We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5,118 Beijing hotels

Mercure Beijing Downtown

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.16A West Dawang Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100124, China (Guomao)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Beijing Downtown to your Saves list
Mercure Beijing Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #139 of 5,118 hotels in Beijing
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
ltorres93 Mount Dora, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (222)
  • Photos (96)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    85
    37
    15
    2
See reviews for
25
26
18
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Dora, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We got to this hotel as part of our tour to China with Gate 1. The hotel itself is good. Lobby was attractive as well as the nice breakfast area. The rooms are average but beds very uncomfortable. We had 2 rooms and one of them smelled like someone smoke on it. We hear this is common in China. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny_Mercure, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ltorres93, Thank you very much for your kind review. Please accept our sincere apology for the room you firstly checked in, and also about the bed that you didn't feel confortable with. We're glad that you enjoyed our breakfast very much. We'll keep working on improving our service and we do hope to welcome you again in Mercure next... More

Odessa, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after 9pm, check in was efficient and fast! Room was great after long flight from Chicago. Breakfast was included and ok with variety of selections. Rooms was big, clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny_Mercure, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this review

Dear fsc1555, Thank you very much for your time to share your experience at Mercure Beijing Downtown. We're delighted that you liked our room and enjoyed your stay here. We appreciate your kind review and wish you all the best. Sincerely yours, Jenny More

Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great location and service. Clean and comfortable room and bedding. Convenient check in and check out. I really enjoyed the non smoking room and bathroom amenities. I didn't like the slow internet and the smoke in the hallways.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny_Mercure, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this review

Dear CrossingBorders_73, Thank you for your review of your stay at Mercure Beijing Downtown. It was a great pleasure for us to be at your service. We 're so delighted to learn that you liked the room and our services, except for the internet and the smell some other people left in part of the hall way. It is a... More

San Clemente, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel is clean and rooms were nice. Breakfast buffet had lots of variety of both Western and Chinese food. However, the dinner we had there was terrible. The dan dan noodles had no taste, was very soupy and about a teaspoon of ground beef. Not many eating or shopping choices withing walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny_Mercure, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this review

Dear campsup, Thank you for taking your time sharing with us your experience staying in Mercure Beijing Downtown. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your dinner in our restaurant. We appreciate a lot your feedback on the dish you ordered and we'll make sure that we'll improve on it. Thank you for choosing Mercure and we hope to be at... More

Sumter, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Staff was excellent, location wasn't to far from hot spots If you don't mind short taxi rides or bus rides. And the hotel was equivalent to an American 4-5 star easily. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny_Mercure, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Crunchstr8, We're so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is such a great honor for us. Thank you for choosing Mercure and we look forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to Beijing! Yours sincerely, Jenny More

Sumter, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Hotel staff was very welcoming and attentive to requests; it was also very clean, accommodating, and nice place to stay. It is on one the bus routes and the staff was helpful with directions and travel. The Breakfast buffet was great, and a wide variety of foods.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny_Mercure, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Robert V, Thank you for your kind review on our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your whole trip in China. We'll share with our staff your feedback on our room, service, breakfast, etc. Your satisfaction is such an encouragement to everyone of us. Thank you very much for staying at Mercure. Best regards, Jenny More

usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

great rooms, breakfast had a variety of foods that you could choose from, location was ok, a bit far from the center of the city (about 45 min with taxi that would cost about $5, yes taxi is cheap). Not a lot of places that you can walk to from this hotel, but rooms, service, and breakfast was great. Didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny_Mercure, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this review

Dear anchorage2010, Thank you very much for your kind review! We 're very happy that you liked the room and enjoyed the food in our restaurants. We're located in the east side to the "ancient" Beijing city, close to the Central Business Area of Beijing. Normally it won't take more than 35 minutes to get to the forbidden city. But... More

Cambridge
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed three nights at the Mercure, our first experience of a hotel in China. The room we were allocated was adequate and had a safe which worked. The room smelt Smokey although designated as a none smoker. The hotel location is not brilliant for the main sites, especially with the Beijing traffic to contend with. On the second night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny_Mercure, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cotonboy, first of all please accept our sincere apology for the disappointing experience you had in our hotel. We feel very sorry for that. We appreciate a lot that you spent your time reviewing it and telling us the things that we need to improve in. Thank you very much. More

Boca
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Grrreat breakfast starts the day well. Pleasant staff and full facilities make this place reasonably priced. Nice staff and helpful clerks. I would stay here again except I'll never be back here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny_Mercure, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this review

Dear BigoBoca, thank you so much for your kind review. We're so happy that you loved our breakfast and found our staff nice and helpful. We wish you all the best and hope you enjoy every moment in your journey in the future. More

Darlington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Mercure and were very satisfied. Our room was nice and clean, the shower and bathroom amenities were very adequate, the tv had many channels (mostly in Chinese---but some in English), and the safe worked well. Our only dissatisfaction was the lack of a dresser. Luckily, our relatively small amount of clothing fit in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny_Mercure, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this review

Dear cisco289, we appreciate a lot your sharing experience staying in our hotel duiring your trip in Beijing. We're delighted to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast and were satisfied with our friendly staff. Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Beijing in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Beijing Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Beijing Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Beijing Downtown

Address: No.16A West Dawang Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100124, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Beijing Downtown 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Mercure Beijing Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Beijing Downtown Hotel Beijing

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#91 Luxury Hotel in Beijing #164 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Beijing Downtown is a garden style hotel situated in Beijing CBD. It is walking distance to Beijing subway and 30 min drive to Beijing airport. Landmarks such as Silk Market and World Trade Center are nearby. The hotel offers free access to its leisure facilities and private parking. Internet access is also complimentary. It features duplex sets, exclusive in the CBD and the largest 4 star meeting facilities. Guests can also enjoy a free shuttle to CBD every morning. The hotel has an open-kitchen style Western restaurant and a Chinese Restaurant specializing in Cantonese cuisine. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
373

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer