We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oltome Resorts

Hotel website
Maasai Mara Sekenani Gate, Maasai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Oltome Resorts
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location,very welcoming and helpful staff.The rooms are well secured and spacious. The food is excellent and tasty,served on time and well trained waiters who catered for all our demands. In short this is ' Home away from home' and real value for money

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Shahid thank you for taking time to write us a review :) we really look forward to having you come stay with us again :) regards Jazeera More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

as a budget traveller, we visited many places and unfortunately didn't quite get a good overall safari. as we came to oltome our hopes weren't too high neither were our expectations. the welcome we got was much needed with fresh minty scented cold towels and cold juice-it was a long dusty and bumpy drive. the path ways are made of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

hi Kari, thank you for taking time to rate us on trip advisor. yes the red ants were quite a bit but I would say they helped you jump higher than the maasai :) all in all, i'm glad you had a lovely time with us here and hope to see you again soon regards Jazeera More 

Paramaribo District, Suriname
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

unbelieve in the middle of the night, HELP from our neighbor... His bag was stollen just 1min ago. The securityman was soon at our tent and all the staff was ready for action. search the complex and around, after a hour we got back in bed and still in shape. At the breakfast (3hours later) the staff was still running... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

HI Bob, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. It was a great pleasure hosting you here at Oltome Mara It's a shame about the last night that you were here but rest assured the perpetrators have been given their due punishment. I am glad that you went away with good memories and we hope to have... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 3 Day stay with my fiancee over Easter, and honestly my expectations were met and exceeded. The Manager is keen to meet your needs, the staff are warm and friendly and the rooms are clean and cozy. Trust me, I will spread the word, and i will be back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Dennoh Thank you for taking your time to give us feed back :) We always look forward to having you back here with us at OltomE Mara. Thank you for your support More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a good bush experience together with the service, food, rooms everything was excellent. A good place to relax and have a good time. It gives you a true feeling of being in game reserve.The manager and all staff were very friendly.its a place worth staying in during your holiday.Thanks to oltome.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Shivangi, its a pleasure to have served you here at Oltome and we look forward to having you come again :) More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Hi we visited oltme resorts 4 times,its a very nice bush experience,with good food and bonfire at night,and all the tents are clean and safe,All the staffs are friendly..its a nice experience staying in oltome its a real magic..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

HI Anruth, you're always welcome back. we have lots of laughs and fun when you are around. hope to see you soon again More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

hi we visited Mara in 1sep to 7sep 2013. it was super stay at this resort. It gives you a true feeling of being in game reserve.the manager and all staff were very friendly and helping.the food was customized and very tasty . Another best thing was its proximity to main entrance for MARA reserve just 10 min drive. WE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Vaibhav, thank you for remembering us :) and thank you for taking time to rate us on trip advisor :) we look forward to having you stay here with us again when you visit Kenya :) More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We would like to thank oltome for making our honeymoon memorable and also thank them for the lovely daily surprises. The staff is very friendly and provide full satisfaction to there client as they give every client individual attention on a one on one basis. Rooms and tents are very Spacious, Well lit, and kept clean at all times. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

HI Amrit, thank you for giving us an opportunity to make your honey moon special. we are happy that we were able to make good memories for you. we hope to see you soon when you come to visit the mara again :) More 

Wapserveen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The name Oltome Magic Luxury Camp is misleading. Very misleading. They say you overlook the plains but you do not at all. While we were sleeping the roof was leaking, drops of water on my bed during the night. The diningarea looked like a very cheap cantine. No mosquitonet around the bed made the nights terrible. The water for showering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltomemaramagic, Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As a director of the company, I had the pleasure of serving you at the camp. Food was made as per your requirements, which most hotels do not do but instead lay out a buffet of which you have no option. As for the hot water, it was explained to you that since we use... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Oltome offers high quality services at very reasonable prices. Within 5 minutes of the Mara, they give you in-depth knowledge of where to go, how to see the most animals, they will even arrange for you to take your own Masaai guide. The food is high quality, and cooked to personal preferences, the staff is attentive and friendly. No complaints... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

HI Connor, thank you for staying at Oltome and taking time to rate us on trip advisor. we look forward to having you stay with us again when you visit Kenya :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities