We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Voyager Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Nyali Off Links Road, | Mount Kenya Road, Mombasa 00100, Kenya
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Voyager Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Voyager Beach Resort
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,420
    654
    198
    75
    37
See reviews for
609
1,222
53
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2384)
  • Mar-May only
    (541)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (554)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (715)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (574)
All months
North Port, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A great place to relax and enjoy the area, have a massage(which I did), ride a camel(did that too), food was great, the staff was very pleasant and helpful! I loved the theme of being on a cruise! Definitely would go back there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am completely blown away by the staff at the Voyager. They are always smiling, always helpful, and always interested in your well-being. After my first day I never had to tell any of the bartenders/waiters or waitresses my drink of preference because they remembered! I stayed in one of the rooms in block B. These rooms are older than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nairobi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

i traveled with family and we were met by the always smiling and willing to help staff.I was a amazed by the view of the ocean from the hotel, well kept rooms which we cleaned daily through out our stay. they have a variety of food in the buffet and especially the veg and the pasta corner where the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here twice and had a wonderful time....The hotel is in a great location overlooking the white sand of Nyali beach, the staff from Management to housekeeping are amazing and more like family, always welcoming you with a smile and "Jambo ". Rooms are very clean and comfortable, we booked a superior sea view which looked out over the infinity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Voyager Beach Resort as your preferred holiday destination. We truly value your support and we are very excited about this marvelous review that you have posted. As you have rightly put it Nyali beach is a perfect location for our property with a white sandy beach which is not crowded. I appreciate your... More 

Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this really was an amazing trip, all the staff was so lovely and friendly, extremely attentive. the cleanliness was unquestionable. the food was beautiful! Words can't do this hotel justice, the beach is beautiful, the beach boys are really friendly and funny, yes they do pester you but they are harmless and just want to make a living, I bought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Voyager Beach Resort during your holiday trip to Kenya last year. I am very glad that you were impressed by the standard of service that was offered by our crew. Thank for mentioning the nice cuisine as well, our Chef offers a different kind of cuisine every day of the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I holidayed here a while back with my family during the Christmas holidays. Cannot fault the staff, excellent! I also got poorly when I was out there (was nothing to do with hotel food or water) from a recent safari trip in the Masai Mara, when I was unwell the hotel were excellent, called local doctors and the maids were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting this fantastic review about the Voyager. We always welcome family holiday groups and we have an array of activities that are perfectly suited for all the members of the family. Our best feature is the kids club. We keep the kids occupied as the adults enjoy... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there on Monday 5th May 2015 for one night I was so put off by the hygeine of the room I had to check out and stay the night at a relatives house! The food and service was good but the hotel has run down badly! The room was small and had a damp smell!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wasike_Wasike, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with the Voyager and finding time to share your feedback. You indicate that Food and Services were good but Room was horrible. We do note that you checked in at 12.54Hrs and checked out at 21.12Hrs, some eight hours later. You indicated that you had to leave prematurely as you had another function to... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleased with our stay here. This is a good example of the consistency that you look for in a chain of hotels. Third time, holidaying here, and as always, it didn't disappoint...;-) other than the lack of WI-fi around the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Voyager Beach Resort as your preferred hoilday destination. We are very pleased that you could spare a few moments of your time to post this fantastic review. Let me just point out that we truly value all our guest but eapecially our loyal repeat guests. You have been one of them and we... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at Voyager was Awesome! Loved the grounds, watching the monkeys. I walked the beach and bought souvenirs to take home. The vendors were pushy, but I understood they are just trying to make it. They were friendly and welcoming. I also got some beautiful things at a good deal. My room was comfortable and the food was fabulous!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a very beautiful review about your experience at the Voyager. We are happy that you had quite an enjoyable stay. I hope that you had a chance to visit out newly refurbished Swahili Lounge at the roof top next to our sports pool. It is a perfect spot to relax and unwind after a... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed in this hotel countless times while in Mombasa. Its always fun with kids as they have loads of fun activities in the kids club. Recently we stayed there for a team building with my work mates and i learnt that they also have team building activities. There are 3 pools... one for water activities with an instructor, one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard Y, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Voyager Beach Resort as your preferred holiday destination. We greatly honor your loyalty to our brand as you are a frequent visitor to our hotel. We are glad that each time you have visited Voyager with your family you have had a very enjoyable stay. It is refreshing to note that this time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,934 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1876)
Viewed
View from room (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (201)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (417)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (322)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (722)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities