We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marco Polo Parkside Beijing

4.5 of 5 No.78 Anli Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    148
    37
    10
    6
See reviews for
19
16
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (284)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Suzhou, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This room was the perfect location for us for a few days as it was really close to the olympic stadium - only a 20 min walk. Really close to metro line 15 a few metres. Service was good and the conceirge was really good about letting us know what was open or closed given it was chinese new year.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Cindy J, Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are very much appreciated, which is a huge encouragement for us to keep up our efforts to ensure that our services always meet, or better, exceeds your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Best regards, Jessie... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bathroom door was faulty. A hotel service man was called to fix it, and he came in about fifteen to twenty minutes and the door worked for only a little while before failing to budge and slide properly again. Either the lighting was just too dim, and we did all the switched we could to make the room brighter,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Elise347, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing. Firstly, please accept our most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you experienced. We regret that our room fell short of your expectations and we are sorry that we didn't do more for you when... More 

Edison, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I was in Beijing for a few days on business. This hotel was convenient for traveling to the medical center and several other tourist sites. PROs Very nice lobby Breakfast was very good I was able to access the free wi fi Check in process was relatively smooth Excellent Peking duck restaurant across the street CONs Staff did not seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Susan W, Thank you for choosing to stay at Marco Polo Parkside during your visit to Beijing. It is always a pleasure to hear about a guest's staying experience I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in general, and we truly appreciate it when you point out the areas where we need to improve. Sorry about... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I have stayed here several times. The room is clean and comfortable and the staff pleasant. I have never been able to achieve an acceptable temperature in my room, summer nor winter. Talking to the staff is of no use. Reading the review responses from the management about them rectifying this is exasperating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear hagerrc1, Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you are generally satisfied with our rooms and services. With regards to the room temperature issue, if possible, could you kindly email me at jquah@marcopolohotels.com, I will place a note on your profile to remind our staffs to arrange a room... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Large hotel for business or tourist groups. 10 minutes walk to the next subway station. Friendly personal but not good in English. Rooms provide all the standard and are reasonable clean. WIFI works but is not to fast. Restaurant provides buffet lunch or dinner. Wide range of food which is OK but everyday the same.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Snowrover, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Beijing. It is indeed a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience. For your information, a brand new subway station will be opening soon, and it is about 2-minutes walk away from the hotel. Hopefully the next time you drop by,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for nine nights. Staff are very friendly. The hotel has a very good gym, swimming pool and spa free to use by its hotel staying guest. Very good in combating jet lag and staying fit while travelling. It's a bit far from the nearest metro station but hotel staff could help you get a taxi if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear ChrisSB1, Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are certainly a huge encouragement to our staffs as we strive to provide the best possible services to each and everyone of our guests. For your information, a brand new metro station has recently opened and is located just a block away... More 

Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stayed for 3 weeks while conducting business in Beijing. In general this hotel is on par with most 200$/night hotels in city suburbs. A few useful tips; try to get a room between xx01 and xx09, they face the back and are away from the street noise. A couple of my colleagues stayed on the front side of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear ugly_psyducky, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate comments on how we can better serve our guests. With regards to the street noise issue, we are currently in the midst of improving the sound proofing of our windows in order to avoid future guests to encounter... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I visited Marco Polo Parkside Beijing on 14th December 2014 to swim with my son in the afternoon around 17:00 pm, and i went to showers at 18:45, during washing my son`s hair a big piece of marble from the wall fell just behind my feet, luckily neither me nor my son injured but i guess you can imagine how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Eddy T, Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor, we always appreciate when a guest provide us with their valuable feedback on how we can improve our service and operations. Firstly, please accept our most sincere apologies. The incident is unacceptable and I can imagine how exasperating it must have been when you were not... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We stayed there for 7 nights. Our room was on the 6F facing the main road. Not noisy at all. We had absolutely nothing to complain about except for the heating in the room. The temperature set was for a stifling 28 degC! Temperatures outside was either in the single digits during the day or several degrees below 0 at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear LeeAngie2014, Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your valuable feedback. With regards to the in-room temperature, we will take note of your comments and conduct a thorough check on the air-conditioning system in all rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and wished we could have done more... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Near to olympic park. There is a mcd right opposite the hotel. Room temp is centralized and feels so stuffy and hot. Breakfast spread was good and options for vegan is available. Hotel staff speaks english but limited. Had trouble booking for van to airport. Luckily they willing to get someone to help to close the language gap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Dhuha I, Thank you for staying at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing and thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We will look into how to improve the ventilation and heating system in our rooms to provide a more comfortable staying experience for our guests. We are also glad that you are happy with our breakfast... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marco Polo Parkside Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Parkside Beijing

Address: No.78 Anli Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Olympic Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Parkside Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Marco Polo Parkside Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing Hotel Beijing
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#120 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#335 Best Value Hotel in Beijing

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay