We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Voyager Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Nyali Off Links Road, | Mount Kenya Road, Mombasa 00100, Kenya
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Voyager Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Voyager Beach Resort
Write a Review

2,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,421
    654
    198
    75
    37
See reviews for
609
1,222
54
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2385)
  • Mar-May only
    (542)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (554)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (715)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (574)
All months
There are newer reviews for Voyager Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed in this hotel countless times while in Mombasa. Its always fun with kids as they have loads of fun activities in the kids club. Recently we stayed there for a team building with my work mates and i learnt that they also have team building activities. There are 3 pools... one for water activities with an instructor, one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Voyager Beach Resort as your preferred holiday destination. We greatly honor your loyalty to our brand as you are a frequent visitor to our hotel. We are glad that each time you have visited Voyager with your family you have had a very enjoyable stay. It is refreshing to note that this time... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has great facilities: Great pools, spacious grounds and excellent sea facing rooms. The food at the main restaurant was a good selection with professional service from staffs (Our table was always reserved daily each time we walked in for dinner by our waiter Duncan, such a delight!) Our room was always ready & tidied up every day we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting this wonderful review about the Voyager Beach Resort. I do not believe there is much I can add to what you have described in your comments. We truly appreciate your kind compliments and we hope that we can continue hosting you every time that you visit our magical coastal city of Mombasa. Best regards,... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Good Visit to "The Voyager in Mombasa" the Indian Ocean is the warmest ocean I've ever step foot in. The Voyager is an expansive resort...The all inclusive deal was amazing. Just great food and drink. Outdoor Bars that overlook the Ocean.. Nothing better than midnight on the coast of AFRICA! The staff was very attentive and welcoming. A very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard Y, Owner at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Voyager Beach Resort. We are glad that you had a marvelous stay. Our all-inclusive offer is real value for money. If I may mention it includes all three meals of the day plus a very nice range of both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. I would like to add that we have free Wi-Fi and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have enjoyed our stay at the voyager beach resort. This was the second time we had been there...the kids loved it..as much as they had loved it then.. .there was no dull moment during our stay. The staff all friendly and courteous from the Manager Mr . Philip to the waiter my 3yr old son called all the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting this marvelous review about the Voyager Beach Resort. We honor you for being our loyal repeat guests and we are so glad your whole family enjoyed the holiday now as much as they did the first time. We would like you to consider Voyager as your home away from home; we always strive to... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite the heat at the Coast, this hotel is indeed refreshing. From the serenity at the ocean, beauty to the service....truly awesome, its like the home i never had. I loved every minute of my time while at this Hotel. I am so coming back.! Keep up the spirit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your tremendous feedback on your experience at the Voyager Beach Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed every bit of your stay and that you had such a wonderful time. I just want to add that we have one of the most beautiful and quite beach fronts in Mombasa. It is a very... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The all-inclusive package is value for money. The variety of dishes in the main restaurant was impressive. The 'night life' was engaging and creative (I especially liked a session where we were voting in our favorite artist & song and winning involved being able to attract the largest crowd onto the dance floor! ). However, i'm BIG on service and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wish to take this opportunity to convey special greetings from the officers and crew at the Voyager Beach Resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed most of your stay at the hotel. Thank you for mentioning the night entertainment which is led by our A - Team. They present the best dance shows and they also... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Were not received by anyone on arrival had to carry own bags to the reception. One in our party had to wait from 11am after 3.30pm before room was ready. Two in our party had running tummies on the last night. Quite disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wish to take this opportunity to respond to this review that you have posted on your experience at the Voyager Beach Resort. In a nutshell you did not have a very pleasant stay and for this we would like to express our sincere apologies. One positive outcome is that when we reached out to you personally you... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Our stay at Voyager was beyond exceptional!! We were welcomed by a beautiful arch of flowers at our door, fruit platter and a bottle of wine in the room. It was such a nice surprise and a very lovely addition to our honeymoon vacation. My favourite spot was the very calm and quiet swahili lounge. The pool with a view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wasike_Wasike, Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Its so nice you came and stayed at the Voyager. We are so happy that you have taken time to share these very special moments you had. We thank you. We do look forward to having you on all your anniversaries in the future. Send your friends and accomplices too.. With Very Kind regards, Wasike Wasike More 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I have stayed at Voyager on a number of occasions before and knew what to expect.We booked Sea Facing -1 double plus two singles.The hotel is in need of major plumbing repairs.The shower hot and cold system has a mind of its own and at times too hot or too cold.The Showers have no pressure and just trickles away.The toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wasike_Wasike, Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the Voyager over time. It is clear you were not very happy with this last stay. We have taken note of your concern about discrimination. This is something we do not condone and has taken us by surprise. We shall be contacting you directly to get more details. Even as we do so kindly... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

From the time you arrive to the time you depart, all i can say its hard to say goodbye. The place is nice with very friendly staff. The beach is nice while the food is just excellent. I can't wait to go back. I really enjoyed everything. I can recommend this hotel especially for families and couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wasike_Wasike, Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so elated that you enjoyed your recent stay in the Voyager. We truly appreciate your taking time to share all these good experiences. The team here looks forward to hosting you again the near future. We trust this will be a special reunion. With Kind Regards, Wasike Wasike More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,934 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1876)
Viewed
View from room (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (201)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (417)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (322)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (722)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities