We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PrideInn Hotel Nyali

Certificate of Excellence
Links Road | Nyali, Mombasa 80100, Kenya (Formerly Glory Holiday Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
PrideInn Hotel Nyali
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
PrideInn Hotel Nyali
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    4
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
12
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
nairobi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

..friendly staff..nice quiet and serene place to be at especially if you have activities to keep you busy during the day.. Most of the times i was in and out but of the hotel, but the staff knew their guests well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Nyali, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We do appreciate. Lawrence Kinyua More 

Meru Town, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

This was my wife's choice to begin with. I had the idea of a beach facility but no regrets after all. This facility is quite and set in a very exciting style and a upper market estate. You can almost smell security here. People are nice especially the reception desk staff right after the gate. Very welcoming and professional.Rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Nyali, responded to this review

Management appreciates your time and excellent review. We are delighted you found PrideInn that good. Lawrence Kinyua More 

Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

As a matter of fact, my booking in this hotel was due to their flexibility with rates. I have been to Mombasa occasionally on business matters at the port and always tried to book hotels near the port but this time on budget, I had to look for a reasonable facility. A bit small with around 20 rooms or so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Nyali, responded to this review

Thank so much for your wonderful review and taking time to give us your feedback. Lawrence Kinyua More 

Kisumu, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This is the second hotel I have stayed at in Mombasa and first time I was at Neptune Beach and being the best, I feel persuaded to write a review! I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are just lovely, pool and service was excellent. My only complaint was rain some noise from the renovation that was going on, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Nyali, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua More 

Tripoli, Libya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We had been booked in Mombasa branch but we decided to check in here after we were informed from the airport that the Mombasa town branch had no swimming pool. Luckily enough the management agreed to adjust our reservation. Here the hotel is nice, small and tucked within a large shopping mall. Very convenient for shopping. They have nice rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Nyali, responded to this review

We do appreciate your feedback and praise. Thank you so much for staying with us and for the review. Lawrence Kinyua More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I am very pleased to make this submission because I am doing it from the bottom of my heart. I checked in at Nyali Pride Inn on the 1st of February 2015 around Midnight. We were warmly welcomed by staff and ushered to our room gently. The following morning we had a sumptuous breakfast at the pool side with staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Nyali, responded to this review

Management appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Lawrence Kinyua More 

Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Though they delayed my airport transfer, I appreciated all the effort as they could do no much due to the traffic along the airport road. The management offered dinner on the house! This changed my mind about the feedback I had planned for this hotel. Very kind and understanding staff. Even though some seemed like intern, their services were way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Nyali, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are honored and we do hope to see you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua More 

Masaka, Uganda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We were in Mombasa for a field trip and and I can't imagine of a hot lace than this. My AC in the room was functional to the best but I still could not believe the warmth in the room. In fact you need not to worry about cold water and hot water in the shower. The amazing thing is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Nyali, responded to this review

We are glad you made time to send us your feedback. It was our pleasure hosting you. We hope to see you again soon. Lawrence Kinyua More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

it was my 2nd time to be in prideinn nyali,stayed for 6 nights and as usual,everything was fine,the rooms very clean,the enviroment,friendly staffs Emiliy, Douglas just to name a few.the swimming pool very clean,despite the work that was happening at that moment when we visited,liked my room,hot water AC working well.this is the place to be when in nyali,very close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Nyali, responded to this review

Management do appreciate your feedback. Thank you so much for staying with us and finding time to review our services. Lawrence Kinyua More 

Meru Town, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Nothing extra ordinary with this hotel but you will not complain about the value. Their rates are fair compared to the services offered. All I needed was a clean swimming pool, a room with AC and good food. They managed to provide. There are a number of activities within the hotel radius ranging from malls, clubs to curios.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PRIDEINN_12, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Nyali, responded to this review

We are honored to read this review from you. It was great having you at PrideInn. We look forward to hosting you again in Mombasa. Lawrence Kinyua More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mombasa hotels
3.7 mi away
Prideinn Hotel Mombasa
Prideinn Hotel Mombasa
#3 of 53 in Mombasa
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
3.9 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Nyali International Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Reef Hotel
Reef Hotel
#17 of 53 in Mombasa
3.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bamburi Beach Resort
Bamburi Beach Resort
#8 of 14 in Bamburi
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay