We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cityview Hong Kong

No.23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Cityview Hong Kong
Professional photos View all
The Cityview Hong Kong
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    732
    243
    39
    18
See reviews for
277
375
133
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1299)
  • Mar-May only
    (323)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (318)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (361)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (297)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Conveniently located with minutes to the MTR station that make it easy to travel within Kowloon or even across to Hong Kong Island. You may even take a slow walk to Prince area with plenty of eateries. Staff is friendly and helpful as usual. Room is well kept and clean. This is my third visit to the hotel and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
singapore
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After Mia Casa, anything would have been better and thankfully Cityview rescued us. Right next to Exit A2 of Yau Ma Tei station, it was really accessible. We were upgraded to a premier room on the 14th floor, spacious for HK standards. Bath amenties were enough for 1 and barely made it for 2 (particularly the bath gel). A comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this review

We are delighted to have you with us and look forward to be at your service again very soon. More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very close to the mtr station, and near to the nathan street which will lead you to mongkok and tsim sha tsui. kind and friendly receptions and bell boy too~ standard room is just fit for 2 peoples which is normal size in HK.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Thank you for your great value of our hotel location and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. More 

england
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This simple hotel is ideal ythose who are not fussed about standard or star rating... It's ideally located for shopping and near by attractions... Nght market is a short walk away..... I strongly advise that anybody looking for swimming, the pool is not ideal nor are the changing facilities.... We just left with out using... A big let down....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Thank you for your great value of our hotel location and we hope we will have a chance to welcoming you again to The Cityview. More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second time staying at Cityview and there is plenty I like about it. Firstly, I like that the service staff are friendly and helpful. They tried their best to accede to our request of having two connecting rooms. Then comes the amenities. Pretty basic I would say, though the complimentary bottled water and coffee is a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Thank you for your support to The Cityview. Your valuable comments concerning the housekeeping service has been carefully noted by our Executive Housekeeper. Kindly rest assured that your comments will be immediately addressed. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope this experience will note alter your confidence in The Cityview, and that you will give us the opportunity of... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Cityview is located few steps away from Yau Ma Tei MTR Station, Exit A. It's convenient to visit the famous Temple Market, Mongkok and other nearby attractions. It is located nearby school and hospital area, so, you will have a good sleep at night because the streets are peaceful enough. The room is considered spacious for Hong Kong hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Your comments concerning the check in procedures has brought to our attention. Kindly rest assured that your comments will be immediately addressed. Thank you and look forward to be at your service again soon. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located near to MTR station which is convenience. And there is a lot of restaurants and shops nearby which suitable for tourists. But one disadvantage of this hotel is the free WIFI provided has a slow connection.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Thank you for your great value of our hotel location and your concerns regarding the wifi speed has been noted. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we will have a chance to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located one minute from the MTR which is a great plus. The room we got was very nice, big bath and it seemed renovated. The bed was awful, I think it was better sleeping on the floor. Overall, very nice hotel, don't know if I'll come back because of the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Your valuable comments concerning the hard bed has been carefully noted by our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you for staying with us and hope we will have a chance to welcoming you back again to The Cityview. More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location because it is located between 2 MTR stations. Convenience of 7 eleven and food places nearby. The deluxe room we stayed in was a bit dated and need maintenance. During January the room was freezing even with the aircon off and we had to request a small heater.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Your valuable comments concerning the dated guest room has been carefully noted. We are in the progress of undergoing refurbishment of our Premier Room and the first phase will soon be completed in coming May. We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again very soon. More 

England
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
130 hotel reviews
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my last visit here 4 years ago so decided to return and I was not disappointed. Still same good services and facilities. I had a nice big room on the 7th floor facing the courtyard and away from the lifts, so it was nice and quiet. The room was very clean and well equipped with fridge, tea/coffee, room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong Kong, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind reviews and we hope your next trip to Hong Kong will be staying with us and become more memorable and meaningful. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Mtr station(13)
  • Nathan road(9)
  • Yau Ma Tei(9)
  • Ladies market(7)
  • Superior room(6)
  • Temple street(5)
  • Very clean(4)
  • Great location(3)
  • Hotel staff(3)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

463 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (441)
Viewed
Room/suite (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (162)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question