We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sai Rock Beach Hotel

4.0 of 5 New Mombasa-Malindi Rd | Bamburi Beach North Coast, Mombasa 80100, Kenya (Formerly PrideInn Hotel and Conferencing Sairock)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sai Rock Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sai Rock Beach Hotel
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    8
    5
    13
See reviews for
8
9
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the most iconic hotel in mombasa .Great views of the beach . Staff are awesome . The rates are very reasonable and its a great all round family place . It also boast huge conferencing facilties great for meetings and parties .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ritesh V, Operations Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zam, Thank you for wonderful review. Your rating on service has been noted and measures are in progress on improvement. We look forward to host you again! Best Regards. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel can barely be called a beach hotel.It is so squeezed and haphazardly put together.The service is so poor and the staff are barely trained and looked overworked.The food is bare minimum and the staff strictly serve you the meats at the 'buffet' so that you dont have what amount you want.Clearly cost cutting to the highest degree.The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritesh V, Operations Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Missment, Thank you for taking the time for the review. We express sympathy that your experience fell short of expectation. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve on each and every stay. The service staff have been put on continuous training so that consistency is maintained. The cooks serving meats on the buffet was... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Sai Rock is well located with friendly staff and great access to the beach. However, the rooms are horrible with cabinet doors falling off, showers with slow flow, creaky old furniture, no mini bar and no complimentary bottles of water in the room. If taking a meal at the restaurant on either half on full board, prepare to spend cash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritesh V, Operations Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sheila, Thank you for your time to review Sai Rock Beach Hotel & Spa. We have gone through your review and have made necessary changes immediately - cupboard door has been repaired and so has the shower head been replaced. We however insist if you could have made a report at the reception, this could have been fixed immediately.... More 

Ahmedabad
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Great location on Bamburi beach, thought quite a distance from the town - but a lovely place to unwind. Staff is mostly caring & sensitive. Food is reasonable, if you are a vegetarian do not opt for the buffet, better chose Ala-carte. Take your camera along - hotel has some fantastic rustic furniture, a bar made out of the boat,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritesh V, Operations Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HimanshuSharma, Thank you for your wonderful review on Sai Rock Beach Hotel. Your points have been noted, just to update you on the general progress that we are currently working on the finer details for all the rooms and apartments that will regularly be monitored. I'm sure you will find a difference on your next visit at Sai Rock... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

This so called hotel is a no go. The front desk staff are rude, clueless and untrustworthy. The rooms are dirty and falling apart. Our balcony door didn't lock, the bathroom was grimy and we had no hot water for the entire stay. The hotel let non resident people to use the pool area which made it noisy and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ritesh V, Operations Manager at Sai Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this review

gee666: Thank you for your review on Sai Rock Beach Hotel. Your points have been noted, however the way they have been put seems like unconditional. There was no official complaint made at the Reception regarding the noise, the balcony door and hot water although we had hosted a large number of sports players. The management is available 7 days... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Sai Rock Beach Hotel is an OK place to stay. I found the staff extremely friendly and welcoming,maybe because I have been there more than once with my sports team. The rooms are nice and spacious with good air conditioning. However much has to be done about the number of channels that one receives in their rooms.Avoid the rooms near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely terrible. Too noisy, staff did not care about guests. Not hot water in rooms, spa....what spa??? Jacuzzi, streamroom or sauna did not work. General condition of the hotel, very tired and run down. Not choice of vegetarian food at buffet. Only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the Indian chef cooked us some vegetarian food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Narok, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Sai Rock Hotel is an incredible place,i visited the Hotel in Late November with my wife,i found such a relaxed environment,the staff were great especially the receptionist on Duty that Day,being a local Kenyan Resident i found the Services to be beyond Expectation and Each staff goes an Extra Mile. The Airconditioning was working well and just as we settled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Sai Rock Hotel is a good place to find some relaxation both self & with family.... but... below are some observations: 1. The AC in the apartments were very noisy & i couldn't regulate the cold especially at night. 2. Sai Rock should note that many people opting for the apartments will have young kids hence think of plastic cups... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malindi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I visited the hotel first in January 2013 and now again in September 2013. The hotel has been renovated and improved a lot. The rooms are very bright and all have a spacious balcony. The location was perfect for me as you have a few entertainment place and restaurants in walking distance but far enough not to be disturbed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sai Rock Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Rock Beach Hotel

Address: New Mombasa-Malindi Rd | Bamburi Beach North Coast, Mombasa 80100, Kenya (Formerly PrideInn Hotel and Conferencing Sairock)
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sai Rock Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sai Rock Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mombasa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mombasa
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Mombasa

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay