We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kenya Comfort Hotel

Monrovia Street & Muindi Mbingu, Nairobi 30425, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kenya Comfort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kenya Comfort Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    52
    68
    25
    15
See reviews for
11
58
45
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Pamplemousses
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was alone on a business trip to Comoros and transited via Kenya. Hotel situated in the city centre, very friendly staff, great security guards at the door always helping you with your luggage and felt very secured in the hotel, perhaps because of the huge locked doors too. One great thing is that the restaurant is open 24/24h so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times over the years and t have is Christmas took my family there in between safaris. Great staff who will help you with everything from taxis to where to eat and shop and travel to next. Rooms are old fashioned but clean and staff there are really good. Wifi in all the hotel but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a basic double room for two nights before starting a tour. It was in a good location and there were plenty of friendly and efficient security manning the front of the hotel. We were able to exchange dollar for shillings at a reasonable price and had breakfast twice which was basic. Next door did good pizza. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

family friendly, very safe and friendly staff. Am a return visitor and this time I stayed in the milimani hotel. Its different from the town but still good service. Very safe place. Pool is a plus with family, and very clean to swim in. The restaurant service was okay. one waiter was on the phone most of the time otherwise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Horrible experience with hotel and even worst with Cleartrip. Hotel is drug den, was hackled and bag snatched just outside the hotel in full view of the reception. Very unsafe even for single male traveller, let alone for family. Why would cleartrip send us such hotel. where is due diligence.. also when I tried to call, they put me on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

In strongest terms we do not agree with the comments in this review. We don’t traffic in drugs this is a criminal offence actionable in a Court Of Law with clear evidence and proof as is required and procedural. Otherwise the allegations are defamatory and liberious. You just checked in and barely after 20 minutes, you were picked by your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

The rooms was okay but not well maintained, we had a bad smell coming from the bathroom area in our room. Food was terrible, I found a piece of plastic in my rice and we waited 2 hours for our dinner, breakfast was greasy and restaurant staff was unprofessional, I wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay with us. You actually stayed at Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites in Milimani and not Kenya Comfort Hotel in the City Centre. About the smell from the room, you could have requested for a room change to allow the problem to be diagnosed and fixed. Waiting for food for 2 hours looks like... More 

Kenya
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

The hotel is conveniently located in the city center, walking distance from the upcountry matatus, across the street from shuttles to Tanzania, around the cornes of Nakumatt Lifestyle (24/7). It is safe and clean with friendly staff. This time I had a room "inside" which ensured a very good sleep. The sauna is worth booking (20min in advance is enough)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for a night, and i loved the hospitality and the warmth of the staff. Even the food is great. However the rooms are not maintained well. The bathroom shower and the toilet commode was both broken. Otherwise I loved it, especially the location being within a prominent and easily reachable place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. Maintenance issues are matters that are on and off. We try our level best to contain the situation by enlisting the services of maintenance staff 24 hours. Besides we also do a lot of management surprise inspections. You could have requested for a room change. We appreciate your compliments and always assure you of... More 

St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
222 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We stayed at Kenya Comfort when arriving late night in Nairobi. The hotel is across the street from the shuttles going to Arusha making this a convenient place. Our experience echoed that of many reviewers. - The location is great for getting to the shuttles. - There is a lot of security at the hotel (via locks and guards). -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review regarding your experience during your stay. We strive to exceed your expectations and always want your stay to be with a difference and to leave a memorable mark. We take all the feedbacks seriously and positively because it helps us to meet your expectations and be able to serve you even better.There is a... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The location is great, it's just on the edge of downtown Nairobi. The bar was also a nice place to have a beer. But that's pretty much all that is good about the property. Like a microcosm of Kenya itself, this hotel suffers from trying to be a budget hotel when there is no middle-class: the rich will stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kchensuites, General Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and posting on analytical feedback regarding your experience about your stay with us. To be factual to you is that we have middle class people. There must be a market product for an individual to decide, high end middle class and low class that is why we came up with a budget option. Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
#52 of 129 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Meridian Hotel
#16 of 129 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Progressive Park Hotel
#19 of 129 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Blue Hut Hotel
Blue Hut Hotel
#90 of 129 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Decasa Hotel
Decasa Hotel
#89 of 129 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Sentrim 680 Hotel
#57 of 129 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay