We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa

Hotel website
Mombasa-Malindi Road, Mombasa 80100, Kenya (Formerly PrideInn Hotel and Conferencing Sairock)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    9
    9
    5
    13
See reviews for
8
9
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Sai Rock is a developed and improved hotel in mombasa. In dat tx xervicez are dat friendly and v high conxideration to itx cuxtomers. It haz halls occomadating more than 1000 pple thatx great at Said Rock.It has three swimming pools near de ocean in which acces to sea breeze accomadation rates r dat very friendly 4 sure its de... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located next to the beach and is competitively priced against other hotels in the area but the WiFi during my stay was non existent in the first room I was given and was almost non existent in the second room. Plus the standard of rooms in A wing is relatively better than in the B wing so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

One of the most iconic hotel in mombasa .Great views of the beach . Staff are awesome . The rates are very reasonable and its a great all round family place . It also boast huge conferencing facilties great for meetings and parties .

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ritesh V, Operations Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Zam, Thank you for wonderful review. Your rating on service has been noted and measures are in progress on improvement. We look forward to host you again! Best Regards. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This Hotel can barely be called a beach hotel.It is so squeezed and haphazardly put together.The service is so poor and the staff are barely trained and looked overworked.The food is bare minimum and the staff strictly serve you the meats at the 'buffet' so that you dont have what amount you want.Clearly cost cutting to the highest degree.The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ritesh V, Operations Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Missment, Thank you for taking the time for the review. We express sympathy that your experience fell short of expectation. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve on each and every stay. The service staff have been put on continuous training so that consistency is maintained. The cooks serving meats on the buffet was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mombasa hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Sai Rock is well located with friendly staff and great access to the beach. However, the rooms are horrible with cabinet doors falling off, showers with slow flow, creaky old furniture, no mini bar and no complimentary bottles of water in the room. If taking a meal at the restaurant on either half on full board, prepare to spend cash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ritesh V, Operations Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Sheila, Thank you for your time to review Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa. We have gone through your review and have made necessary changes immediately - cupboard door has been repaired and so has the shower head been replaced. We however insist if you could have made a report at the reception, this could have been fixed immediately.... More 

Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Great location on Bamburi beach, thought quite a distance from the town - but a lovely place to unwind. Staff is mostly caring & sensitive. Food is reasonable, if you are a vegetarian do not opt for the buffet, better chose Ala-carte. Take your camera along - hotel has some fantastic rustic furniture, a bar made out of the boat,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritesh V, Operations Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear HimanshuSharma, Thank you for your wonderful review on Sai Rock Beach Hotel. Your points have been noted, just to update you on the general progress that we are currently working on the finer details for all the rooms and apartments that will regularly be monitored. I'm sure you will find a difference on your next visit at Sai Rock... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

This so called hotel is a no go. The front desk staff are rude, clueless and untrustworthy. The rooms are dirty and falling apart. Our balcony door didn't lock, the bathroom was grimy and we had no hot water for the entire stay. The hotel let non resident people to use the pool area which made it noisy and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ritesh V, Operations Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

gee666: Thank you for your review on Sai Rock Beach Hotel. Your points have been noted, however the way they have been put seems like unconditional. There was no official complaint made at the Reception regarding the noise, the balcony door and hot water although we had hosted a large number of sports players. The management is available 7 days... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Sai Rock Beach Hotel is an OK place to stay. I found the staff extremely friendly and welcoming,maybe because I have been there more than once with my sports team. The rooms are nice and spacious with good air conditioning. However much has to be done about the number of channels that one receives in their rooms.Avoid the rooms near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Absolutely terrible. Too noisy, staff did not care about guests. Not hot water in rooms, spa....what spa??? Jacuzzi, streamroom or sauna did not work. General condition of the hotel, very tired and run down. Not choice of vegetarian food at buffet. Only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the Indian chef cooked us some vegetarian food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Narok, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Sai Rock Hotel is an incredible place,i visited the Hotel in Late November with my wife,i found such a relaxed environment,the staff were great especially the receptionist on Duty that Day,being a local Kenyan Resident i found the Services to be beyond Expectation and Each staff goes an Extra Mile. The Airconditioning was working well and just as we settled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mombasa hotels
2.6 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Nyali
PrideInn Hotel Nyali
#5 of 53 in Mombasa
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
3.7 mi away
Nyali International Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Prideinn Hotel Mombasa
Prideinn Hotel Mombasa
#3 of 53 in Mombasa
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Milele Beach Hotel
Milele Beach Hotel
#12 of 14 in Bamburi
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
2.1 mi away
Reef Hotel
Reef Hotel
#17 of 53 in Mombasa
3.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay