We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oltome Resorts

Hotel website
Maasai Mara Sekenani Gate, Maasai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
Special Price
$100 off room rate
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Oltome Resorts
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    15
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
14
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just a few minutes away from the main gate, very friendly staff and management. We were treated to delicious meals and also had the chance of getting a dish which was not on the menu and which the management gladly availed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Manager at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Neer, thank you for taking your time to rate us on trip advisor. we are glad to be of service and are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. we look forward to having you stay here again Regards Jazeera More 

Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at Oltome Mara Magic go our of their way to make your stay great. The service was truly excellent. The accommodations and board are fairly simple, but the quality well exceeds the modest price. The camp is very close to the park, so it's a perfect option for budget travelers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Manager at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

HI James, thank you for taking time to rate us in trip advisor :) I will definitely pass on the positive comments to the rest of the staff :) we look forward to having you stay with us soon again Regards Jazeera More 

Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found a nice place, great guide for safari and all with a good price for the quality rate. We might suggest to all the people who search a good quality with a not very high budget The camp it's ok, is it situated at 15 minutes to the Masai Mara. The food it's very good and the rooms are... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Manager at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Claudio, thank you so much for taking time to rate us on trip advisor :) it was such a pleasure having you & manuela stay with us here at Oltome. we look forward to having you stay with us again soon Regards Jazeera More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Oltome Mara for 2 nights and found the resort to be clean, well maintained, and well guarded from the wild and perfectly fitted to our budget. The rooms were well done and the friendly staff even came to give us a wake up call at 4am for our balloon safari. As we were traveling on our anniversary,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Manager at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Shobhit, thank you for taking time to rate us on trip advisor :) we are glad that we were able to make your anniversary memorable. we look forward to having you stay here with us again in the near future. Regards Jazeera More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small but very nice lodge situated at the gates of the park. No luxury but very simple and convenient. Very friendly and helpful people. Good ratio price / quality. Not a big choice of foodstuff but what was offered was of good quality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Manager at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

HI Josep thank you very much for taking time to review us on trip advisor. thank you for your positive feedback which will definitely be given to the staff here at Oltome :) we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. regards Jazeera More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My father and I stayed here for 2 nights and we both very much enjoyed the stay! The accommodation is well equipped. There were quite a few moths but mosquito nets are provided for this. The entire camp site is very safe and enclosed. The food is absolutely excellent; full breakfast when you wake up in the morning and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

HI Mayank Thank you for taking your time to rate us on trip advisor :) we thoroughly appreciate the positive comments and it will be passed on to the rest of the team :) Sorry about the moths at night but it is unfortunately because of the rivulet that we are next to as well as the presence of light-we... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am very much happy to stay there and rooms are neat and clean , services are excellent , staff is co operative , food quality is very good, they prepared for us as we requested, also they entertained to us with massai dance with drinks, so my over all experience is very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

HI Hardik thank you for taking your time to review us on trip advisor :) we are glad that you were happy with our services and that you had a lovely experience with us :) we hope to have you stay with us soon again regards Jazeera More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oltome Mara Magic may not be so known to so many others but known to me after being there 3 times now. it is a quite, seclude, serene places to be, just a short drive down to Main Sekenani gate (precisely 5 mins) yet with excellent tents, great ambiance and personal touch yet the rates as so affordable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Salim thank you for taking your time to write us a review on trip advisor :) we always look forward to having you and shahnaz stay with us here at Oltome :) thank you for the positive feed back-it will reach the rest of the team :) regards Jazeera More 

India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

A wonderful experience to stay in calm and quiet environment.Very nice place and very good staff and management team with Menu Variety, Value for price paid Promptness of service Quality of service Quality of food Quality of beverage

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Sohel thank you for taking your time to write us a review on trip advisor. will definitely pass on your positive feedback to the rest of the group we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. regards Jazeera More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Great lodge. We were treated like royalty in the place. The food was very fresh, fresh bread each morning, and they supplied us with lunch for our game drive. They had a fire each evening with entertainment from the Masai Mara. The road up to their gate needs some improving but overall a great experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Derrek, thank you for taking time to rate us on trip advisor. we enjoyed having yourself and Sheena here at Oltome and we learnt abit of irish dancing too :) we look forward to having you stay with us again soonest :) i will pass on your positive response to the staff. thank you once again Regards jazeera More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maasai Mara National Reserve hotels
0.0 mi away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#6 of 9 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.0 mi away
Enchoro Wildlife Camp
Enchoro Wildlife Camp
#100 of 133 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Basecamp Masai Mara
Basecamp Masai Mara
#13 of 133 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
5.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#3 of 9 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
#2 of 9 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mara River Camp
Mara River Camp
#80 of 133 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
5.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay