We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Central Plaza

Hotel website
Hotel deals
No.1 Caiyuan Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100053, China
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Central Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Central Plaza
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    265
    73
    15
    7
See reviews for
133
177
67
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (737)
  • Mar-May only
    (224)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (221)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Tacoma, WA
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'd give this hotel 4 stars if I hadn't been perspiring while sitting still in my room. And it's not even summer yet. The themostat is just a wall decoration. Other than that the room was fine. The location is not particually close to anything but isn't far from the freeways. The subway is about a mile away. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay two nights at this Holiday Inn, it's my first time slept alone but couldn't fell asleep, just because of the noise from outside. It seems there's building are under construction outside, and it likes many cars outside. The food for breakfast was poor, i meant they should change their chef!

Was this review helpful? Yes
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Catherine_1108, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing.Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our services and F&B quality, which on this occasion regretfully has failed to meet your expectations. We are very sorry that you experienced inconvenience due to the the outdoor construction noise.... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 4 nights pre cruise. We were on a hectic schedule with little free time but what spare time we did have would have been nice to have been able to take a stroll to somewhere. We got stared at by the locals, obviously not used to seeing westerners taking a stroll. We tried to find the park that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review

Dear lindylovesaholiday, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing and share your valuable feedback. Our hotel is located within the 2nd Ring Road of Beijing south and west areas. The metro/bus station of Line4 & 7 is not far, and there are many tourist spots in these lines. Besides, it is only about 1 kilometer from Beijing... More 

Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel for two days, which was arranged by TravekChinaGuide as apart of a private tour I booked. I was slightly hesitant as I stay in lots of corporate hotels for work in the UK and had been staying at the Paramount Gallery Hotel in Shanghai for 9 days previous which had been superb. I was totally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review

Dear F0rbees, Greeting from Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing and thank you for staying with us. It was our great pleasure and honor to offer services to you and make you feel at home. Thanks for your appreciation for our hotel facilities and staff services. More importantly, your comments tell us the places we need to make improvement. Thanks for... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I’ve stayed at the Holiday Inn Central Plaza number of times between 2012 to 2015 for business and then came back again for holiday. The hotel is located only 15 minutes from Ho-Hai where you can find rich and exciting night life, restaurants, traditional Chinese shops and ice skiing in the winter. It is also close to temple of heaven... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review

Dear May G, Greeting from Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing and thank you so much for coming back to the hotel once more, which we feel like a great appreciation and encouragement for our services and the experiences we bring to our guests. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We value your feedback very much and hope that... More 

Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Central Plaza. Comfortable, clean and great service. The location is a bit away from the attractions of Beijing, but the breakfast more than makes up for it. If you don't feel the need to be in the center of the action, but would rather get away from all that to rest and eat,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de... More 

Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

A nice hotel in the city, very comfortable and all the facilities you could want.Food is pretty good and the service excellent. Spent three nights here and we were very happy. English was spoken by most of the staff at the bar and in the restaurant and on the reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review

Dear PJKNorthernIreland, Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing for your stay at Beijing this time. We are very delighted to find your satisfaction with our facilities, services and food quality. To bring a comfortable and pleasant experience is the consistent pursuit of all our staff. Thank you for staying with us this time, we are looking forward... More 

Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Spent just one night stay in Bejing for business and with a late checkin and early leave. The room was excellent. Could enjoy as first guest a marvelous International breakfast in the early morning. In the night even with an IT connection problem was quickly and well supported till solving it on due time. I surely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review

Dear LuxPas76, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing and sharing with us your comments of the stay. We are delighted to hear about your satisfaction with our room, buffet breakfast, and the efficiency of problem handling regarding interest access. Thanks for your stay this time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely yours,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

plus =big bed , clean room, big bathroom. ok breakfast cons=they don't accept Chinese cards .they have a change currency that rate is crazy. but at this time you just accept. stayed 2 night, every nigh we had to return to reception to fix the magnetic card because it was not working. overall is ok, but i think over priced

Was this review helpful? Yes
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Georgios L, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing and sharing with us your comments about the hotel. For foreign currency exchange, you can find a ATM machine beside the front office which was set by the Bank of China. We are sorry about the high change currency but it fluctuates according to the government bank.... More 

Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I stayed there for a few days during a Business trip. Hotel is nice but it is some years old and a small refurbishment would be a nice enhancement. I went to breakfeast about 30min before closure time and it was nearly all gone - Service was not too attentative. So a Standard Hotel, not too bad but nothing exceptional

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Rainer S, Thank you very much for choosing the Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing and taking your time to share your feedback about the hotel facilities and staff services. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused during your trip at Beijing when staying with us. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

281 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (252)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay