We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Butterfly on Victoria

3.5 of 5 No.33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Hotel website
Special Price
only on butterflyhk.com
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Butterfly on Victoria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Butterfly on Victoria
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    171
    38
    9
    7
See reviews for
63
115
55
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (367)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Medan, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really comfortable nice hotel, near MRT Tin Hau Station and very helpful staff :) although the room was small but it's normal in HK. I want to stay on this hotel again when I will come visit HK next time. Very recommended hotel :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

A friend of mine noticed upon reaching his home in Singapore that he had forgotten his precious business iPad in his room at Butterfly on Victoria. Not only was the iPad safely kept but Guest Services Manager Jenny Lam rode subways and minibuses, over thirty-six kilometres to and from my home in Sai Kung, on her day off, to deliver... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thanks for your fantastic review. We were particularly pleased to read that you felt our service felt genuine as we go to great lengths to give an uncompromising level of service and to keep it natural at the same time. We work hard to build an internal culture of going the extra step, so I really grateful to see this... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Yes the room was small, however our room was well equipped (the coffee pod machine was a nice touch) and the bathroom was adequate. We did point out that some bathroom areas could do with a bit more attention to cleaning (behind the door for example) overall the room was clean and good value for money. Being so close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel from the conveniently location to the teams whatever/whenever approach to guest service. Thanks for your comment about the rooms’ cleanness too, we have made improvement on this immediately and we will put more effort on maintaining great standard in different area... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel with attentive and ready to help staff. Rooms are quite small, it's normal in HKG, but very functionnal and new (good quality). Good value for money. Well situated, about only 5 min to subway. We were on the. ...16th floor if i remember well and it gave a nice view on the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to share your comments on TripAdvisor further to your stay. It was a real pleasure to read about your guest experience, and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and nice view from your room. We looking forward to see you soon. More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The smallest room is very small and perfect for single occupancy only, especially with the bathroom/toilet being so “integrated” into the bedroom like that. I have no problem with cleanliness, smell or noise here. That’s a good thing. Service is impeccable, considering the price level of the hotel. All staffs I met are courteous and helpful with requests for small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind comments and great photos on TripAdvisor regarding your stay amongst us. We're so happy you found the location to be pleasant and convenient! We were truly delighted to read such a positive review regarding our friendly guest services. We hope to see you back next time you're in... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pros: 1) near to Tin Hau MTR station. Less than 5mins walk. 2) courteous customer service 3) good range of tv channels available in room. 4) big TV in room Cons: 1) Room is pathetic tiny. Layout is poor - no way u can open your luggage if yours is a mid size or u have more than 2 luggages.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

We're so thrilled you loved our convenient location and our courteous guest services team. However, please allow me to personally extend my sincere apologies for the frustration and annoyance you experienced due to noise pollution and internet connection. Rest assured we take your feedback very seriously and have addressed it with our team to ensure that necessary improvements can be... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're looking for a short stay in a well connected location with variety of restaurants to choose from, Butterfly on Victoria is a solid option. I would recommend to book the deluxe room and up as the regular room feels very congested. I am familiar with the hotel room size in Hong Kong and I ended up upgrading myself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent trip to the Butterfly on Victoria with us. it's truly regretful our guest services team haven't done a great job in interacting with you during you stay, We will definitely look into this matter and follow up with appropriate actions. We truly hope to have an... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Butterly on Victoria for three nights while in Hong Kong. The room size (executive suite) is a little small but for what they charge, it's quite reasonable. The king sized bed is perfect for us since we have a little one with us on the trip. The hotel is located close to the MTR station with cafe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent rating. It is so great that you found our location to be convenient, and guest services to be great. Do not hesitate to contact us directly when you’re planning your next trip. We’d love to see you soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and me went for our first time to Hong Kong, 4 nights vacation. We wanted a hotel with good reviews that was a bit away from the protestors, but still close to public transportation. Butterfly on Victoria fulfilled all of these requirements and we were very happy with the stay. Room was new. Small (only 14 square meters),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Butterfly on Victoria. We are so appreciate the way you set up your review and that you were pleased with your butterfly experience, from convenient location, comfortable guestroom to friendly guest services. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. More 

Mla
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good location. As expected, rooms were reAlly small. But nice, clean and modern. Too many eateries around the corner. Nice aircon and bathroom. As for the hotel staff and services..... Very very good. From housekeeping to front desk, a big smile always approcahes you upon entering the lobby. Will surely be back again to this nice botique hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent rating. We are very happy that you appreciated everything about our property from the comfort of our rooms to our guest services. We aim for the highest standards of excellence in order to please our guests. Also I was glad you appreciated our wonderful location close to both shopping and dining area. We look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Butterfly on Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Victoria

Address: No.33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Butterfly on Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Victoria Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#55 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#73 Business Hotel in Hong Kong

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay