We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus

Hotel website
No.11 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Special Offer
Extra 12% discount
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    74
    46
    21
    26
See reviews for
11
26
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
10002
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in March for a couple nights. For the price, i wasn't expecting a huge room so i was fine with the size. The room itself was actually nice considering the space but the main issues are the shower always, always, always spread water in the entire bathroom. there was a nice young taiwanese women wh worked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny L, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Rowdystylz, Thank you for your valuable comments. We strive to provide you with the best possible services, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it is important for us to know. Your comments and observations in regards to our services have been addressed with all the concerned members of staff including the manager in order... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The receptionist just wanted me to sign off everything as fast as I could and I didn't even have time to read what I was signing. The ignorant attitude that receptionist had while he showed frustration explaining made me very uncomfortable. I also had a lot of trouble using the key card for the lift. The sensor was very bad:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny L, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Eric12125, Thank you for taking your time to pass us your valuable comments about Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus during your recent visit to Hong Kong. It is with much regret to hear that and we are very concerned of your experience with us. Your valuable comment is very important to us. We believe service should be with a smile... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The stuff is unfriendly!they can barely speak English!Rooms are too small and it stinks!there is not enough space for two people.wifi has to paid extra.i will not stay there again as for same money there are way better options to stay in Hong Kong. Housekeeping left trash inside..are you guys serious??so messy!there is dust on windows and crumbs on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny L, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Ms Bagdasaryan, Thank you for providing us with your valuable comments regarding your recent visit in Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus. Upon receiving your valuable comments on the TripAdvisor, we immediately conduct an investigation of the incident, and at this time, we would like to take the opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience. It is only with valuable comments... More 

Chandigarh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had booked this hotel as its near city center and easily accessible. Metro station is also near by and most of the happening place of Wanchai is within walking distance. Rooms are small which make sense in crowded city of Hong Kong. Had booked a standard room which was finished when I entered the room. Room had street view and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny L, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Mr Pundir, Thank you very much for leaving your valuable comments about Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus during your recent visit to Hong Kong. At Rhombus International Hotels, our commitment is to meeting our guests’ needs and requirements as it is only with valuable comments such as yours, which will allow our team to continuously improve and provide our guests... More 

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Awful stuff manners and really disapointed about room. Pictures looks greats and its not really in that way. Price is to high for kind of room. Bad and rude treatment from front desk stuff, they even do not look at you or talk to you. The door man even do not answer you to say hello, and no one from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Ms Noemi, Thank you for taking the time to post up your valuable comments about your recent stay with us. Your feedbacks are important for us to continue improving our accommodation and services. While the service you have experienced was certainly not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for the lackadaisical attitude on any of our... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

In my opinion, some of the guest houses in TST/Kowloon are better because you know what to expect. Having said that, the moment I walked in to my 'standard' room in this hotel after check-in, I felt claustrophobic and not sure I could last out through the 3N4D stay. Location is good, not great. Plenty of eats around this place,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus and your comments about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectation. In response to your comments about guest room, we do have a few different room types with different room sizes for guests' selection, from... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

we took more than 2 hours to find the hotel. It was very hard to find. We were luckyly that one filipino noticed that were lost already so they help us coz everytime we ask the locals they didnt know where was the hotel located. Nway upon check in i was dissapointed because there is no free wifi and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus. Your compliment about our hotel and service is greatly appreciated and it is definitely a great encouragement to our team. As being part of the Rhombus International Hotels Group, we are always striving to deliver the best service to our guests. Moreover, thank you for taking... More 

Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
41 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

They call themselves a boutique hotel but in this context it probably is supposed to mean that the rooms are extremely small - and so is the bed. The bed is also very hard and if you're taller then 175 cm it's very short and you will have the pleasure of having your toes crash into the hard footboard like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your valuable comments and we are regretted to hear that you had an unpleasant experience while staying at our hotel. All your comments about our staff and service level are well reviewed by our Department Heads to help us improve the overall quality and standard of our service level in the future. At Rhombus... More 

Busan, South Korea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

A short walking distance to Wan Chai and the great Causeway Bay. Even if the hotel is small it felt a little like a smmall boutique, decently clean and free local calls. For value for money I think it is a good choice, but overall a lot of missing points from good toiletries and breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kim, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus. I have glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Your kind words of gratitude towards all members at Hotel Bonaparte is greatly appreciated. Moreover, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is through feedback such as yours that... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times previously, and continue to stay here as I normally travel for trade shows. The location is great, walking distance to both Wan Chai and Causeway Bay. The prices are also reasonable, as hotels in HK can get expensive during large trade show periods. They also provide you with a cell phone to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny L, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear Ms Sarah, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus! I have glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Your kind words of gratitude towards all members at Hotel Bonaparte is greatly appreciated. At Rhombus International Group, we believe the foundation of our success lies within our people. Your comments about our team are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (190)
Viewed
Business (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Room (42)
Viewed
Executive Room (47)
Viewed
Premium Room (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Wan Chai / Causeway Bay

Neighborhood Profile
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wan Chai and Causeway Bay are the retail centers of Hong Kong Island. Filled with shops, malls and restaurants, both areas are bustling with people – tourists and locals alike. Causeway Bay has one of the highest rents on the planet, and is a bit more polished and modern than its Wan Chai counterpart. Beneath the surface there is more than meets the eye – find boutique stores in the above ground floors of buildings and wander into side streets to find interesting restaurants and shops tucked away from the main roads. Wan Chai especially has experienced a modern revival in recent times, with an influx of trendy restaurants and bars around the Star Street area. In addition, both areas contain many of Hong Kong’s iconic tourist attractions worthy of your visit.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question