We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Xinqiao Beijing

Hotel website
No.1 Chongwenmen Xi Da Jie, Beijing 100005, China
Special Offer
STAY LONGER & SAVE MORE
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    971
    451
    102
    60
See reviews for
359
516
248
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1987)
  • Mar-May only
    (594)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (415)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (613)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (365)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a wonderful stay at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, the staff are very accommodating especially to Ms. Love Joy Macatanong for assisting me for all my needs. Great hotel room and services! I will surely recommend this Hotel to my colleagues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have been staying at this hotel many times & each time it just feels like coming back home. I am happy to see constant improvements each time I visit the hotel - I hope the next improvement will be to the pillows and the extra bed mattresses! On the whole, you will certainly be pampered by the comfort, service and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Based on my trip experience, will help you give an unbiased consumer opinion that may help others make well-informed travel decisions in regards to their lodging accommodations. So overall nice place. I'm satisfied. The breakfast spread was grande and had all types of food. nice bed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xinqiao_management, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stay Beijing in February 2015, overall I am very happy with the hotel service and all staff members very friendly, breakfast is good, only carpet too old and dirty, location is good, hotel also provided ticket service for customer who purchase flight and train ticket. I am happy to stay Novotel XinQiao again when I visit Beijing next time.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xinqiao_management, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank... More 

Hong Kong Region, China
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Paid extra to stay on the premier floor. Hoping for a bit more service and privacy. A lounge on the 20th floor that is poorly managed. Food stale and horrible selection. Rooms were smelly with a terrible dirty carpet smell to accompany. The elevator smelled like leftover Chinese food 24/7. This hotel really needs to upkeep better. My office is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSW South Coast
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Service from the concierge considered and prompt. Our room amazing! Nonsmoking was essential and provided. Complimentary drinks whilst our room was prepared paved the way for a good night. Comfortable bed, nice outlook. Included breakfast more than met our needs. Rates were very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xinqiao_management, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank... More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It seems to me that the staff was trained to the true values of hospitality: they want the guests to enjoy their stay! They was all helpful, not only one, I mean all of them at the reception, premium lounge, concierge... Location of the hotel is ideal in such a large city. Cleanliness was excellent. If I return to Beijing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xinqiao_management, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank... More 

India
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
53 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being an Accor Plus member for over 4 years and staying across many Novotel hotels across the world and also other brands of Accor, the stay here surprisingly and unfortunately was a bad experience. The location is superb as its just beside the Chongwenmen subway station which is a very big asset if you are traveling by public transport. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xinqiao_management, General Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn that your experience staying with us have not been very pleasant due to the delay in the check in, key card not activiation, staff's English level, the member's discount or benefit entitlement for breakfast and refund of the deposit. We would like to thank you for bringing to us these issues and we have conducted... More 

Fribourg, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the plus side: +Room was clean and spacious +Good location, close to two main touristic spots and pedestrian commercial street +Metro Station literally in front of the hotel +Relatively good value for price +WiFi relatively fast (enough to check news, mail, etc.) but not enough to watch videos e.g. On the down side: -There are not so many dinning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xinqiao_management, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Meanwhile... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Subways stations(17)
  • Very good(11)
  • Tiananmen Square(10)
  • Good location(7)
  • Executive floor(7)
  • Happy Hour(5)
  • Breakfast buffet(4)
  • Hotel staff(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

459 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (440)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities