We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5,416 Beijing hotels

Marco Polo Parkside Beijing

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.78 Anli Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China (Olympic Village)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Marco Polo Parkside Beijing to your Saves list
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
84%
Ranked #193 of 5,416 Hotels in Beijing
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
LenarcikMarek Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    141
    31
    9
    6
See reviews for
17
16
13
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A decent 4* hotel located a short walk (20 minutes) from China National Convention Centre and Olympic Park. Good, but overpriced facilities (coffee for 10 USD), good, spacious but noisy rooms (traffic from the outside) and nice modern, but poorly equipped gym focusing on cardio and leg machines only.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 7 nights as part of a tour group. A rather grand but somewhat rundown hotel. There were several little things which annoyed me: the rather fiddly toilet flush (you had to hold it down a certain way before it would work), bath tub stopper which wouldn't seal properly, bathroom doors which wouldn't close all the way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location and not far away from airport and Great Wall. Very friendly and helpful staff particular the Concierge desk. Everyone from the desk able to provide useful information and courteous. Room size is good too and staff on Continental Club have great memories. They could address you by name even they met you once, very impressed! Breakfast in Cafe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brokind
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
57 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got what we expected from this hotel. Very good quality in all their services. The location is very good. It is close to the subway. The airport and the city center are not very far away and are easily reached by taxi. Many, many restaurants on the street outside to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is the nicest I've ever met!!! They really try to help you! Their English is not fluent, but for Beijing standards ...it's super!!! Great breakfast: both Chinese and western, which is important once they are completely different! Very comfortable and clean!!! Great bed!!! Silent and dark room!! If I ever go back to Beijing and have to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Marilia Costa, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, and thank you so much for taking your time to write us such a wonderful review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We are currently working on ways to improve the overall English communication skills of our staff, and hopefully... More

Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my colleague stayed in separate deluxe rooms for 2 nights while on business trip to Beijing in July. The room was very clean and modern with very good bathroom (having both large bathtub and standing shower). It was well equipped with range of toiletries including toothpaste and tooth brush. The breakfast was exceptionally good with good quality fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Rits A, Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Beijing, and really appreciate your lovely words about our hotel and our services. We will take note on your comments about the slightly slow check-in you and your colleague experienced, and will... More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here in July 2014, my husband had a conference meeting held here. We had the standard room. Was good, great view over street and interesting traffic activities. Bed was very comfortable, air conditioning fine. No wifi in rooms only by cable (i.e. no good for ipads/mobiles etc). Wifi in lobby was just okay. Could hear noise from other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Michelle36Melbourne, Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in general, despite some minor issues =) For your information, we provide complimentary Wi-Fi service for Deluxe Rooms and above, and we have since upgraded the bandwidth of our connection, so the next time you stay with... More

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff was great: always kind, helpful, courteous, and caring. The breakfast buffet is super. No wifi on the ninth floor, and so I needed to connect in the lobby, shrugging shoulders with my neighbors. The sliding doors to the bathroom didn't work, which is a bit ridiculous when one has a roommate. Great location to the Olympic Park, restaurants,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Paul T, Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve will certainly assist us in providing the best possible service and products. For your information, we only provide Wi-Fi Internet connection to Deluxe Rooms and above, which are rooms located at 12th to 17th... More

washington, dc
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

As a current guest of the Marco Polo, I wish I had read the review "Bad hotel, don't come" before booking. I came across the review while searching TripAdvisor for a new hotel because the consensus (among three people staying in three different rooms) is that we cannot stay another night. In reading the PR manager's repsonse, little has changed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Jennleiby, Firstly, thank you for taking your time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. Also, we would like to thank you for providing us with your valuable comments, we really do appreciate it. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all the disappointments we have bought to you during your stay with us. Regarding the room smell, please... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

bad hotel. not worth the money. mislead costumers wifi only from 10th floor and even then not working corectly. stuff rude not nice dont know English. the guy who suppose to give info dosnt know what is "map" in english. room big but shower not working well. dong come here. bad hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessie Q, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Parkside Beijing, responded to this review

Dear Irene610, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We really do appreciate it when guests let us know on areas where we can improve. Before anything else, please allow me to express our most sincere apology for all the disappointments we have bought to you during your stay with us.... More

Do you own or manage Marco Polo Parkside Beijing?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marco Polo Parkside Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Parkside Beijing

Address: No.78 Anli Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Olympic Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Parkside Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, Ctrip DaoDao, Otel, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Marco Polo Parkside Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing Hotel Beijing

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay