We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marco Polo Parkside Beijing

4.5 of 5 No.78 Anli Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    147
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
18
16
13
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was in Beijing for a few days on business. This hotel was convenient for traveling to the medical center and several other tourist sites. PROs Very nice lobby Breakfast was very good I was able to access the free wi fi Check in process was relatively smooth Excellent Peking duck restaurant across the street CONs Staff did not seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here several times. The room is clean and comfortable and the staff pleasant. I have never been able to achieve an acceptable temperature in my room, summer nor winter. Talking to the staff is of no use. Reading the review responses from the management about them rectifying this is exasperating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear hagerrc1, Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you are generally satisfied with our rooms and services. With regards to the room temperature issue, if possible, could you kindly email me at jquah@marcopolohotels.com, I will place a note on your profile to remind our staffs to arrange a room... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large hotel for business or tourist groups. 10 minutes walk to the next subway station. Friendly personal but not good in English. Rooms provide all the standard and are reasonable clean. WIFI works but is not to fast. Restaurant provides buffet lunch or dinner. Wide range of food which is OK but everyday the same.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Snowrover, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Beijing. It is indeed a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant staying experience. For your information, a brand new subway station will be opening soon, and it is about 2-minutes walk away from the hotel. Hopefully the next time you drop by,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for nine nights. Staff are very friendly. The hotel has a very good gym, swimming pool and spa free to use by its hotel staying guest. Very good in combating jet lag and staying fit while travelling. It's a bit far from the nearest metro station but hotel staff could help you get a taxi if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear ChrisSB1, Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are certainly a huge encouragement to our staffs as we strive to provide the best possible services to each and everyone of our guests. For your information, a brand new metro station has recently opened and is located just a block away... More 

Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stayed for 3 weeks while conducting business in Beijing. In general this hotel is on par with most 200$/night hotels in city suburbs. A few useful tips; try to get a room between xx01 and xx09, they face the back and are away from the street noise. A couple of my colleagues stayed on the front side of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear ugly_psyducky, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate comments on how we can better serve our guests. With regards to the street noise issue, we are currently in the midst of improving the sound proofing of our windows in order to avoid future guests to encounter... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I visited Marco Polo Parkside Beijing on 14th December 2014 to swim with my son in the afternoon around 17:00 pm, and i went to showers at 18:45, during washing my son`s hair a big piece of marble from the wall fell just behind my feet, luckily neither me nor my son injured but i guess you can imagine how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Eddy T, Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor, we always appreciate when a guest provide us with their valuable feedback on how we can improve our service and operations. Firstly, please accept our most sincere apologies. The incident is unacceptable and I can imagine how exasperating it must have been when you were not... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We stayed there for 7 nights. Our room was on the 6F facing the main road. Not noisy at all. We had absolutely nothing to complain about except for the heating in the room. The temperature set was for a stifling 28 degC! Temperatures outside was either in the single digits during the day or several degrees below 0 at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear LeeAngie2014, Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your valuable feedback. With regards to the in-room temperature, we will take note of your comments and conduct a thorough check on the air-conditioning system in all rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and wished we could have done more... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Near to olympic park. There is a mcd right opposite the hotel. Room temp is centralized and feels so stuffy and hot. Breakfast spread was good and options for vegan is available. Hotel staff speaks english but limited. Had trouble booking for van to airport. Luckily they willing to get someone to help to close the language gap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Dhuha I, Thank you for staying at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing and thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We will look into how to improve the ventilation and heating system in our rooms to provide a more comfortable staying experience for our guests. We are also glad that you are happy with our breakfast... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

It was my third or fourth stay there and the place rarely fails. Rooms are great - big, with nice bathrooms and comfy bed. The aircon is quiet which isn't common if you think about it. It had failed during one of my stays and the room was roasting but I got moved to another one which turned out to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear MarcinNI, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, and also thank you very much for taking your time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in general, and really appreciate your lovely feedback. We will certainly take note on your comments about the lack of variety... More 

Assen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Got a good deal on an executive room on their special 15th floor, with executive lounge offering a quiet place to unwind or have some tea anytime, and a comfortable cosy place for breakfast with a wide range of tasty choices in the morning. Room has a really comfortable bed, great bathroom, adequate desk (good wifi), comfortable chair, ample closet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Rene V, Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your recent stay at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing. We are very delighted to hear that you find our Continental Club rooms and lounge comfortable and value for money. We do apologize if our staffs seemed a little confused at times, I have forwarded your message to our Front... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marco Polo Parkside Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Parkside Beijing

Address: No.78 Anli Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Olympic Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Parkside Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marco Polo Parkside Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing Hotel Beijing
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#117 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#325 Best Value Hotel in Beijing

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay