, you feel at home the minute you walk up to the door. Location is great, MTR 1 minute, Victoria Park 3 minutes and at least a dozen restaurants within 1 minute walk. 7-Eleven & Circle K is 2 minute walk. Rooms are clean, two pillow choices - maybe a bit small, but laid out so that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Mike W A, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time in reviewing. We are so delighted to have you as our loyalty guest since our opening. Your appreciation on the guest services extended by our staff was definitely a great inspiration and motivation, this has been shared with the team for keeping up the... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Butterfly 1.18.15 - 1.20.15. The hotel itself and the room were nice, close to MTR station. The rooms are on the small side, but well kept. The terrible part of the hotel is the construction. I was placed in a room with boarded up windows, so little to no light could enter. I was only there for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Assistant Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback in regards to your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed the hotel design, as well as its convenience location. On the other hand, we regret to learn of your recent experience might not be at our best due to the exterior improvement work.. We are... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location, 1 minute to MTR, lots of restaurants and combini shops around. The major drawback is the size of rooms. What is called 'superior double' is in fact just a bit larger than a 1.3m width 'double' bed in it. To be honest I think it's the hotel should be paying guests for living in these rooms. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Alex M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your recent experience. Your feedback is valuable to us which enables us to meet guests' expectations and requirements. We are glad to hear for your appreciation on our centralized location and the cleanliness throughout the hotel and room. However, it is regretful to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I highly recommend Butterfly on Victoria to all travellers. Top location, value and staff - Chiko and Catherine especially - their smiles made the mornings shine even on cloudy days! The rooms are fully stocked with all one would need, including tea & coffee, free bottled water, slippers, fluffy towels, internet access, high quality toiletries. All is clean and comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Butterfly_Hotels, Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Catherineblackmore, Thank you very much for your valuable time in reviewing us. We are more than happy to know everything served perfect during your stay, from hotel location, guest services to room amenities. Your compliment to Chiko and Catherine was indeed a great encouragement and this has been shared with the team to keep up their good work. Our... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we had an excellent stay in the Butterfly on Victoria. helpful staff (thanks Catherine and Tim) and a very comfortable room with a good bed and both soft and hard pillows. really round the corner of the metro MTR Tin Hau station. room is small but everything you need is there and no noise from other rooms. we will absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Butterfly_Hotels, Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Lout1961, Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We are more than happy to learn you have a very pleasant stay with us from hotel location, room facilities to our guest services. Especially the services extended by Catherine and Tim who impressed you so much. You compliment has been shared with the team and... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms of the hotel are so small, that you can wash your hands from the bed. But did no matter, because we just were going to sleep. What we didn't like, was the lack of seriousness of the employed. We went to work in Hong Kong. We left the hotel for two days and we left our baggage in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Butterfly_Hotels, Assistant Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings and experience about your stay. We regret to learn of your experience encountered, which is not the level of service that our team strives to provide. I would be most grateful if you could contact with me directly to elaborate on the shortfalls in service you experienced. Please feel free... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel for the second time and it's still as I remembered the first time - friendly staff, close to subway (Tin Hau) although I walked to Causeway Bay all the time since it's right beside victoria park (might as well take the scenic route when the weather was good!) There are lots of food nearby as well,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We’re very pleased to know you had a pleasant stay. Glad to read that you found the guest service to be friendly all round and location to be convenient. Please come visit again soon! More 

Pequot Lakes, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Of course the rooms are small. The check-in was seamless and everyone was great. It was so nice to see the large bed after hours and hours of traveling. We didn't have any issues with space in the room (we aren't spending all day in the room anyway). The bed was comfy and I enjoyed the butterfly motif. You do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your gracious feedback from your recent stay at Butterfly on Victoria. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our conveniently location and experience the 'real' Hong Kong. Your kind words are definitely a strong motivator for our team. We'd love to see you soon. More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location. Just 3 minutes from Tin Hau subway station (exit A1). The airport express train offers a free shuttle bus that leaves you just one block away from the hotel. The hotel is modern, clean, comfortable and functional. Rooms are quiet, beds & pillows are very comfortable, and the shower water pressure is great. The overall atmosphere is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host you! We really appreciate your kind words about the rooms and guest services. It’s lovely that we are capable to make your stay an enjoyable experience and we look forward to having you back again soon! More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Butterfly on Victoria for a total of 25 nights for the period 6th December – Tuesday 16th December and then again Friday 19th December 2014 – Saturday 3rd January 2014 in an Executive Room. I had read all the reviews on the TripAdvisor before making my decision to book this hotel. First impressions – the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review for the Butterfly on Victoria. We are pleased that our boutique was able to offer a special experience for your business and leisure desires. We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely stay, and we thank you for complimenting our friendly guest services team.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Butterfly on Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Victoria

Address: No.33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Butterfly on Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Victoria Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#78 Business Hotel in Hong Kong

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay