We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Butterfly On Morrison

3.5 of 5 No.39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
only on butterflyhk.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Butterfly On Morrison
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Butterfly On Morrison
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    347
    91
    11
    7
See reviews for
58
173
77
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (665)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (213)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (159)
All months
Hong Kong / Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 4 nights with another couple on the 9th floor. Got lucky and was upgraded to the deluxe room, which was much larger than the standard room that the other couple was in. Yes the bathroom has glass windows with blinds that don't close all of it, the standing shower is cozy but holy cow the water pressure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such gracious feedback from your stay with us. We are pleased that our central location and quick access to the tourist attractions was convenient for you. We hope to see you again soon! More

Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was perfect for my needs. Excellent location, convenient access to MRT, beatifucl views, friendly helpful staff. I liked being in a non-tourist area, much more authentic. Stayed on the 28th floor (only 2 rooms and 1 suite) - it was wonderful, very quiet. Would certainly stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

It truly is wonderful to know what a great stay you had! We are so flattered that we have met your expectation, from excellent location, spectacular view and friendly guest services. We’d love to see you again soon. More

Hong Kong Region, China
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed here twice recently for 5 days each time. The location is excellent within walking distance to Times Square and causeway bay mtr which gives access to everywhere else you need in Hong Kong (particularly useful whilst Occupy is ongoing as taxis and buses are not as easy as usual). I was fortunately upgraded both times from the cheapest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

It truly is wonderful to know what a great stay you had! We are so pleased to know that our property exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on the personalized and intuitive service delivery provided by our guest services team members and we are delighted we have achieved this with you. We are truly delighted to read such a positive... More

Skipton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its an okay hotel. the TV was pretty small, the check in staff were very good though. My room had a strange smell in the bathroom for the entire duration and wasn't properly cleaned. I found cigarette butts littered around the bathroom. easily reachable and should have been taken care of by the cleaners. the rooms are okay, not big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Butterfly on Morrison. We are glad that you found our guestroom to be comfy and guest services to be friendly. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay. We have taken note of your feedback about the... More

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A small, modern boutique style hotel close to Times Square/Causeway Bay/Happy Valley area - just a 5 minute walk to MRT. The hotel’s location is handy for Aberdeen/South Island, as it is only minutes away from the Aberdeen tunnel. The tram system to Central also runs immediately in front of the hotel. Because of the direction of traffic flow, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful five star review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly our very convenient location and the service provided by our guest services team. The support of our guest is the most precious recognition we can receive. We truly appreciate your recommendation... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed in Butterfly Morrison a few times, accompanying spouse for business. The superior room is comfortable, the suite on the top most floor is definitely the most spacious. Location wise, it's nearer to the Times Square causeway bay exit. Although it's about 10 mins walk, you will need to know your way for the first time. You will need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thanks for reaching out about your recent experience with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location, spacious guestroom and room facilities. It’s so lovely to know that you loved our spectacular racecourse view. Regarding the room condition, we have made improvement on this immediately and we will put more effort on maintaining great standard in different area... More

NY London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stood in The Butterfly on Morrison Hotel for one night after staying in 3 other butterfly hotels in Hong Kong . Man was I dissappointed . While all the hotel rooms are small in Hong Kong including the other Butterfly locations this one just had a horriable layout the bed was extremly uncomfortable the TV was on a horriable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear your experience which is unacceptable according to our usual standard. Please rest assured that we will make detailed investigation. Thank you for your valuable feedback that allows us to improve our service and be aware of those areas which need further & immediate improvements. It's unfortunate that we were not able to offer you... More

Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The service was excellent and perfect for a busy stopover in Hongkong where you spend the entire day in meetings and return to hotel for a good rest. The down side is that there is no restaurant that serves breakfast but there are plenty of coffee shops nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful words. Great to hear that you had such a fabulous time with us. We’ll certainly keep it up to make sure when you return next time, it will be as good or even better! Hope to see you very soon! More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a superior room for a couple of nights in September 2014 and booked directly through their website using the TA Special Offer. The hotel is an easy walk from the Times Square exit of the Causeway Bay MTR Station. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is a nice boutique oasis on a busy street. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review! Great to hear that you found our location to be convenient, and love our personalized guest services. Thank you for highlighting the details which made you felt even more welcomed. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed staying in the heart of Causeway Bay. Thank you again for... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spend 4 nights in a deluxe room with city view, which turned out to be a great choice. The hotels' location is perfect, in the heart of Causeway Bay, a 5 minute walk to bus and MRT stations. Great food and shopping is just around the corner. The room is very nice with much attention to detail, but that is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our convenient location and your rooms. It was a real pleasure to read your kind words about the helpfulness of our guest services team. Regarding to the bed comments will be taken to our management’s attention to ensure that necessary improvements can be made. Do contact us directly when you’re planning... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Butterfly On Morrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly On Morrison

Address: No.39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Wan Chai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly On Morrison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Butterfly On Morrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Morrison Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Morrison Hong Kong

295 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (270)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay