We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 651 Hong Kong hotels

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.211 Johnston Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China (Wan Chai)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast Room Package
Save Saved
You added iclub Wan Chai Hotel to your Saves list
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
62%
Ranked #173 of 651 hotels in Hong Kong
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
C A Brisbane, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (228)
  • Photos (120)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    101
    49
    17
    24
See reviews for
16
50
37
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 5 nights at the hotel. The staff were helpful whether it was in relation to checking in, housekeeping and asking for directions. It was about a 5 min walk to the Wan Chai MTR station so that was convenient. There are plenty of cheap and tasty restaurants around the area. It is a short walk to Times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

IClub Wan Chai is located 5 minutes from the nearest MTR and is on a busy stretch of Johnston Road which means that restaurants, supermarket and shops are all close by. The hotel is nice and clean, it is small but expected as large hotel rooms are hard to come by, unless you plan to spend more money. The toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I booked iClub mainly due to the large space each room has, and we were not disappointed - even though the photos definitely looked wayyyyy better. Did a booking for a twin room for 3 nights through agoda was happy to know our request for a quiet room in a higher level was met (we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
上海
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have a pleasure trip in iclub,especially need to mention is front desk staff~carrie,a beautiful girl. She provided a gd service even though only one person in front desk in busy hour. She borrowed 100 HKD to pay taxi fee as i have only USD at that moment! Thanks carrie,hope to see you next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wangalvin, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posting of your valuable experience of the stay in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us, and we are also highly appreciated for your kind words to Carrie. As you might also be aware iclub Wan... More

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Location is perfect--right next to the Wan Chai subway. Rooms were actually very large and nicely decorated. Breakfast/snack area was a nice touch, especially for the price. I will stay here again when I return to Hong Kong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nplbrk2006, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posting of your valuable experience of the stay in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. As you might also be aware iclub Wan Chai Hotel as a contemporary select-service hotel with less than 100 guest... More

Anguilla
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The iClub Hotel is centrally located in Wan Chai on Hong Kong island. It is less than 5 minutes walking distance from the Wan Chai MTR underground and in close proximity to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center. The hotel brands itself as a contemporary self service hotel. While it was both contemporary and self service I found myself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenn_P, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posted comments. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. Though, we were deeply concerned with the staff attitude & bedding experience issue that you brought up to us, which your experience at the Hotel as a result was... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I'm an executive chef for a leading international hotel group and am in Hong Kong with my mother. Wanting to stay away from my hotels for privacy this hotel let us down in ways you wouldn't imagine. Not even an international power adapter supplied for us. $160 US? Hostels would be more accommodating. Stay away from this money trap.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaun I, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posting. Reference made to your posted comments on the charge of adaptor, I'd believe that there were some kind of miscommunications or misunderstanding, which we were not charged at US$160 for an adaptor... It was high possibility with miscommunications in between that my team... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The rooms are "cozy but modern and clean and FREE internet service". The Ding Ding (HKG trolley system) is just outside the front door. The Hong Kong Metro Station / WanChai is but a 5 minute walk. Restaurants, Restaurants, and more restaurants of every variety and price point all in the area From WanChai via HKG metro a breeze to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear goveman_8888, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posting of your valuable experience of the stay in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us and given us the encouraging kind words on Peggy and Amy, I shall definitely share with our team accordingly. Being... More

Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Chose this hotel due to proximity to Central, as did not want to pay for the high price of a Central hotel for a quick business trip. An airport transfer was included in my room price, but when I asked at the airport how long it would take, I was told 1.5 hrs. So took the Airport Express instead, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear larrybud, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posted comments. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. Though, we were deeply concerned with the various issues that you brought up to us, which your experience at the Hotel as a result was somehow affected. We will... More

Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Generous room size, clean and good location. Other than that... No welcoming feeling upon arrival. no bell service like any regular hotel struggle to bring in my luggage with 3 kids, only 1 staff to check-in, waited for 20min even though there is one guest in front of me, staff just sat there with no facial expression. Phone kept ringing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RainManPL, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posted comments. We were deeply concerned with the various issues that you brought up to us, which your experience at the Hotel as a result was somehow affected. Yet, I would like to express my sincere thank for bringing the matters to my attention and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage iclub Wan Chai Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to iclub Wan Chai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iclub Wan Chai Hotel

Address: No.211 Johnston Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Wan Chai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — iclub Wan Chai Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Tingo, Otel, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your iclub Wan Chai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Hong Kong with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
iclub Wan Chai Hotel, a contemporary select-service hotel located in Hong Kong’s famed Wan Chai entertainment and business district, is the first carbon neutral hotel in Hong Kong and also features a revolutionary array of interactive services and innovative facilities. The hotel provides a smoke-free environment and 99 chic and trendy guestrooms and suites with striking decor, offering style and comfort to discerning tech-savvy business travellers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from iclub Wan Chai Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer