We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
No.71 Deshengmenwai Main Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100088, China
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #90 of 5,465 Hotels in Beijing
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Catherine_1108 Shanghai, China
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    115
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
18
9
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Shanghai, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's my first stay in this Holiday Inn, quiet, staff are nice and helpful, location is good. Everything is nice, except the taste of breakfast was poor. The taste was really bad, and coffee was bad too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Deshengmen on two occasions (November 2014 and February 2015). This hotel is in a good location and easily accessable to buses with a short walk to the stops. The Subway is a pleasant 15+ minute walk. The rooms are spacious, clean and value for money. Internet access is available. The morning breakfast (extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Stayed at HI Deshengmen for one night in November. Location is OK, not very close to the Line 2 subway station. The hotel is relatively new compared to some other Holiday Inns in Beijing. The room is clean and spacious with contemporary design. Bed was comfy. Checking-in and checking-out were both fast and convenient without any issues. Got an awesome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole A, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, we would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen for your recent stay in Beijing and appreciated that you taking time to share your delightful experience with us. We are always very pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding that when a guest recognizes our... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I was 10 days into a multicity trip and was definitley ready for a good night's sleep. Rooms excellent, breakfast super, bar OK, even ate in one evening and food was good too, much better than I expected from a hotel restaurant. Getting a cab is an interesting problem for early morning appointments so build in a little extra time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Everything internal the hotel is OK. The hotel is located very close to downtown, but the public transportation there is not so convenient. It is rather far from the metro station, and bus lines from the hotel are also very limited. There is a free parking area around the hotel, which is really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole A, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest:Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen to stay with us and sharing your experience. We value your visit and will do our utmost to make your stay comfortable. For the transportation problem you've mentioned, may I suggest that call our concierge desk (6608) before you’re leaving. Our concierge staff will be pleasant to arrange a taxi or... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights at the end of October. We were returning home from Russia and decided to take advantage of 72 hours visa free stay. I booked the room at the same time when I booked plane tickets, so I got a good discount on the price. The flight arrived around 7... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole A, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen for your recent stay in Beijing and appreciated that you taking time to share your delightful experience with us. “Genuine People Delivering Real Service” is one of our goals, Glad to know that you were impressed by our hotel services. And we are always very pleased... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Ok! Here's the deal. If you go there beware! They shut off all thermostats and A/C in the rooms. Smells like there's a Gardner running a leaf blower in your room. Stale hot polluted air! Got moved to 3 rooms and every room SAME THING!! The manager will play dumb like she's completely unaware. She sat there talking to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole A, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen and sharing your experience. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have passed your comments to concerned departments and appropriate steps have been taken to avoid any recurrence. We will continue to focus on the temperature adjustment, to make sure guests in hotel enjoy comfortable environment.... More 

NYC
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

My family and I stayed here while visiting friends and relatives in Beijing. We were traveling with a small toddler. Good: clean and spacious room, with a nice work station for when my husband needed to do some work, and a lounge chair. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and we were able to rest well each night. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole A, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, we would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen for your recent stay in Beijing and appreciated that you taking time to share your experience. Firstly, we are very pleased that you recognize our staff’s service and are satisfied with the hotel room facilities and location. But also, I would like to apologize... More 

Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

This was the first of two IHG properties I stayed in Beijing last week. My club floor room was well appointed with ample amenities you would expect from Holiday Inn. The mattress was excellent. Perhaps owing to the large local market, food at the coffee house breakfast and evening cocktails at the lounge were decidedly mainly Chinese. No complains on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole A, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen for your recent stay in Beijing and appreciated that you taking time to share your experience with us. We value your visit and will do our utmost to make your stay comfortable. Glad to know that the room facility and food impressed you deeply, because only... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I was visiting Beijing for my business trip in August 2014 for 3 days. When we arrived, we had a reservation but had to wait for the room for 2 more hours even though it was already check-in time. There is a spa (as I understood it is probably separated service) but I do not recommend going there. They were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole A, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen and sharing your experience. We would like to apologies for the discomfort and unhappiness experienced in our hotel, Even as you mentioned, the Beauty Salon is not managed by the hotel. Upon receiving your feedback, the hotel management takes your comment very seriously and has sent a serious warning to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities