We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Kicheche Bush Camp to your Saves list
Olare Orok Conservancy, Maasai Mara National Reserve 00502, Kenya
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Kicheche Bush Camp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maasai Mara National Reserve
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
144
44
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Kicheche Bush Camp
See the most recent reviews
Berkeley, CA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Kicheche Bush Camp in the Masai Mara was our third safari stop on our 13 day Kenyan holiday, following stays in the Chyulus Hills and the Lewa Conservancy. I won't repeat many of the positive comments posted in previous reviews -- just tell you some things that you may not have read yet. In sum, the service, food, overall experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Another return trip to Kicheche Bush camp confirmed that there is no better place in all of Africa. The week's safari kept getting better and better with breathtaking animal sightings. The guides were fantastic- their animal spotting is top rate, their knowledge of animal behavior encyclopedic. Camp managers Anna and Bruce are fabulous welcoming hosts. The food is incredible. After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Having stayed at migration camp in 2008 and had a fantastic time it was always going to be a challenge to better it...............they did. The staff were always very friendly and our guides were magnificent, always managing to get us in great positions for our photography but at all times respecting the animals, which is more then can be said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

This was my eighth visit to Kicheche and as usual it did not disappoint! People ask why do I go back to the same place, it's very simple, Kicheche is one of the best camps I've stayed at and I have tried others in the Masai Mara. The tents are luxurious and very well equipped, I think it's marvellous to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
El Gorah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

The holiday of a lifetime. I couldn't find a place to write about Kicheche Migration Camp; the experience of sleeping 20' from the Mara River, alongside hippo and lions, made the safari experience immediate and vivid. The temporary camp is well-organised, safe and comfortable. The tents are well sited and private, comfortable rather than luxurious, providing everything required to prepare... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

And that was just in the camp!! The night air was constantly filled with the sounds of the Massai Mara at the migration time...Elephants trumpeting, Lions roaring, Hyena calling - not to mention Wildebeast, Zebra and assorted Antelope all grazing, all around your tent, all night long! We were warmly welcomed to camp by Anna and Bruce, camp hosts, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shropshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

This is our 2nd visit to Kicheche Bush Camp and it surpassed the last vist we made in 2009. The hospitality of the staff at Bush Camp lead my Anna and Bruce are the best we have found after 15 years of travelling to africa in several countries. The game viewing and guides are exceptional and completely in tune with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

I can only agree with all the previous positive comments. This camp is run like a "country house weekend" , really friendly and intimate, where we can all get to know eachother round a communal evening camp fire (pre dinner drinks) and dinner table. As others say, the food is really excellent (and we are both vegetarians)..and excellent relaxed game... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Firstly a big thank you to Anna and all the team, at Kicheche Bush Camp, for one of the most amazing safari's we have been on. This is our 7th time on safari and this has to be one of the best. Secondly, a special thanks to Abraham for taking such good care of all our needs back at camp... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010 via mobile

We stayed at kicheche bush camp for one night (we booked for two but left early), after staying at two other WONDERFUL tented camps in Kenya. It was very rainy so we called ahead to make sure the camp was running. The owners lied and said everything was fine there. After a bumpy two hour land rover ride in which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DMG34, Owner at Kicheche Bush Camp, responded to this review

Dear Jkh26 In response to your recent posting on Kicheche Bushcamp, we would like to point out a number of false and misleading statements. 1. You did not stay with us in December 2009 as you stated. Your stay was in fact in December 2006, some three years earlier when our seasonal camp was located in a different area of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kicheche Bush Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kicheche Bush Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kicheche Bush Camp

Address: Olare Orok Conservancy, Maasai Mara National Reserve 00502, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Maasai Mara National Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Also Known As:
Kicheche Bush Camp Hotel Maasai Mara National Reserve
Kicheche Bush Camp Kenya/Maasai Mara National Reserve

261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (247)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Maasai Mara National Reserve with
any amenities