We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kenya Comfort Hotel

Monrovia Street & Muindi Mbingu, Nairobi 30425, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kenya Comfort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kenya Comfort Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    51
    66
    25
    15
See reviews for
11
57
45
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

family friendly, very safe and friendly staff. Am a return visitor and this time I stayed in the milimani hotel. Its different from the town but still good service. Very safe place. Pool is a plus with family, and very clean to swim in. The restaurant service was okay. one waiter was on the phone most of the time otherwise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible experience with hotel and even worst with Cleartrip. Hotel is drug den, was hackled and bag snatched just outside the hotel in full view of the reception. Very unsafe even for single male traveller, let alone for family. Why would cleartrip send us such hotel. where is due diligence.. also when I tried to call, they put me on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

In strongest terms we do not agree with the comments in this review. We don’t traffic in drugs this is a criminal offence actionable in a Court Of Law with clear evidence and proof as is required and procedural. Otherwise the allegations are defamatory and liberious. You just checked in and barely after 20 minutes, you were picked by your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms was okay but not well maintained, we had a bad smell coming from the bathroom area in our room. Food was terrible, I found a piece of plastic in my rice and we waited 2 hours for our dinner, breakfast was greasy and restaurant staff was unprofessional, I wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay with us. You actually stayed at Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites in Milimani and not Kenya Comfort Hotel in the City Centre. About the smell from the room, you could have requested for a room change to allow the problem to be diagnosed and fixed. Waiting for food for 2 hours looks like... More 

Kenya
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

The hotel is conveniently located in the city center, walking distance from the upcountry matatus, across the street from shuttles to Tanzania, around the cornes of Nakumatt Lifestyle (24/7). It is safe and clean with friendly staff. This time I had a room "inside" which ensured a very good sleep. The sauna is worth booking (20min in advance is enough)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for a night, and i loved the hospitality and the warmth of the staff. Even the food is great. However the rooms are not maintained well. The bathroom shower and the toilet commode was both broken. Otherwise I loved it, especially the location being within a prominent and easily reachable place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. Maintenance issues are matters that are on and off. We try our level best to contain the situation by enlisting the services of maintenance staff 24 hours. Besides we also do a lot of management surprise inspections. You could have requested for a room change. We appreciate your compliments and always assure you of... More 

St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
66 hotel reviews
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We stayed at Kenya Comfort when arriving late night in Nairobi. The hotel is across the street from the shuttles going to Arusha making this a convenient place. Our experience echoed that of many reviewers. - The location is great for getting to the shuttles. - There is a lot of security at the hotel (via locks and guards). -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review regarding your experience during your stay. We strive to exceed your expectations and always want your stay to be with a difference and to leave a memorable mark. We take all the feedbacks seriously and positively because it helps us to meet your expectations and be able to serve you even better.There is a... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The location is great, it's just on the edge of downtown Nairobi. The bar was also a nice place to have a beer. But that's pretty much all that is good about the property. Like a microcosm of Kenya itself, this hotel suffers from trying to be a budget hotel when there is no middle-class: the rich will stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and posting on analytical feedback regarding your experience about your stay with us. To be factual to you is that we have middle class people. There must be a market product for an individual to decide, high end middle class and low class that is why we came up with a budget option. Our... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Whatever this means, the hotel is absolutely beautiful. That said, please note that you'll want to choose this hotel if you want an oasis in the old historic Stone Town, which is fun to explore. If you're looking for a remote Tanzanian beach hotel, this isn't it. The Kenya comfort was perfect for us. Loved it. The food was excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest and fair compliments. Hospitality sector is dynamic.It always changes with tastes and trends putting us always on the run. Our pride is when we meet and exceed your expectations. Welcome again. John Kiriama General Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Honestly the hotel was good staff were very friendly. Food and breakfast was very fantastic. Only one thing during check in we didn't get even welcome drinks and we asked even a bottle of water but one of your staff give us a promis to bring in our room then he didn't do anything. Hope to see you again, plz... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our superior rooms have complimentary drinks including coffee/tea stations. Sorry for the staff who did not not meet your expectations. We thank you for your sincere and honest review and further look forward to host you again. G.M John Kiriama More 

Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Stayed here just before a safari! Hotel staff was amazing, so nice and certainly made us feel safe! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Biggest down fall, the noise. You can hear everything. Windows closed and the traffic starts at 4am! The walls are paper thin, and you can hear everything happening in the halls. Decent for what we were doing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Being in the up market part of the city centre traffic noise is emminent more especially on Fridays as most people tend to stay out late to have fun but other days are relatively quiet. We thank you very much and hope to host you more often when in Nairobi. John Kiriama G.M More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay