We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 652 Hong Kong hotels

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.211 Johnston Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China (Wan Chai)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Longstaying Package
Save Saved
You added iclub Wan Chai Hotel to your Saves list
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
61%
Ranked #171 of 652 Hotels in Hong Kong
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ericfly777 Zurich, Switzerland
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    101
    50
    17
    24
See reviews for
16
50
38
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

what a nice surprise. i was sceptical when i booked this Hotel but it became my favorite for Hongkong. I had an i-Business room , the price for it was very good for HK. the room is big, and in light colors and very clean. I felt at home immediately. bathroom was quite big too and very functional. the view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ericfly777, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posting of your valuable experience of the stay in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. As you might also be aware iclub Wan Chai Hotel as a contemporary select-service hotel with less than 100 guest... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights at the hotel. The staff were helpful whether it was in relation to checking in, housekeeping and asking for directions. It was about a 5 min walk to the Wan Chai MTR station so that was convenient. There are plenty of cheap and tasty restaurants around the area. It is a short walk to Times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear C A, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posted comments. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. Though, we were deeply concerned with the various issues, especially cleanliness concerns that you brought up to us, which your experience at the Hotel as a result was... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

IClub Wan Chai is located 5 minutes from the nearest MTR and is on a busy stretch of Johnston Road which means that restaurants, supermarket and shops are all close by. The hotel is nice and clean, it is small but expected as large hotel rooms are hard to come by, unless you plan to spend more money. The toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear amythlf, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posted comments. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. Though, we were deeply concerned with the flushing problem and electrical issue in another room that you brought up to us, which your experience at the Hotel as a... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My friend and I booked iClub mainly due to the large space each room has, and we were not disappointed - even though the photos definitely looked wayyyyy better. Did a booking for a twin room for 3 nights through agoda was happy to know our request for a quiet room in a higher level was met (we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vem_toki, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posted comments. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. Though, we were deeply concerned with the cleanliness issue that you brought up to us, which your experience at the Hotel as a result was somehow affected. Yet, I... More

上海
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have a pleasure trip in iclub,especially need to mention is front desk staff~carrie,a beautiful girl. She provided a gd service even though only one person in front desk in busy hour. She borrowed 100 HKD to pay taxi fee as i have only USD at that moment! Thanks carrie,hope to see you next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wangalvin, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posting of your valuable experience of the stay in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us, and we are also highly appreciated for your kind words to Carrie. As you might also be aware iclub Wan... More

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Location is perfect--right next to the Wan Chai subway. Rooms were actually very large and nicely decorated. Breakfast/snack area was a nice touch, especially for the price. I will stay here again when I return to Hong Kong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nplbrk2006, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posting of your valuable experience of the stay in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. As you might also be aware iclub Wan Chai Hotel as a contemporary select-service hotel with less than 100 guest... More

Anguilla
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The iClub Hotel is centrally located in Wan Chai on Hong Kong island. It is less than 5 minutes walking distance from the Wan Chai MTR underground and in close proximity to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center. The hotel brands itself as a contemporary self service hotel. While it was both contemporary and self service I found myself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenn_P, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posted comments. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. Though, we were deeply concerned with the staff attitude & bedding experience issue that you brought up to us, which your experience at the Hotel as a result was... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I'm an executive chef for a leading international hotel group and am in Hong Kong with my mother. Wanting to stay away from my hotels for privacy this hotel let us down in ways you wouldn't imagine. Not even an international power adapter supplied for us. $160 US? Hostels would be more accommodating. Stay away from this money trap.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaun I, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posting. Reference made to your posted comments on the charge of adaptor, I'd believe that there were some kind of miscommunications or misunderstanding, which we were not charged at US$160 for an adaptor... It was high possibility with miscommunications in between that my team... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The rooms are "cozy but modern and clean and FREE internet service". The Ding Ding (HKG trolley system) is just outside the front door. The Hong Kong Metro Station / WanChai is but a 5 minute walk. Restaurants, Restaurants, and more restaurants of every variety and price point all in the area From WanChai via HKG metro a breeze to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear goveman_8888, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posting of your valuable experience of the stay in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us and given us the encouraging kind words on Peggy and Amy, I shall definitely share with our team accordingly. Being... More

Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Chose this hotel due to proximity to Central, as did not want to pay for the high price of a Central hotel for a quick business trip. An airport transfer was included in my room price, but when I asked at the airport how long it would take, I was told 1.5 hrs. So took the Airport Express instead, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear larrybud, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posted comments. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. Though, we were deeply concerned with the various issues that you brought up to us, which your experience at the Hotel as a result was somehow affected. We will... More

Do you own or manage iclub Wan Chai Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to iclub Wan Chai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iclub Wan Chai Hotel

Address: No.211 Johnston Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Wan Chai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — iclub Wan Chai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Tingo, Otel, Ctrip DaoDao, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your iclub Wan Chai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near iclub Wan Chai Hotel