We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Voyager Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Nyali Off Links Road, | Mount Kenya Road, Mombasa 00100, Kenya
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Voyager Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Voyager Beach Resort
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,411
    651
    198
    75
    36
See reviews for
604
1,218
52
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2371)
  • Mar-May only
    (527)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (554)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (715)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (575)
All months
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The all-inclusive package is value for money. The variety of dishes in the main restaurant was impressive. The 'night life' was engaging and creative (I especially liked a session where we were voting in our favorite artist & song and winning involved being able to attract the largest crowd onto the dance floor! ). However, i'm BIG on service and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Were not received by anyone on arrival had to carry own bags to the reception. One in our party had to wait from 11am after 3.30pm before room was ready. Two in our party had running tummies on the last night. Quite disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wish to take this opportunity to respond to this review that you have posted on your experience at the Voyager Beach Resort. In a nutshell you did not have a very pleasant stay and for this we would like to express our sincere apologies. One positive outcome is that when we reached out to you personally you... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay at Voyager was beyond exceptional!! We were welcomed by a beautiful arch of flowers at our door, fruit platter and a bottle of wine in the room. It was such a nice surprise and a very lovely addition to our honeymoon vacation. My favourite spot was the very calm and quiet swahili lounge. The pool with a view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wasike_Wasike, Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Its so nice you came and stayed at the Voyager. We are so happy that you have taken time to share these very special moments you had. We thank you. We do look forward to having you on all your anniversaries in the future. Send your friends and accomplices too.. With Very Kind regards, Wasike Wasike More 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Voyager on a number of occasions before and knew what to expect.We booked Sea Facing -1 double plus two singles.The hotel is in need of major plumbing repairs.The shower hot and cold system has a mind of its own and at times too hot or too cold.The Showers have no pressure and just trickles away.The toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wasike_Wasike, Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the Voyager over time. It is clear you were not very happy with this last stay. We have taken note of your concern about discrimination. This is something we do not condone and has taken us by surprise. We shall be contacting you directly to get more details. Even as we do so kindly... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the time you arrive to the time you depart, all i can say its hard to say goodbye. The place is nice with very friendly staff. The beach is nice while the food is just excellent. I can't wait to go back. I really enjoyed everything. I can recommend this hotel especially for families and couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wasike_Wasike, Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so elated that you enjoyed your recent stay in the Voyager. We truly appreciate your taking time to share all these good experiences. The team here looks forward to hosting you again the near future. We trust this will be a special reunion. With Kind Regards, Wasike Wasike More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited the hotel over the Easter weekend 2015, so check in on Friday evening and check out on Monday. It was my daughter (almost 3yrs) and myself. The room was a standard room which I thought was a bit small (given my recent experience in hotels in South Coast) but it was fine, as we hardly spent time there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wasike_Wasike, Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Voyager. We do appreciate and do not take it for granted. Further we truly appreciate the time taken to give us a very detailed summary of your experiences. In voyager the Guests is King/Queen and your wishes remain our command. Allow me to sum the areas of concern that you have raised.... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Their is something about voyager that I cant explain... my girlfriend and I have been to voyager two times,and it felt like home. We have been to so many other beach resorts, but nothing compares to voyager. The service is excellent, the food is out of this world. The rooms a very clean and simple.... the place is very relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, There is no better way to describe any place than the way you have done in this review … “Heaven”. We are so glad that you and your girlfriend had a marvelous stay at the Voyager Resort during your last stay in November. We appreciate your continued support and loyalty to the Voyager brand. We are always committed... More 

Czechowice-Dziedzice, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been to many hotels in Kenya and not only, but it's the first time I felt like home. Very friendly staff, doesn't matter what time you see them, always smiling, always there to help you or just to talk to you about daily stuff. Excellent animation team, especially Eric, Dredah. Tasty food, always fresh and well done. Building itselfs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review about us. At the Voyager Beach Resort we believe in tailor making our product to meet everyone’s requirement. Our greatest asset is our team members. They are very dependable and committed to their responsibilities. We appreciate that you noticed their good efforts and I am glad that you mentioned the two members... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Still around the premises and am loving the treatment and services best social stuff ....especially from a young beautiful lady by the name Shally.look for her....the enviroment is clean and chilled out...inshort the place to be 😊😊😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review about the Voyager Beach Resort. We are glad that you had such a great experience during your stay and actually wrote your review while still at the hotel. Your review brings out a certain level of enthusiasm and energy which would certainly entice any would be guest to choose the Voyager. There... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to book for a room personal and saw it by myself because I was going to enjoy my honeymoon I decided to go and see the setup before I arrived, I found out that the room which I booked for was already occupied by another person I was very frustrated to come to know that at the end of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Voyager Beach Resort for your honey moon. Allow me also to convey our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that we caused during your stay. What happened was unfortunate and unacceptable and we appreciate the fact that you brought it to our attention so that we can investigate and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,934 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1876)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (417)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (322)
Viewed
View from room (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (201)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (722)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question