We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Butterfly on Victoria

3.5 of 5 No.33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Price
only on butterflyhk.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Butterfly on Victoria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Butterfly on Victoria
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    158
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
60
104
49
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (334)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was okay, not in the heart of the tourist area but close to the MTR. It was a small room but clean and had all I needed - the AC was a little noisy. I loved the selection of pillows and the bathroom was very clean and compact. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your last visit at Butterfly on Victoria. We are glad that you find our location to be convenient. We are definitely sorry to understand that your experience has not been as good as we expected due to the room size, from our point of view,... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Is located less than 5 minutes from MRT Tian Hau Station (Exit 2) which is just one station away from MRT Causewaybay. There are great eateries around the corner and dessert shops too. The hotel is very clean and they provide all the amenities, bed is very comfortable (note although the bed is still consider small (Queen size=super single) but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Butterfly on Victoria. Glad to know that you enjoyed our conveniently location. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon for another `great stay’. More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To call this property a 'hotel' maybe overstating the definition somewhat it's actually a series of cupboards strung together to give the impression of a hotel. notwithstanding most boutique hotels in Asian cities are small by western standards this takes the cake. having said that there is nothing else to complain about except size ( and haven't I heard that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review of your recent visit to the Butterfly on Victoria. We are very sorry to hear that your recent visit was not as enjoyable as we hoped. It was unfortunate that we didn’t take the initiative to understand your further comment and expectations when we arrange the room change for you.... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would just like to say what a wonderful staff you have they are a credit to your organisation always pleasant and friendly ,courteous ,they look fantastic and whenever I will be in Hong Kong I will always stay at butterfly on Victoria it is the wonderful staff which makes great companies lol

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Butterfly on Victoria. We have been truly thrilled to hear we fulfilled our mission to make your stay a `wonderful' one. It has been a great pleasure to share your superb comments with our fantastic guest services team who contributed... More

Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are small (for European standards), but very stylish. The bathroom is almost in the room :) If one is taking shower or use the toilet, the other will hear everything. Building reconstruction outside, so we do not have a view from the window.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

We are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed your moments amongst us. We were really happy to welcome you and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your comfortable and stylish room. Our improvement work has already completed, we really look forward to welcome you back at Butterfly on Victoria for a much improved and enjoyable experience. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is great and very close proximity to tin hau station. However, the "upgraded" room I was given was on the second floor and had a window that opened to...the back of a sign. I could not see outside. The other thing was this loud compressor like sound coming from the side wall of my room. Maybe I got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our conveniently location. We apologize for the excess noise that interrupted your rest. The issue regarding the loud compressor will be taken to our management’s attention to ensure that necessary improvements can be made immediately. We are sorry for any inconveniences caused... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
39 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel well-located with convenient access to the MTR less than 100 meters away from the door. The hotel itself was clean and nicely decorated, but the rooms are very small. We upgraded one level to the larger deluxe room and it was still quite cramped for two with little room for luggage. It took some coordination to just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review and we are pleased to know you found the hotel, its’ location and it convenience to your liking. ! We certainly welcome you back to Butterfly, each and every time you are in Hong Kong, and look forward to the next opportunity to be of service. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Space is a luxury in Hong Kong. The more space you need, the more you need to fork out. But let's be honest here. The bare essentials you need in a hotel are comfortable beds, working hot water and air conditioning, friendly customer service, security and most importantly location, location and location. This hotel provides all these at a affordable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review! We’re over the moon to know you found everything at Butterfly up to your expectation! Thanks so much for your encouraging words and we’ll be aiming for above and beyond expectations for your next visit. We can’t wait to see you again soon! More

Guam, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff were so attentive to our needs from the moment we arrived, even at a late hour. The room is quite spacious for Hong Kong standards even for two people. We were thankful for the excellent cooling during this hot/humid time (September). The location is excellent as it's next to many restaurants, coffee shops, convenience stores, and the MTR... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

It is glad you thought our location was nice, and will be sure to let our guest services team know you appreciated their friendly and helpful service. Hope you get a chance to visit Hong Kong again soon! More

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I stayed at the Butterfly on Victoria (hereafter, "BoV") recently for one night on business. Overall, I enjoyed my stay, and I would stay at the BoV again. Below is a list of pros and some minor cons: PROS: 1) LOCATION -- the location is excellent. BoV is located about a 3-5 minute walk from Exit A1 of the Tin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such gracious feedback from your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your positive comments. It’s very uplifting to know what an exceptional time you had at Butterfly on Victoria! From our conveniently location, room facilities to attentive service, we try our best every day to provide the best in guest service and quality accommodations. Thank... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Butterfly on Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Victoria

Address: No.33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao and Tingo so you can book your Butterfly on Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Victoria Hong Kong

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay