We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5,310 Beijing hotels

Marco Polo Parkside Beijing

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.78 Anli Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China (Olympic Village)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Marco Polo Parkside Beijing to your Saves list
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
84%
Ranked #214 of 5,310 hotels in Beijing
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
MariliaCosta Rio de Janeiro, RJ
  • Overview
  • Reviews (265)
  • Photos (58)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    141
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
15
16
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff is the nicest I've ever met!!! They really try to help you! Their English is not fluent, but for Beijing standards ...it's super!!! Great breakfast: both Chinese and western, which is important once they are completely different! Very comfortable and clean!!! Great bed!!! Silent and dark room!! If I ever go back to Beijing and have to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Marilia Costa, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, and thank you so much for taking your time to write us such a wonderful review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We are currently working on ways to improve the overall English communication skills of our staff, and hopefully... More

Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my colleague stayed in separate deluxe rooms for 2 nights while on business trip to Beijing in July. The room was very clean and modern with very good bathroom (having both large bathtub and standing shower). It was well equipped with range of toiletries including toothpaste and tooth brush. The breakfast was exceptionally good with good quality fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Rits A, Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Beijing, and really appreciate your lovely words about our hotel and our services. We will take note on your comments about the slightly slow check-in you and your colleague experienced, and will... More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in July 2014, my husband had a conference meeting held here. We had the standard room. Was good, great view over street and interesting traffic activities. Bed was very comfortable, air conditioning fine. No wifi in rooms only by cable (i.e. no good for ipads/mobiles etc). Wifi in lobby was just okay. Could hear noise from other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Michelle36Melbourne, Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in general, despite some minor issues =) For your information, we provide complimentary Wi-Fi service for Deluxe Rooms and above, and we have since upgraded the bandwidth of our connection, so the next time you stay with... More

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff was great: always kind, helpful, courteous, and caring. The breakfast buffet is super. No wifi on the ninth floor, and so I needed to connect in the lobby, shrugging shoulders with my neighbors. The sliding doors to the bathroom didn't work, which is a bit ridiculous when one has a roommate. Great location to the Olympic Park, restaurants,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Paul T, Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve will certainly assist us in providing the best possible service and products. For your information, we only provide Wi-Fi Internet connection to Deluxe Rooms and above, which are rooms located at 12th to 17th... More

washington, dc
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

As a current guest of the Marco Polo, I wish I had read the review "Bad hotel, don't come" before booking. I came across the review while searching TripAdvisor for a new hotel because the consensus (among three people staying in three different rooms) is that we cannot stay another night. In reading the PR manager's repsonse, little has changed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Jennleiby, Firstly, thank you for taking your time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. Also, we would like to thank you for providing us with your valuable comments, we really do appreciate it. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all the disappointments we have bought to you during your stay with us. Regarding the room smell, please... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

bad hotel. not worth the money. mislead costumers wifi only from 10th floor and even then not working corectly. stuff rude not nice dont know English. the guy who suppose to give info dosnt know what is "map" in english. room big but shower not working well. dong come here. bad hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Irene610, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We really do appreciate it when guests let us know on areas where we can improve. Before anything else, please allow me to express our most sincere apology for all the disappointments we have bought to you during your stay with us.... More

Herts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I visited Beijing for a week to teach two courses. I stayed in the hotel and also used one of the meeting rooms for the classes. The first bedroom I was given (on a non-smoking floor) stank of cigarettes. Fortunately the hotel wasn't full so I moved to another room the next morning. Several reviewers complain about the Internet connectivity.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Willidh, Thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your valuable comments. We really do appreciate guests letting us know on areas where we can improve. Firstly, thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the Internet problem. For your information,... More

LONDON
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

As a business hotel this has some pluses and minuses. The location, close to motorway means access to airport, High-Tech, Silicon valley is faster than staying down town, so less time in traffic than other similarly graded hotels. The wi-fi is a pigs ear ( well in China that's probably tasty ) what i mean is a dog's breakfast....oh you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear GVLTravel, Thank you for providing us with your valuable comments, we really do appreciate guests letting us know on areas where we can improve. Before anything else, please allow me to express our most sincere apology for the unreliable Internet connection. We are currently upgrading our Internet bandwidth, and hopefully the next time u stay with us, the Internet... More

Stuttgart
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Their internet is a disaster..... No wifi in rooms, wifi in lobby is slow. Either Lobby wifi or Room cable connection is very bad, can't properly connect VPN / download email, nor open foreign websites. If youre a business traveller, stay far away from this hotel. Additionally, their frontdesk is slow and understaffed.... one single staff at midnight checkin with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Traviac, Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor, and also, thank you for pointing out areas we need to improve to better serve our guests in the near future. We are really sorry for the inconveniences we caused you during your stay here with us. With regards to the Wi-Fi issue, we offer... More

Cambridge, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

In general this is a reasonable hotel, in keeping with the level at which it is pitched. However it appears that in Winter the hotel refuses to turn on the air-conditioning. This meant that my room was an uncomfortable 29 degrees Centigrade (84 degrees Fahrenheit). I called down to the front-desk and was told that they could open the window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Niall G, Firstly thank you for taking your time to write us this review, we do appreciate it when a guest take the effort to point out areas where we can improve. We sincerely apologize for the causing such an inconvenience to you during your visit to Beijing. Unfortunately, during your period of stay, we encountered an air-conditioning... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Marco Polo Parkside Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Parkside Beijing

Address: No.78 Anli Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Olympic Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Parkside Beijing 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marco Polo Parkside Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing Hotel Beijing

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Beijing with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#58 Spa Hotel in Beijing #118 Luxury Hotel in Beijing #354 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Yayuncun commercial area of Beijing, the Marco Polo Parkside, Beijing is only a kilometre away from the Beijing International Conference Centre, the Olympic Park and the ‘Bird’s nest’ stadium – host to 2008 Olympic Games, Marco Polo Parkside, Beijing is in the nerve-centre of the city. Choose from a wide variety of rooms comprising the Superior Rooms, Deluxe twin Bedrooms, Continental Club Rooms and the Junior Suite to experience the famed Marco Polo brand of comfort, elegance and legendary service. Every room comes with free broadband access. Share a delightful evening or have a power lunch at one of the five dining outlets consisting of the international Café Marco, Beijing Palace Chinese Restaurant, Matsuko Japanese Restaurant, Café 5 and Lobby Lounge. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
315

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Marco Polo Parkside Beijing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer