We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Concerto Inn

Hotel website
No.28 Hung Shing Yeh Beach, Yung Shue Wan, Lamma Island, Hong Kong, China
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Concerto Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hong Kong Region, China
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

I am compelled to inform you of the shockingly terrible experience my family has just had in their restaurant today (Sunday 20th September). Arrived 1pm., ordered food. 20 mins. later told that the food will be half an hour late. 30 mins. later informed that the beef burgers were sold out. Ordered vege burger. 30 mins. later, a bun arrives... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sian C
Susan L, General Manager at Concerto Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sian, We regret you and your family had an unhappy experience at Concerto Inn last Sunday. We appologize for keeping you to wait so long for the vege burger and cannot meet your expectation. Good sun shine brings diners all come at the same time and kitchen was not able to serve food on time, we will alert... More 

Lyon, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

I did not stay at the hotel, but had lunch on their terrace restaurant, so my comments do not concern the lodging. The menu offers only western food, but it is surprisingly well prepared (best french fries in a long time) and tasty. As we were there to enjoy the beach, it was perfectly located just across the foot path.

Helpful?
Thank Canut69
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

The experience wasn't a pleasant one for me - the room was smaller than photos showed, stains on the pillows and wall, and there was colony of ants on my bed. This is super horrible. I dialed the emergency number given by the receptionist and a new room was arranged for us in 15 mins.

Helpful?
Thank Coco T
concerto_inn_lamma, Booking Officer at Concerto Inn, responded to this review

Dear CoCo, Thank you very much for your comments of our room. We will follow the issues you mentioned and work closely with our team to ensure that we could improve our service to you in future and looking forward to service you again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We just stayed at Concerto Inn for two nights. We were surprised at the room rate and what we got for our money. The room was very run down - dirty walls, peeling paint, etc. We only ate at the restaurant for breakfast, which was fine. However, both mornings, the restaurant were very short staffed. The saving grace for this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chrislahey
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I stated here last year. It takes a good 20 minutes to walk from the ferry terminal, but it is well worth it. The best aspect is there is no traffic to contend with. The staff are really nice. The rooms are a bit small but we had a veranda overlooking the sea. Breakfast was provided on the terrace. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marj0rie55
Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I went to this inn on August 2008. At that time the Inn was ok for a solo traveler like me. A bit quite expensive for a night stay. I chose this inn coz its just near at the start of a trail that leads to the other part of the island. Plus it is beside the only fairly good... More 

Helpful?
Thank jhersey33
concerto_inn_lamma, Public Relations Manager at Concerto Inn, responded to this review

Dear jhersey33, Thanks for your sharing and we feel happy that you enjoy living here! Regarding to the water issue, we will have a check and fix the problem at once. We sincerely invite you to visit us again and experience our new offer and better environment again! Concerto Inn Lamma More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

Friends had reccommended the hotel amd unfortunately raised my expectations excessicely. Poor response with regards to placing the booking should have alerted me to what is to come. The initial greeting was poor, being advertised as hong kongs only dog friendly hotel you would expect them to assume you are bringing a pet, not the case, i cam accept this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
concerto_inn_lamma, Public Relations Manager at Concerto Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your concerns and sharing, We feel sorry about the bad experience you had had in the hotel. For the extra fee required for pet-friendly room, it refers to the extra cleaning service after any pet has stayed, to ensure providing the clean and comfortable environment for our next guests. Regarding to our room facilities, We currently check and... More 

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I stayed there for 1 night but the best thing was the beach front view it has to offer from one's room. Overall the food was good, service was just about ok and the room was quite well maintained... Just one minor problem that I faced was that the tv remote did not function at all and they then got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ramola3009
Box Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Stopped to have drinks in the coffee shop/Bar ordered 5 drinks 1 hour later only 4 drinks had arrived over that time. Only one behind bar had no idea what he was doing. Would never stop there again or recommend as service in non exsistant .

Helpful?
3 Thank Garry M
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

If you r headed to Lamma Island in Hong Kong this is one of the best places to stay on the island. It is on the Yung Shue Wan; which is a neat little beach n not overly crowded. At the resort each room is sea facing, with a small balcony to sit out n enjoy the sound of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Planet3earth
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Lantau Island
Silvermine Beach Resort
Silvermine Beach Resort
#263 of 696 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau
#386 of 696 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Lantau Island
Tai O Heritage Hotel
Tai O Heritage Hotel
#104 of 696 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Southside
#32 of 696 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour
#43 of 696 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay