We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 691 Hong Kong hotels

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.211 Johnston Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China (Wan Chai)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast Room Package
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added iclub Wan Chai Hotel to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #169 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
mihhail i Thailand
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    106
    50
    17
    24
See reviews for
17
51
38
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Thailand
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
57 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very new and modern-equipped rooms. The hotel is quiet and clean. The hotel is located in an area where there are many shops and restaurants. There is where to have an the evening walk and to make budget shopping. The hotel does not offer food, do not worry - there are around numerous possibilities to get food 24 hours. 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mihhail i, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posting of your valuable experience of the stay in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. Being the first carbon neutral hotel in Hong Kong, iclub Wan Chai Hotel provides a smoke-free environment in a... More

Hong Kong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's important that you return to Ana average or bad experience and give it another chance. On this return, we found the reception staff alert and informed and skilled. Such a pleasure. David was a gem as is our lady that cleans our rooms. It cannot be easy to clean around three kids and a hubby stuck behind his PC.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shirley H, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posting of your valuable experience of the stay in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. Being the first carbon neutral hotel in Hong Kong, iclub Wan Chai Hotel provides a smoke-free environment in a... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

what a nice surprise. i was sceptical when i booked this Hotel but it became my favorite for Hongkong. I had an i-Business room , the price for it was very good for HK. the room is big, and in light colors and very clean. I felt at home immediately. bathroom was quite big too and very functional. the view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ericfly777, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posting of your valuable experience of the stay in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. As you might also be aware iclub Wan Chai Hotel as a contemporary select-service hotel with less than 100 guest... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at the hotel. The staff were helpful whether it was in relation to checking in, housekeeping and asking for directions. It was about a 5 min walk to the Wan Chai MTR station so that was convenient. There are plenty of cheap and tasty restaurants around the area. It is a short walk to Times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear C A, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posted comments. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. Though, we were deeply concerned with the various issues, especially cleanliness concerns that you brought up to us, which your experience at the Hotel as a result was... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

IClub Wan Chai is located 5 minutes from the nearest MTR and is on a busy stretch of Johnston Road which means that restaurants, supermarket and shops are all close by. The hotel is nice and clean, it is small but expected as large hotel rooms are hard to come by, unless you plan to spend more money. The toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear amythlf, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posted comments. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. Though, we were deeply concerned with the flushing problem and electrical issue in another room that you brought up to us, which your experience at the Hotel as a... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My friend and I booked iClub mainly due to the large space each room has, and we were not disappointed - even though the photos definitely looked wayyyyy better. Did a booking for a twin room for 3 nights through agoda was happy to know our request for a quiet room in a higher level was met (we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vem_toki, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posted comments. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. Though, we were deeply concerned with the cleanliness issue that you brought up to us, which your experience at the Hotel as a result was somehow affected. Yet, I... More

上海
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have a pleasure trip in iclub,especially need to mention is front desk staff~carrie,a beautiful girl. She provided a gd service even though only one person in front desk in busy hour. She borrowed 100 HKD to pay taxi fee as i have only USD at that moment! Thanks carrie,hope to see you next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wangalvin, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posting of your valuable experience of the stay in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us, and we are also highly appreciated for your kind words to Carrie. As you might also be aware iclub Wan... More

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Location is perfect--right next to the Wan Chai subway. Rooms were actually very large and nicely decorated. Breakfast/snack area was a nice touch, especially for the price. I will stay here again when I return to Hong Kong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nplbrk2006, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posting of your valuable experience of the stay in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. As you might also be aware iclub Wan Chai Hotel as a contemporary select-service hotel with less than 100 guest... More

Anguilla
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The iClub Hotel is centrally located in Wan Chai on Hong Kong island. It is less than 5 minutes walking distance from the Wan Chai MTR underground and in close proximity to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center. The hotel brands itself as a contemporary self service hotel. While it was both contemporary and self service I found myself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenn_P, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posted comments. We are delighted to learn that you have generally enjoyed the stay with us. Though, we were deeply concerned with the staff attitude & bedding experience issue that you brought up to us, which your experience at the Hotel as a result was... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I'm an executive chef for a leading international hotel group and am in Hong Kong with my mother. Wanting to stay away from my hotels for privacy this hotel let us down in ways you wouldn't imagine. Not even an international power adapter supplied for us. $160 US? Hostels would be more accommodating. Stay away from this money trap.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winnie W, Hotel Manager at iclub Wan Chai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaun I, Many thanks for your stay at iclub Wan Chai Hotel and your subsequent posting. Reference made to your posted comments on the charge of adaptor, I'd believe that there were some kind of miscommunications or misunderstanding, which we were not charged at US$160 for an adaptor... It was high possibility with miscommunications in between that my team... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to iclub Wan Chai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iclub Wan Chai Hotel

Address: No.211 Johnston Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Wan Chai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — iclub Wan Chai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Otel, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your iclub Wan Chai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay