We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 652 Hong Kong hotels

Butterfly on Wellington

3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   No.122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
only on butterflyhk.com
Save Saved
You added Butterfly on Wellington to your Saves list
Butterfly on Wellington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
87%
Ranked #48 of 652 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
earth2earth Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    227
    58
    9
    6
See reviews for
53
186
81
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is well located and a short walk on the mid level escalators from Hong Kong station. Checkin was painless and efficient. The superior room was clean and a a good size with a modern bathroom with the choice of 2 different showerheads. The bed was comfortable with the choice of a firm and soft pillow with butterflies attached.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I, young professional gay couple in our early 30s, stayed here for four nights, over a weekend, earlier in the summer. We quite liked our stay at the Butterfly Wellington. I have previously stayed at the Hollywood Road location, with rooms that were a bit worn and a bit too small, so we were a bit anxious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We are so appreciate that you chose our hotel for your stay in Hong Kong. Also we were glad you appreciated and gave details on our wonderful location close to both Central and Sheung Wan. We try our best every day to provide the best in guest service and quality accommodations. However,... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The wellington, is right in the thick of it, and offered me access to all my meetings in walking distance. Staff is very friendly, and the lobby is a good and nice place to get some work done. Unfortunately they only offer free nespresso in the morning. The room is HK style small - however, clean, with great pillows and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We’re thrilled to know you had such a wonderful time with us, we’re very proud of Butterfly on Wellington so we are delighted that you have enjoyed it so much, from central location, friendly guest services and comfortable guestrooms. Thank you for your comments; we will definitely review with our team. Do contact us... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were super friendly and helpful! Room was clean and comfortable! Location is really convenient and accessible. Easy for travellers who take airport express. Many famous yummy food nearby in walking distance too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Butterfly on Wellington. We are really pleased to know you were impressed with the service provided by the guest services team and our ideal location. Thank you again for your valuable comments. We hope to welcome you to the hotel again soon! More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose this hotel on recommendation of a local friend and was not disappointed. The price charged considering the location and the quality represents excellent value. The staff were fantastic, very friendly, efficient and very helpful. The room was very clean, good size and very comfortable with lovely touches like pillow menu, water and coffee machine. The location is very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this review

We’re thrilled to know you had such a wonderful time staying with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here. We are centrally located downtown Hong Kong, so all of the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment are just a short walk from the hotel for all of our guests! We appreciate hearing from you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff, the boys and girl was very young but they are all lovely, good location as I can find everything around and good value for money. Next time we will look at a suite unit as the studio was a bit small, that is not a complaint just an observation. It was fine for the 3 nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for almost 2 weeks for a business trip. I was in an Executive room which was spacious and had good meeting space in terms of a sofa table. As this was also on a higher floor, it was quieter and provided excellent views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Butterfly on Wellington. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room while staying here. We hope that everything else during your stay was pleasant, and we hope to see you again in the future. More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Butterfly is an excellent business hotel, centrally located on Hong Kong island. The room was very good: small, but with enough space for everything, and very quiet. The facilities were all modern and attractive; my only peeve was the glass partition around the toilet, which provided little privacy. Despite a comment in one other review, access from the mass... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this review

We’re over the moon to know you found everything at Butterfly on Wellington up to your expectations! Glad to hear you found our hotel clean and that you felt like you were treated like friends here at our hotel as we strive to be the cleanest and friendliest. We look forward to having you and your friends back in the... More

Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No remarks to the Staff. They are really wonderfull. But the room I had was small and the toilet is like in the middle of the room behind a slide door from Glass where you can look partially to the person who is sitting on the toilet...Also there was continuously a bad smell in the room and bathroom, coming from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this review

It was nice to read your kind thoughts on Butterfly on Wellington and our wonderful guest services team. The issue regarding the room conditions and bathroom slide door will be taken to our management’s attention to ensure that necessary improvements can be made immediately and we will put more effort on maintaining great standard in different area as well. We... More

Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Butterfly on Wellington for almost two weeks. I was on a business trip and found the hotel extremely convenient in terms of location. It is close to many (good) restaurants, shops and MTR stations. The room was quite small but it was cosy. Bed and pillows very comfortable. The bathroom was extremely small - only one person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Wellington, responded to this review

We’re thrilled to know what a great stay you had! We are glad to hear to hear you enjoyed our unrivaled location and our oriental interior design. Thank you for the comments about the carpet, we have made improvement on this immediately. Do contact us when you’re planning your next trip to Hong Kong, we will be more than happy... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Butterfly on Wellington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Butterfly on Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Wellington

Address: No.122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Wellington 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip DaoDao, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Butterfly on Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Wellington Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Wellington Hong Kong

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Hong Kong with
any amenities